We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England (City of London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #59 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
172 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Bit of a last minute booking so not cheap (about £180 including breakfast, I think). Slightly out of the way location (marginally closer to Aldgate underground station than Tower Hill, but more trains go to Tower Hill). I was given a room upgrade to a very spacious room at the front where there were no problems with traffic noise. Helpful reception staff. The hot breakfast was cooked to order, but the staff didn't really explain this and were unable to supply any white sugar to sprinkle on the cereal. Free internet worked well, comfortable bed, good room lighting. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    251
    34
    9
    1
See reviews for
78
520
60
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent a Saturday night here. Big thank you to Giusi and the staff for the excellent service. We got upgraded to a executive room on the 5th Floor (room 504) which was just perfect. Complimentary mini bar (soft drinks ans snacks), wi-fi and Sunday morning newspaper. Why cant all hotels be like this, its the simple things that make a stay so enjoyable.
The hotel is about a 15 minute drive to central London (Park Lane) but its perfect for the weekends as this is in the business district of town so is deserted and quiet on weekends. Found free parking right outside the hotel (free after 11.00 am on Saturday and all day Sunday). The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Tower Bridge, Tower of London, Tower Hill tube station so is also great for a bit of sightseeing, which we did on Sunday.We didn't try Breakfast which wasn't included but there was quite a variety available.
Our room overlooked the main road bu we had no issues with noise at all.
The bed was fantastic, soft comfortable and perfect after a busy day. Large bathroom with double freestanding sinks and a walk in shower.
Would definitely recommend this hotel, its much cheaper than staying in central London which is only a few minutes away, its easy to park and the area is quiet on the weekends.......the perfect boutique hotel, well done to all the staff, we'll be back!

Room Tip: Room 504 is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Great feedback, thank you. Most of our guests agree with your opening title regarding the sleeping experience in Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill. Some of the them even want to take the mattress home with them! In the end they all walk away with the details of the model and of the manufacturer and a burning wish to return and spend more time on it very soon! We trust you share this wish and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I think the staff is awesome. Very professional, very kind and go out of their way to help each and every guest. The rooms are also very nice and are well maintained daily. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business or leisure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind thoughts. We would love to see you back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Was recommended to book this hotel by fellow colleague whilst traveling to London for business during early November. The hotel is small only about 48 rooms and has a very personal & boutique feeling. The rooms are small, but that is no surprise when traveling to London, however they are well designed, well fitted out and have all you need. The bathrooms are good with large shower with Aveda amenities. Reception staff were very pleasant, information and always very helpful. Good wifi throughout and not problems getting more passcodes if you have more than 1 device which is very welcoming these days.
Breakfast is basic but staff were very plesant, still have the feel that the hotel is new and only recently opened. Location is convenient to Tower Hill underground or Tower Gateway DLR. Would definitely return and recommend.
No other facillities such as pool or gym, but you do have free access to use the Virgin sports centre about 100m down the road, and from what i heard from a colleague who used the facilities was very impressed.

Room Tip: Rooms are all very quiet which is a bonus in London....dont hear any noise outside the room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Great feedback thank you. All of us here at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill believe with conviction that our guests are our best advocates for the type of service we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Think the title says it all. Overnight stay with my wife, without the kids and everything perfect until the wait for breakfast. Hopefully if your staying mid-week they have more people in the kitchen, alternatively Starbucks is about 50m away!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Paul, I totally agree! we need to do better on this timing thing on Sun. mornings...We would love to see you abck soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Absolute delight in London . Free upgrade as booked for a birthday to an executive room . Rooms spotless, service impeccable . Rooms very unique with four poster bed, makes a change from your standard holiday inn . Gem of a hotel .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thanks for the review. We love you too! We also hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Having stayed in London for both business and pleasure many times previously, we were really pleased to find this little gem. Compared with most London hotels, the size of the room was really generous, as was the bed and bathroom. In-room facilities were also generous, and included a free minibar providing water, biscuits, fizzy drinks and chocolate. Though we didn't use it, there is also a Nespresso machine. A good-sized TV and a MP3 player/alarm clock complete the home-from-home facilities.
I note that others have complained about the street noise. Our room was on the fourth floor overlooking the street; I was aware of some noise from roadworks the following morning, though I am a light sleeper.
This hotel is located perfectly for many tourist attractions being just a couple of minutes' walk from the Tower of London, the Thames, Tower Bridge and HMS Belfast to name just a few. It's also just around the corner from Tower Hill and Aldgate tube stations. Will definitely be returning here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Wow, what a fantastic review; thank you! We would love to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,564 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#64 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,291 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#32 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#31 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,200 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#19 of 1,052 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in London
#55 Luxury Hotel in London
#72 Business Hotel in London
#75 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.