We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England (East End / East London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #34 of 1,071 hotels in London
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I think the staff is awesome. Very professional, very kind and go out of their way to help each and every guest. The rooms are also very nice and are well maintained daily. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business or leisure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind thoughts. We would love to see you back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    519
    185
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
56
378
47
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Was recommended to book this hotel by fellow colleague whilst traveling to London for business during early November. The hotel is small only about 48 rooms and has a very personal & boutique feeling. The rooms are small, but that is no surprise when traveling to London, however they are well designed, well fitted out and have all you need. The bathrooms are good with large shower with Aveda amenities. Reception staff were very pleasant, information and always very helpful. Good wifi throughout and not problems getting more passcodes if you have more than 1 device which is very welcoming these days.
Breakfast is basic but staff were very plesant, still have the feel that the hotel is new and only recently opened. Location is convenient to Tower Hill underground or Tower Gateway DLR. Would definitely return and recommend.
No other facillities such as pool or gym, but you do have free access to use the Virgin sports centre about 100m down the road, and from what i heard from a colleague who used the facilities was very impressed.

Room Tip: Rooms are all very quiet which is a bonus in London....dont hear any noise outside the room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Great feedback thank you. All of us here at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill believe with conviction that our guests are our best advocates for the type of service we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Think the title says it all. Overnight stay with my wife, without the kids and everything perfect until the wait for breakfast. Hopefully if your staying mid-week they have more people in the kitchen, alternatively Starbucks is about 50m away!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Paul, I totally agree! we need to do better on this timing thing on Sun. mornings...We would love to see you abck soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Absolute delight in London . Free upgrade as booked for a birthday to an executive room . Rooms spotless, service impeccable . Rooms very unique with four poster bed, makes a change from your standard holiday inn . Gem of a hotel .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thanks for the review. We love you too! We also hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Having stayed in London for both business and pleasure many times previously, we were really pleased to find this little gem. Compared with most London hotels, the size of the room was really generous, as was the bed and bathroom. In-room facilities were also generous, and included a free minibar providing water, biscuits, fizzy drinks and chocolate. Though we didn't use it, there is also a Nespresso machine. A good-sized TV and a MP3 player/alarm clock complete the home-from-home facilities.
I note that others have complained about the street noise. Our room was on the fourth floor overlooking the street; I was aware of some noise from roadworks the following morning, though I am a light sleeper.
This hotel is located perfectly for many tourist attractions being just a couple of minutes' walk from the Tower of London, the Thames, Tower Bridge and HMS Belfast to name just a few. It's also just around the corner from Tower Hill and Aldgate tube stations. Will definitely be returning here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Wow, what a fantastic review; thank you! We would love to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is beautiful. The rooms are modern and very comfortable. There are Nespresso machines in the room and free mini bar (no alcohol, but free cookies, chocolates, soft drinks, etc). Which is a very nice touch and was much appreciated.

The only rub here is that the staff struggles to speak English and therefore basic requests were very hard to communicate. The staff at our hotel in Paris the previous week spoke better English. The hotel staff was very nice and they tried very hard, but the language barrier was an obstacle.

The staff does maintain this property very well, though the maid service was spotty. We spilled some coffee on the sheets and they didn't change our sheets two nights in a row. We had to strip the bed to get fresh linens, despite putting the change linens card out. However, the hotel did not in any way seem unclean.

Stay here on a weekend for a great rate.

Ultimately, the neighborhood was too inconvenient and the staff too rough around the edges for me to recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for an insightful feedback. We loved some of your thoughts and have been baffled by others. That’s until we took a 3rd close look at the green tend card found on top our facecloths; it’s headed:” Help sustain our environment...please reuse your towels and bed linen”. Diving further into the text, it states at the end: “If you prefer fresh towels and linens and don’t want to participate, do not hang up your towels or place this card on your bed” . I guess this would explain some way why we did not change your bedding linen earlier. But as in all honest misunderstandings, there is a silver lining; thank you for giving me the opportunity to re-assess the effectiveness of our wording...I am now changing the double negative suggestion to a simpler single positive one...
We would love to see you back with us very soon, maybe we get another chance to improve something else..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ta' l-Ibragg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We found the perfect place for our weekend break in London. The room décor really gave out a British feel, just what you want when staying in a hotel in England off course! It has everything we needed + tea making facilities and mini bar are complimentary (this shows effort of hotel), so we also enjoyed a couple of refreshments.Tower of London is practically on the doorstep! The location presents another side of London, which I had never seen before. Need a break? This is the place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your lovely feedback. Most of our guests would agree with you; Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is ideally placed for exploring some hidden aspects of London and the City. We would love to welcoming you back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill England
Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#74 Romantic Hotel in London
#123 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.