We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business or leisure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 9 Hertford Street

Save Saved
You added 9 Hertford Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
9 Hertford Street
9 Hertford Street | Mayfair, London W17DY, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 622 Specialty lodging in London
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for business or leisure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Ideal location for the tube and buses at Green Park, and handy for a walk in the Park or for heading off to tour around the West End. The friendly team are welcoming and most helpful. On each stay, the apartments have been spotless, the beds comfortable and kitchens well-equipped - just the ticket for independent travellers who don't need 'hotel' services. A great place for visitors on business or for leisure !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
17
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just wonderful, so nice to come back to 9 Hertford Street again. The staff are so friendly, helpful and welcoming. Rooms are spotless and peaceful. We had drinks on our own balcony then wander out for more drinks and dinner, so great to find so many restaurants a few minutes walk away. Though the hotel feels secretly tucked away in a tranquil spot the tube and London attractions are but a minutes stroll away. Could not have been better.

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff and they will be nice to you in return.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We recently stayed here for our wedding anniversary and had a wondeful time. The area is very special with many great places to eat and drink. Our classic apartment was large and very well equipped, but the main reason we will return is the staff. They were so helpful when we locked ourselves out of our apartment in the middle of the night. Can't recommend it enough and next time we'll try the Prestige apartment.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed there with my wife for a week-end. Our experience was great and I am definitely recommending this place to my friends.
Location is spot on, you are close to Green Park station which takes you anywhere you like, you are next to Shepherd's market with great restaurant, atmosphere and pubs, so if you don't want to prepare your own breakkie you get a few options right at your doorstep.
The apartment we had was on the first floor and leading to the street - it was not noisy at all - the bed was as big as it can get and very comfortable.
I've stayed in services appartment for business many times, but these are different, they are big and the service is superbly executed by the friendly team at the reception.
We only stayed for a week-end but really felt on holidays for a long time. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Great location. the reception team friendly and wellconing,good size of the living room, planty of storage space. well equipped kitchen. very comfort bed.

our apartment on the first floor facing the street was noisy espcially during the weekend, dont be deceived by the look of the small street -it is a very busy one. bad noise insulation from neighboring appartments. TV in the living room is far too small for a room that large. no TV in bedroom. curtains do not block day light. the small safe can not accommodate even an I PAD

Room Tip: make sure the room is not in the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

You don't expect to feel so at home in a hotel, but this is no ordinary hotel. We were really spoilt with a huge bed, great kitchen and a fabulously comfortable couch which was perfect after a long day pounding the pavement sightseeing.

The apartments are so spacious, stylish and well appointed, the staff are wonderfully friendly, and the location is truly superb.

It's an excellent base for exploring the West End, and a truly wonderful, super stylish home away from home.

I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I have stayed in most of London's finest hotels and this is far better than the Dorchester or Savoy. The service is spot on, the rooms spacious and well appointed.
We arrived late but that didnt phase the staff who where delightful and welcoming.
I cant recommend this place highly enough
We even left the smallest piece of lost property and were called by the GM, a very helpful and stylish French lady who's name escapes me and was told we had left something and she would keep it or post it on, thats 5 star service

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 9 Hertford Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Hertford Street

Address: 9 Hertford Street | Mayfair, London W17DY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 622 Specialty lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you travel regularly, the comforts of home seem far away. In London, 9 Hertford Street can be your home. Our serviced apartments, in the very heart of Mayfair, offer the convenience of a luxury hotel with greater privacy and less formality. Whether you stay one night or several weeks, on business or vacation, 9 Hertford Street can be your home away from home in London. Our apartments are situated in historic Shepherd Market, one of London's most prestigious areas, and are just a short walk from Buckingham Palace, Piccadilly, West End theatres, galleries and shops, the finest restaurants and stunning Royal parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B and Priceline so you can book your 9 Hertford Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Hertford Street London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 9 Hertford Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;