We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best shows I've ever see” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lion King

The Lion King
21 Wellington St | Lyceum Theatre, London WC2E 7RQ, England
0844 871 3000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$127*
and up
Ranked #73 of 1,022 Activities in London
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Phenomenal London musical, The Lion King, is running with packed house at the opulent Lyceum Theatre London. The dazzling London show is mesmerizing theatre lovers of all ages successfully. The brilliant onstage presentation makes The Lion King delightful experience. The building of Lyceum Theatre had been used as a circus between the years 1794 and 1809. It was brought by Philip Astley after his amphitheatre was burnt to ashes at Westminister.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of the best shows I've ever see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I loved it when the elephant and giraffes came in they were excellent. I also liked it when the characters were dancing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,008
    1,014
    285
    101
    29
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“King of the musicals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

This has got to be one of the best shows in town. Had great aisle seats in row D. There is so much to see, the singing was superb & the costumes were very clever. My family & I were spell bound from the moment the 'animals' came down the aisles. Goose bumps when the singers were in full voice. The young Simba in particular was a stand out for a young actor. I would recommend this show to anyone & be assured they would have a fab evening. Downside is the lack of padding in the seats...made for an uncomfortable last half hour. Still theatre looked fantastic!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very Creative Musicial”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The costumes and performances were world class. Very entertaining and engaging. Loved every second. Definitely worth seeing!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always fully booked - always worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Suitable for kids and adults alike - it's a visual feast with excellent costumes, music and theatrical fun.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Not as enjoyable as the first time we saw it three years ago”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were so looking forward ro showing it to the kids and managed to get tickets online.
The children loved the animals and the show in general but ricky and i thought that the actor playing simba as a child was not nearly as good as the actor we had seen last time.
Reccomended however!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lion King also viewed

 

Been to The Lion King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lion King, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.