We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lion King

The Lion King
21 Wellington St | Lyceum Theatre, London WC2E 7RQ, England
0844 871 3000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$128*
and up
Ranked #72 of 1,015 Activities in London
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Phenomenal London musical, The Lion King, is running with packed house at the opulent Lyceum Theatre London. The dazzling London show is mesmerizing theatre lovers of all ages successfully. The brilliant onstage presentation makes The Lion King delightful experience. The building of Lyceum Theatre had been used as a circus between the years 1794 and 1809. It was brought by Philip Astley after his amphitheatre was burnt to ashes at Westminister.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“fantastic show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Amazing costumes,scenery etc.full house,even tho it was midweek.Search around to get a good price online.special effects were great-loved it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,975
    1,006
    284
    101
    29
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I'll never get tired of this place. It is just an amazing experience for my palate and everytime it's a great success with my mates. It's worth a try at least once in a lifetime...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

What a show! Completely blew us off, as it was better than expected. Was fabulous and out of this world! Will certainly be watching it again soon! Try and pay a bit extra and get better seats for a good show.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Utterly brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We took our two boys 10 and 7 at the time as a Christmas present. We were not sure what to expect, but we knew we'd have a nice time. Well, I was blown away. The set, the actors, the music, the sheer scale of emotion that was instilled within us all was immeasurable! The kids were on the edge of their seats, they laughed out load and they cried. All in all highly recommended!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Heartwarming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

A must for childer age 6 and above. Even though my son did not understand the language and I had to translate, he was surprised with the animals, the music, the theatre and the whole story.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lion King also viewed

 

Been to The Lion King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lion King, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.