We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good tour” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SANDEMANs NEW London Tours

SANDEMANs NEW London Tours
Covent Garden | Between the Apple Store and Laduree., London WC2E 8RF, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )
+44 305 105 0030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 1,015 Activities in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer a free walking tour of London, which allows everyone, no matter of budget, to fully discover the most visited city in Europe. Our expert guides share with you their personal stories and insights during an intriguing, 2.5 - 3 hour English or Spanish language overview walking tour. The Free Tour starts daily at 11 AM & 1 PM by Wellington Arch
stuttgart
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“A good tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Jo walked us around the government sections of London, pointing out the various sites and filling us with various history. she was kind enough to identify other places we should experience in the city. I have been on better tours but Sandemans is always a good first day 'get your bearings' activity.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,934 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,478
    356
    55
    15
    30
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great tour of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We did one of the London free walking tours with Mark. He was an Excellent guide with lots of information and humorous stories to tell. Would definitely do a Sandeman's tour again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Interesting Royal Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We enjoyed our tour of Royal London with Mark. He approached the tour in a light hearted and entertaining way. Walking is always a good way to see London and get the feel of at least a small part of the city and the "Free" walking tour is a good way to do it. The concept of tip based tours mean that the guides treat every tour with the intent to do the best job possible.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great introduction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I have done a few Sandemans Free Walking Tours and the New London Tour didn't disappoint. Sonja was an amazing guide! The tour was fun and informative and I would definitely recommend this as a great way to see the Royal side of London. A great way to work out what you want to do and get a few tips from the experts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We did all three walking tours. The best one (they are all good) is the free one. You see lots of sights but our guide gave us explanations, funny stories and was able to answer questions. We have done a few walking tours all over europe and this was by far one of the best. You will pay a lot of money for attractions and this is so cheap in comparison. They will help advise on the best ways to save money also. Highly reccomended

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SANDEMANs NEW London Tours also viewed

 

Been to SANDEMANs NEW London Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SANDEMANs NEW London Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.