We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H10 London Waterloo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added H10 London Waterloo to your Saves list
H10 London Waterloo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Hampshire UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wIfe and I stayed at H10 for a 2 night mid week break to take in some of the sights of London we had not visited since we were both kids. The hotel is conveniently located a 10 minute walk south of Waterloo station , it to us about 35 minutes to walk to Picadily Circus.
Our double room was clean and more than adequate, all the toys expected of a modern hotel, we did not eat in the hotel as we had pre-booked restaurants for our evening dinners and did think £17pp for breakfast a little expensive if you were not on an expense account .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing the H10 London Waterloo and sharing your experience. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the amenities we provide. Regarding the cost of the breakfast, we do have a bed and breakfast package available for all guests who wish to stay at the hotel, but we will take this information on board to see if we can improve on this for all future guests.
Kind regards
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    589
    98
    32
    26
See reviews for
223
720
124
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Travelling on business, I stayed in H10 Waterloo for 1 night. My experience was excellent. The hotel rooms are large and they have excellent amenities (free wifi, gym, flat screen tv).

Couldn't really fault anything and I will be recommending to colleagues and friends alike.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the feedback. I am happy that you have enjoyed all the amenities we provide in the hotel and that the experience you have was excellent.

Why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.

Kind regards,

Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

we loved the hotel and it was a refreshing change to get there and find it was exactly as the sites pics,the staff were friendly and very welcoming and helpfull,the rooms were very nice with fantastic city veiws and the hotel was spotless the spa facilitys were small and limited but we were more than happy with them and enjoyed a nice sauna each night after a long day touring.We didnt use the hotel restarants but they did look very nice,i would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone and will return again on further visits.

Room Tip: i would recommend a high floor with city veiw not street veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights for business and have to say that I had an amazing stay.

Being a seasoned traveller and have stayed in a number of London establishments, I have to state that this is the best hotel I have stayed in. Everything from the politeness, friendliness, professionalism of all staff was simply outstanding!


Dining - breakfast and evening meal was also exceptional. I was able to book on an half board basis and the value was incredible!!!

The only downside was being able to hear traffic noise in my room, however, you are in central London and this to a certain degree is to be expected. However, my experience was that fantastic, that the noise was a very minor issue.

Room Tip: I was in a corner room with had a lot of glass in, so maybe a room with not as much glass would be b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Being a seasoned traveller, we are absolutely delighted that you regard our hotel as the best you have stayed in. The restaurant and kitchen team would also like to thank you for the lovely comments regarding the breakfast and dinner.
Regarding the issue with the noise from the street, I have passed this information on to our maintenance department who will look at ways to improve on this issue.
Thank you once again for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Decent 'trendy' hotel with average amenities (wifi, flat screen tv, gym) for a 3 star hotel. However, there are very limited dining options nearby and the hotel restaurant is terrible. The staff does not speak or understand English very well and the cleaning crew does not respect the Do not disturb sign. The rooms get very hot even with the window open. It's impossible to catch a can unless you order ahead of time so be prepared to walk atleast a mile to the Tube to find anything decent in the way of food or transport options. If you are only staying one night and you are not picky, it will do. But if you can, stay elsewhere!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for the constructive feedback. We aim to improve all aspects of our service and your comments have given us the opportunity to investigate your concerns with the seriousness they deserve. We have passed all the relevant information on to the various departments, who have apologized and will look to improve for all future guests.

Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I used this hotel when undergoing treatment at nearby St Thomas's hospital and it was a real find. The hotel is clean, modern with all the facilities you would expect but at an exceptional price. I could not fault the amenities from the public space to the actual room, which had a great view towards the Thames and London eye. It is close to Waterloo station and a stones throw from the major tourist attractions. I will certainly be using again either for business or a personal visit to London

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear guest,
First and foremost, thank you for choosing the H10 London Waterloo Hotel for you stay and sharing your experience. We are delighted that you had a good time at the hotel and that you enjoyed the amenities we provide. Why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.
Hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2nights (fri and sat). I was quite surprised by the size of it as some of the pics I had looked at made it look quite big- its not but please dont let that put you off because it is beautiful. Our room was on the third floor and although the view was nothing to speak of the room was lovely and very modern! The bathroom was fab! 2 showers - 1 from the wall and another from the celing. It was extremely clean and comfortable.

The hotel staff were by far some of the best I have ever had the opportunity to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble and it was clear that customer service training is high on their agenda.

This hotel is a short walk from Waterloo station and we will certainly be using it as our London base from now on!

The only negative thing I would have to say is that I was dissappointed with the breakfast. I read other reviews who said it was 5* so decided to give it a go. It was £34 for the both of us and while the selection was plentiful I was disappointed with the hot food selection. We were in a hurry but while we were there the hot food containers were almost empty and what was left had completely dried up so we ended up paying £34 (which in my opinion is over priced) and still left hungry - This will not put me off though. I will certainly be returning but I wont be having the breakfast again.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in 313- no view but lovely room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience about the H10 London Waterloo. We are delighted that you have had such a wonderful time at the hotel, and that our customer service is of a high standard.
Regarding your experience at breakfast, I am sorry to hear about this, as we strive to provide the best breakfast in London. I have passed this information to the relevant department, who will look at ways to improve this for future guests.
As you plan to come back, why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.
Kind regards and see you soon!
Jorge Gil de Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in London
#61 Business Hotel in London
#83 Romantic Hotel in London
#92 Luxury Hotel in London
#144 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 London Waterloo is situated in the well known Waterloo Road, 5 minutes away from Waterloo Tube Station. The hotel has 177 guest rooms (135 Standard Double Bedrooms, 41 Deluxe Bedrooms and 1 Suite) and is equipped with all services common to our H10 City Hotels (including a large selection of products on our Breakfast Buffet, A la Carte Restaurant, Lobby Bar with Business Corner, GYM and a Health and Beauty Area located on the 8th floor). There are also 4 fully equipped meeting rooms as well as COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere, EasyToBook, Otel, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London
H10 London Waterloo England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 London Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.