We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“H10 London Water - Brilliant - Fantastic - Spotless !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 London Waterloo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added H10 London Waterloo to your Saves list
H10 London Waterloo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get your 5% off!
Ranked #139 of 1,059 Hotels in London
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“H10 London Water - Brilliant - Fantastic - Spotless !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights for business and have to say that I had an amazing stay.

Being a seasoned traveller and have stayed in a number of London establishments, I have to state that this is the best hotel I have stayed in. Everything from the politeness, friendliness, professionalism of all staff was simply outstanding!


Dining - breakfast and evening meal was also exceptional. I was able to book on an half board basis and the value was incredible!!!

The only downside was being able to hear traffic noise in my room, however, you are in central London and this to a certain degree is to be expected. However, my experience was that fantastic, that the noise was a very minor issue.

Room Tip: I was in a corner room with had a lot of glass in, so maybe a room with not as much glass would be b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sooz775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Being a seasoned traveller, we are absolutely delighted that you regard our hotel as the best you have stayed in. The restaurant and kitchen team would also like to thank you for the lovely comments regarding the breakfast and dinner.
Regarding the issue with the noise from the street, I have passed this information on to our maintenance department who will look at ways to improve on this issue.
Thank you once again for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Decent 'trendy' hotel with average amenities (wifi, flat screen tv, gym) for a 3 star hotel. However, there are very limited dining options nearby and the hotel restaurant is terrible. The staff does not speak or understand English very well and the cleaning crew does not respect the Do not disturb sign. The rooms get very hot even with the window open. It's impossible to catch a can unless you order ahead of time so be prepared to walk atleast a mile to the Tube to find anything decent in the way of food or transport options. If you are only staying one night and you are not picky, it will do. But if you can, stay elsewhere!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Engineerkirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for the constructive feedback. We aim to improve all aspects of our service and your comments have given us the opportunity to investigate your concerns with the seriousness they deserve. We have passed all the relevant information on to the various departments, who have apologized and will look to improve for all future guests.

Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I used this hotel when undergoing treatment at nearby St Thomas's hospital and it was a real find. The hotel is clean, modern with all the facilities you would expect but at an exceptional price. I could not fault the amenities from the public space to the actual room, which had a great view towards the Thames and London eye. It is close to Waterloo station and a stones throw from the major tourist attractions. I will certainly be using again either for business or a personal visit to London

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear guest,
First and foremost, thank you for choosing the H10 London Waterloo Hotel for you stay and sharing your experience. We are delighted that you had a good time at the hotel and that you enjoyed the amenities we provide. Why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.
Hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2nights (fri and sat). I was quite surprised by the size of it as some of the pics I had looked at made it look quite big- its not but please dont let that put you off because it is beautiful. Our room was on the third floor and although the view was nothing to speak of the room was lovely and very modern! The bathroom was fab! 2 showers - 1 from the wall and another from the celing. It was extremely clean and comfortable.

The hotel staff were by far some of the best I have ever had the opportunity to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble and it was clear that customer service training is high on their agenda.

This hotel is a short walk from Waterloo station and we will certainly be using it as our London base from now on!

The only negative thing I would have to say is that I was dissappointed with the breakfast. I read other reviews who said it was 5* so decided to give it a go. It was £34 for the both of us and while the selection was plentiful I was disappointed with the hot food selection. We were in a hurry but while we were there the hot food containers were almost empty and what was left had completely dried up so we ended up paying £34 (which in my opinion is over priced) and still left hungry - This will not put me off though. I will certainly be returning but I wont be having the breakfast again.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in 313- no view but lovely room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cait123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience about the H10 London Waterloo. We are delighted that you have had such a wonderful time at the hotel, and that our customer service is of a high standard.
Regarding your experience at breakfast, I am sorry to hear about this, as we strive to provide the best breakfast in London. I have passed this information to the relevant department, who will look at ways to improve this for future guests.
As you plan to come back, why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.
Kind regards and see you soon!
Jorge Gil de Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Came here for a meeting, found the hotel to be very reasonable, well kept, and close to many tubes. Also a great place to walk the city from. Breakfast was fresh, diverse and plentiful. I would come back here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: It's a city, so high floors are always recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the positive feedback.
We are happy that you have found the breakfast to be diverse and plentiful, as we strive to provide the best breakfast in London.
We are delighted that you would want to come back to the H10 London Waterloo, so why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your stay even better than you have already had.
Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

At first appearance, the H10 London Waterloo Hotel looks great. Modern building, convenient access to 2 London Underground stations, etc.

However, as a very frequent business traveler, the H10 Hotel fell very far below my expectations, especially in terms of amenities that are absolute requirements for doing business on the road. Although the bandwidth of the hotels wired and WIFI internet access is acceptable, it is absolutely unacceptable to selectively block certain ranges of internet domains and IP addresses as well as internet ports commonly used for remote e-mail access and VPN (virtual private network) access required by many companies for their business travelers for security purposes. I was part of an industry group staying at this hotel and several other guests in our group experienced the same issues trying to access their corporate VPNs and e-mail. Although the hotel's management was “sympathetic” they were unable to do anything to remedy the problem. Apparently all such decisions related to “IT services” are made by a corporate management in Spain. The recommendation of the hotel's management? Go look for a Starbucks to get your internet access, not even an offer of some discount or a free meal or even a drink to compensate for the terrible inconvenience (I was booked for six nights at this location!).

Other issues:

The room was equipped with a good wide-screen TV, A/V connections, an iPhone-compatible clock radio, etc., but there wasn't a comfortable chair in the room. The “desk chair” was more suitable for patio furniture than a chair from which one could sit at a desk and get work done.

One very small bar of soap for both the bathroom sink and the bath.

Bring your own box of tissues. The hotel provides a tiny box with only TWO tissues in it. Forget about the third sneeze unless you like using very rough toilet paper!

No wash cloths!

Fortunately, the bed was comfortable if you like exceptionally firm mattresses (I do).

Although this hotel claims to be a four star hotel, I rank it at two stars or less by ANY standards in the United States. I would take a Hampton Inn or a Courtyard by Marriott over this place any day!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing Waterloo Road. There is a tremendous amount of road noise and the building ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dov I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the constructive feedback. We strive to provide the best service to all our guests, and if this was not to the standard you were expecting, we apologise profusely. We have very strict firewalls placed on our servers to ensure maximum security.

This is the first occurrence in the 3 years that we have been opened, and various people have been able to access their VPN’s, so we will pass this information over to the concerning departments and to see if there is way that we can rectify this issue. As we could not get the full access due to these restrictions, we only suggested various other alternatives.

Regarding the amenities, we provide a wide range of amenities, more than many of the hotels in London. If you required any more amenities, such as wash cloths and soap, we have a lot readily available at your request.

Once again, thank you for the feedback and we look to improve our services for all future guests.
Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

As one who drives Traveling in Europe, it is an excellent hotel, high standard equipment and facilities ,very clean,excellent staff services, two stations from Piccadilly. Another important thing - the hotel has the best breakfast in London!! Worth all pound. !!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EytanK43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for the lovely feedback. we are happy to see that you think our breakfast is the best in London.
We have high expectations of our breakfast and we are delighted that you agree that it is of the highest standard. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Days Hotel London Waterloo
#411 of 1,059 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#82 of 1,059 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Business Hotel in London
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
#112 Luxury Hotel in London
#119 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star H10 London Waterloo Hotel, part of the Spanish H10 group, comprises 177 fine and contemporary rooms, exceptional customer service and unique dining experiences. With elegant Westminster to the right and The London Eye to the left, H10 London Waterloo Hotel is perfectly positioned within walking distance of London's finest attractions, theatre-land and shopping destinations. Boasting exquisite views of The Shard, the hotel offers a world renowned breakfast buffet, DeSPAcio spa facilities and individually designed event spaces. Guests can expect to enjoy outstanding hospitality, unforgettable experiences in the award winning 302 Restaurant and delicious cocktails in The Waterloo Sky bar, complimented by impressive views of London's City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, LateRooms, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and EasyToBook so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London
H10 London Waterloo England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing