We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for business travelers” 2 of 5 stars
Review of H10 London Waterloo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added H10 London Waterloo to your Saves list
H10 London Waterloo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 1,063 Hotels in London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not for business travelers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Decent 'trendy' hotel with average amenities (wifi, flat screen tv, gym) for a 3 star hotel. However, there are very limited dining options nearby and the hotel restaurant is terrible. The staff does not speak or understand English very well and the cleaning crew does not respect the Do not disturb sign. The rooms get very hot even with the window open. It's impossible to catch a can unless you order ahead of time so be prepared to walk atleast a mile to the Tube to find anything decent in the way of food or transport options. If you are only staying one night and you are not picky, it will do. But if you can, stay elsewhere!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for the constructive feedback. We aim to improve all aspects of our service and your comments have given us the opportunity to investigate your concerns with the seriousness they deserve. We have passed all the relevant information on to the various departments, who have apologized and will look to improve for all future guests.

Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    958
    586
    98
    32
    26
See reviews for
223
716
123
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I used this hotel when undergoing treatment at nearby St Thomas's hospital and it was a real find. The hotel is clean, modern with all the facilities you would expect but at an exceptional price. I could not fault the amenities from the public space to the actual room, which had a great view towards the Thames and London eye. It is close to Waterloo station and a stones throw from the major tourist attractions. I will certainly be using again either for business or a personal visit to London

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear guest,
First and foremost, thank you for choosing the H10 London Waterloo Hotel for you stay and sharing your experience. We are delighted that you had a good time at the hotel and that you enjoyed the amenities we provide. Why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.
Hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2nights (fri and sat). I was quite surprised by the size of it as some of the pics I had looked at made it look quite big- its not but please dont let that put you off because it is beautiful. Our room was on the third floor and although the view was nothing to speak of the room was lovely and very modern! The bathroom was fab! 2 showers - 1 from the wall and another from the celing. It was extremely clean and comfortable.

The hotel staff were by far some of the best I have ever had the opportunity to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble and it was clear that customer service training is high on their agenda.

This hotel is a short walk from Waterloo station and we will certainly be using it as our London base from now on!

The only negative thing I would have to say is that I was dissappointed with the breakfast. I read other reviews who said it was 5* so decided to give it a go. It was £34 for the both of us and while the selection was plentiful I was disappointed with the hot food selection. We were in a hurry but while we were there the hot food containers were almost empty and what was left had completely dried up so we ended up paying £34 (which in my opinion is over priced) and still left hungry - This will not put me off though. I will certainly be returning but I wont be having the breakfast again.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in 313- no view but lovely room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience about the H10 London Waterloo. We are delighted that you have had such a wonderful time at the hotel, and that our customer service is of a high standard.
Regarding your experience at breakfast, I am sorry to hear about this, as we strive to provide the best breakfast in London. I have passed this information to the relevant department, who will look at ways to improve this for future guests.
As you plan to come back, why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.
Kind regards and see you soon!
Jorge Gil de Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Came here for a meeting, found the hotel to be very reasonable, well kept, and close to many tubes. Also a great place to walk the city from. Breakfast was fresh, diverse and plentiful. I would come back here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: It's a city, so high floors are always recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the positive feedback.
We are happy that you have found the breakfast to be diverse and plentiful, as we strive to provide the best breakfast in London.
We are delighted that you would want to come back to the H10 London Waterloo, so why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your stay even better than you have already had.
Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

At first appearance, the H10 London Waterloo Hotel looks great. Modern building, convenient access to 2 London Underground stations, etc.

However, as a very frequent business traveler, the H10 Hotel fell very far below my expectations, especially in terms of amenities that are absolute requirements for doing business on the road. Although the bandwidth of the hotels wired and WIFI internet access is acceptable, it is absolutely unacceptable to selectively block certain ranges of internet domains and IP addresses as well as internet ports commonly used for remote e-mail access and VPN (virtual private network) access required by many companies for their business travelers for security purposes. I was part of an industry group staying at this hotel and several other guests in our group experienced the same issues trying to access their corporate VPNs and e-mail. Although the hotel's management was “sympathetic” they were unable to do anything to remedy the problem. Apparently all such decisions related to “IT services” are made by a corporate management in Spain. The recommendation of the hotel's management? Go look for a Starbucks to get your internet access, not even an offer of some discount or a free meal or even a drink to compensate for the terrible inconvenience (I was booked for six nights at this location!).

Other issues:

The room was equipped with a good wide-screen TV, A/V connections, an iPhone-compatible clock radio, etc., but there wasn't a comfortable chair in the room. The “desk chair” was more suitable for patio furniture than a chair from which one could sit at a desk and get work done.

One very small bar of soap for both the bathroom sink and the bath.

Bring your own box of tissues. The hotel provides a tiny box with only TWO tissues in it. Forget about the third sneeze unless you like using very rough toilet paper!

No wash cloths!

Fortunately, the bed was comfortable if you like exceptionally firm mattresses (I do).

Although this hotel claims to be a four star hotel, I rank it at two stars or less by ANY standards in the United States. I would take a Hampton Inn or a Courtyard by Marriott over this place any day!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing Waterloo Road. There is a tremendous amount of road noise and the building ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the constructive feedback. We strive to provide the best service to all our guests, and if this was not to the standard you were expecting, we apologise profusely. We have very strict firewalls placed on our servers to ensure maximum security.

This is the first occurrence in the 3 years that we have been opened, and various people have been able to access their VPN’s, so we will pass this information over to the concerning departments and to see if there is way that we can rectify this issue. As we could not get the full access due to these restrictions, we only suggested various other alternatives.

Regarding the amenities, we provide a wide range of amenities, more than many of the hotels in London. If you required any more amenities, such as wash cloths and soap, we have a lot readily available at your request.

Once again, thank you for the feedback and we look to improve our services for all future guests.
Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

As one who drives Traveling in Europe, it is an excellent hotel, high standard equipment and facilities ,very clean,excellent staff services, two stations from Piccadilly. Another important thing - the hotel has the best breakfast in London!! Worth all pound. !!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for the lovely feedback. we are happy to see that you think our breakfast is the best in London.
We have high expectations of our breakfast and we are delighted that you agree that it is of the highest standard. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

A great discovery, looks very new and therefore is extremely clean and well presented. Staff very friendly and polite at all times. Room was great, a little small, but most London rooms are small. Location was great, just 5 mins walk from Lambeth North tube and 15 mins walk from the houses of parliament. Check in and check out very fast and efficient; breakfast buffet was fantastic, with a wide range to suit all tastes. Would definitely recommend staying here and I'll stay again in the future.
A big bonus was FREE wifi throughout the hotel, including a business centre in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are delighted with the nice comments about the friendliness of our staff and the high quality of the breakfast. It is fantastic that you wish to come back to the hotel, so why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your stay even better than you have already had.
Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in London
#63 Business Hotel in London
#84 Romantic Hotel in London
#90 Luxury Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 London Waterloo is situated in the well known Waterloo Road, 5 minutes away from Waterloo Tube Station. The hotel has 177 guest rooms (135 Standard Double Bedrooms, 41 Deluxe Bedrooms and 1 Suite) and is equipped with all services common to our H10 City Hotels (including a large selection of products on our Breakfast Buffet, A la Carte Restaurant, Lobby Bar with Business Corner, GYM and a Health and Beauty Area located on the 8th floor). There are also 4 fully equipped meeting rooms as well as COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London
H10 London Waterloo England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 London Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.