We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great deal, nice location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 London Waterloo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added H10 London Waterloo to your Saves list
H10 London Waterloo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great deal, nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Came here for a meeting, found the hotel to be very reasonable, well kept, and close to many tubes. Also a great place to walk the city from. Breakfast was fresh, diverse and plentiful. I would come back here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: It's a city, so high floors are always recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the positive feedback.
We are happy that you have found the breakfast to be diverse and plentiful, as we strive to provide the best breakfast in London.
We are delighted that you would want to come back to the H10 London Waterloo, so why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your stay even better than you have already had.
Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,202
    734
    125
    38
    32
See reviews for
274
915
143
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

At first appearance, the H10 London Waterloo Hotel looks great. Modern building, convenient access to 2 London Underground stations, etc.

However, as a very frequent business traveler, the H10 Hotel fell very far below my expectations, especially in terms of amenities that are absolute requirements for doing business on the road. Although the bandwidth of the hotels wired and WIFI internet access is acceptable, it is absolutely unacceptable to selectively block certain ranges of internet domains and IP addresses as well as internet ports commonly used for remote e-mail access and VPN (virtual private network) access required by many companies for their business travelers for security purposes. I was part of an industry group staying at this hotel and several other guests in our group experienced the same issues trying to access their corporate VPNs and e-mail. Although the hotel's management was “sympathetic” they were unable to do anything to remedy the problem. Apparently all such decisions related to “IT services” are made by a corporate management in Spain. The recommendation of the hotel's management? Go look for a Starbucks to get your internet access, not even an offer of some discount or a free meal or even a drink to compensate for the terrible inconvenience (I was booked for six nights at this location!).

Other issues:

The room was equipped with a good wide-screen TV, A/V connections, an iPhone-compatible clock radio, etc., but there wasn't a comfortable chair in the room. The “desk chair” was more suitable for patio furniture than a chair from which one could sit at a desk and get work done.

One very small bar of soap for both the bathroom sink and the bath.

Bring your own box of tissues. The hotel provides a tiny box with only TWO tissues in it. Forget about the third sneeze unless you like using very rough toilet paper!

No wash cloths!

Fortunately, the bed was comfortable if you like exceptionally firm mattresses (I do).

Although this hotel claims to be a four star hotel, I rank it at two stars or less by ANY standards in the United States. I would take a Hampton Inn or a Courtyard by Marriott over this place any day!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing Waterloo Road. There is a tremendous amount of road noise and the building ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the constructive feedback. We strive to provide the best service to all our guests, and if this was not to the standard you were expecting, we apologise profusely. We have very strict firewalls placed on our servers to ensure maximum security.

This is the first occurrence in the 3 years that we have been opened, and various people have been able to access their VPN’s, so we will pass this information over to the concerning departments and to see if there is way that we can rectify this issue. As we could not get the full access due to these restrictions, we only suggested various other alternatives.

Regarding the amenities, we provide a wide range of amenities, more than many of the hotels in London. If you required any more amenities, such as wash cloths and soap, we have a lot readily available at your request.

Once again, thank you for the feedback and we look to improve our services for all future guests.
Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

As one who drives Traveling in Europe, it is an excellent hotel, high standard equipment and facilities ,very clean,excellent staff services, two stations from Piccadilly. Another important thing - the hotel has the best breakfast in London!! Worth all pound. !!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for the lovely feedback. we are happy to see that you think our breakfast is the best in London.
We have high expectations of our breakfast and we are delighted that you agree that it is of the highest standard. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

A great discovery, looks very new and therefore is extremely clean and well presented. Staff very friendly and polite at all times. Room was great, a little small, but most London rooms are small. Location was great, just 5 mins walk from Lambeth North tube and 15 mins walk from the houses of parliament. Check in and check out very fast and efficient; breakfast buffet was fantastic, with a wide range to suit all tastes. Would definitely recommend staying here and I'll stay again in the future.
A big bonus was FREE wifi throughout the hotel, including a business centre in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are delighted with the nice comments about the friendliness of our staff and the high quality of the breakfast. It is fantastic that you wish to come back to the hotel, so why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your stay even better than you have already had.
Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lendelede, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very good price/quality. Very good breakfast except the coffee which was not hot enough. Nice rooms. One minor thing is a noice which is co'ing from the bathroom continuously. Nice restaurants and pubs on walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for the constructive feedback.
We are happy that you think our breakfast is excellent. Regarding the coffee, we would have been happy to replace the coffee for you as we keep a high standard for our breakfast
and along with the regular coffe that we serve in the restaurant there is a Nesspresso machine free of charge for our guest

We apologise if no one tended to your need or you couldnt see the Nesspresso ( we are probably the only hotel that offer this kind of complimentary coffe in London )

With the issue with the noise from the bathroom, we have spoken to our maintenance department who will look into this and correct for future guests.
Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, null, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The rooms are small, staff ill trained and not knowledgeable. We got food poisioning from the room service and spent the day vomiting etc. The staff were unable to render assistance because of their insurance requirements. I had to walk out in the bitter cold for medicine. To top it off, I was charged in full for the meal! Very very disappointing.....not recommended AT ALL.

Room Tip: Choose elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your feedback received on TripAdvisor and for the previous emails we had responded during this month.

I am very sorry to hear that you weren’t feeling very well during your stay in our hotel however I must state that I do not agree with your allegation against the hotel with regards to food poisoning as we take these matters very seriously. We would like to dismiss this allegation based in the following reasons:

Firstly throughout that day we had served many different rooms with room service and no other guests reported or suffered any kind of intoxication.

Secondly since opening in 2010 we have had no reports of food poisoning of any kind and have ensured this with meticulous health and safety checks safeguarding us to avoid any of these situations. We undergo monthly inspections from an independent company taking samples of food and analyzing all surface areas of the kitchen and to date we have never been marked down in our results.

Generally food poisoning takes more than 24-48hours to feel the first symptoms. Your room service was served to you in the afternoon of 31st December 2012. From our records you reported this to us on the morning of 1st January 2013 which is significantly less than 24 hours.

Our Food & Beverage Manager offered you water or coke to ease your symptoms once you had reported them. As we do not have a doctor on site and are not permitted to offer or suggest any kind of medication this was all we could do for you at the time.

If you have any suggestion or information please feel free to contact me directly at any time.

Jorge Gil de Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a romantic weekend away, and I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It's on the same road as Waterloo, about a 10min walk away. It was snowing when we arrived with loads of bags and a cabby at the station actually refused our fare because it was just up the road. His annoyed colleague in the queue behind him told him not to be stupid and take us! So be prepared for that.

We payed an extra £10 for a higher floored room, well worth the money because I think the road noise might have been an issue otherwise. The room itself was clean and well decorated. The door was very heavy and thick and kept out most corridor noise. The only complaints I have are fairly minor. The pillows are pretty hard, not feather. The Nespresso capsules don't get replenished daily, so don't use your allowance all at once as we did! And also the full length mirror was positioned in the corner of the room by the end of the desk, so you had to squeeze in between the desk and chair to see yourself full length, from about 12 inches away, a bit bizarre. I did find a shaving mirror in the wardrobe to put on the desk for hair and makeup, so at least they acknowledge it's in an odd place.

All in all I'd recommend this hotel, 10 minute walk to Waterloo station and central London and we got a great price from laterooms for £89. They also let us leave our bags in the secure room at the back of reception while we went out during the day of our check out. Our rate was without breakfast, but we found a good London cafe round the corner that did a full English with the works for £3.95 each.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the constructive feedback.

We have passed all your information on to the relevant departments so that we can improve and meet all of our guests’ expectations.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Days Hotel London Waterloo
#433 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#64 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,287 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in London
#78 Business Hotel in London
#109 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Luxury Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 London Waterloo is situated in the well known Waterloo Road, 5 minutes away from Waterloo Tube Station. The hotel has 177 guest rooms (135 Standard Double Bedrooms, 41 Deluxe Bedrooms and 1 Suite) and is equipped with all services common to our H10 City Hotels (including a large selection of products on our Breakfast Buffet, A la Carte Restaurant, Lobby Bar with Business Corner, GYM and a Health and Beauty Area located on the 8th floor). There are also 4 fully equipped meeting rooms as well as COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London
H10 London Waterloo England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 London Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.