We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best breakfast in London” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H10 London Waterloo

Save Saved
You added H10 London Waterloo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 London Waterloo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 1,073 hotels in London
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best breakfast in London”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

As one who drives Traveling in Europe, it is an excellent hotel, high standard equipment and facilities ,very clean,excellent staff services, two stations from Piccadilly. Another important thing - the hotel has the best breakfast in London!! Worth all pound. !!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for the lovely feedback. we are happy to see that you think our breakfast is the best in London.
We have high expectations of our breakfast and we are delighted that you agree that it is of the highest standard. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    834
    511
    84
    28
    24
See reviews for
186
622
116
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

A great discovery, looks very new and therefore is extremely clean and well presented. Staff very friendly and polite at all times. Room was great, a little small, but most London rooms are small. Location was great, just 5 mins walk from Lambeth North tube and 15 mins walk from the houses of parliament. Check in and check out very fast and efficient; breakfast buffet was fantastic, with a wide range to suit all tastes. Would definitely recommend staying here and I'll stay again in the future.
A big bonus was FREE wifi throughout the hotel, including a business centre in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are delighted with the nice comments about the friendliness of our staff and the high quality of the breakfast. It is fantastic that you wish to come back to the hotel, so why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your stay even better than you have already had.
Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lendelede, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very good price/quality. Very good breakfast except the coffee which was not hot enough. Nice rooms. One minor thing is a noice which is co'ing from the bathroom continuously. Nice restaurants and pubs on walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for the constructive feedback.
We are happy that you think our breakfast is excellent. Regarding the coffee, we would have been happy to replace the coffee for you as we keep a high standard for our breakfast
and along with the regular coffe that we serve in the restaurant there is a Nesspresso machine free of charge for our guest

We apologise if no one tended to your need or you couldnt see the Nesspresso ( we are probably the only hotel that offer this kind of complimentary coffe in London )

With the issue with the noise from the bathroom, we have spoken to our maintenance department who will look into this and correct for future guests.
Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, null, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The rooms are small, staff ill trained and not knowledgeable. We got food poisioning from the room service and spent the day vomiting etc. The staff were unable to render assistance because of their insurance requirements. I had to walk out in the bitter cold for medicine. To top it off, I was charged in full for the meal! Very very disappointing.....not recommended AT ALL.

Room Tip: Choose elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your feedback received on TripAdvisor and for the previous emails we had responded during this month.

I am very sorry to hear that you weren’t feeling very well during your stay in our hotel however I must state that I do not agree with your allegation against the hotel with regards to food poisoning as we take these matters very seriously. We would like to dismiss this allegation based in the following reasons:

Firstly throughout that day we had served many different rooms with room service and no other guests reported or suffered any kind of intoxication.

Secondly since opening in 2010 we have had no reports of food poisoning of any kind and have ensured this with meticulous health and safety checks safeguarding us to avoid any of these situations. We undergo monthly inspections from an independent company taking samples of food and analyzing all surface areas of the kitchen and to date we have never been marked down in our results.

Generally food poisoning takes more than 24-48hours to feel the first symptoms. Your room service was served to you in the afternoon of 31st December 2012. From our records you reported this to us on the morning of 1st January 2013 which is significantly less than 24 hours.

Our Food & Beverage Manager offered you water or coke to ease your symptoms once you had reported them. As we do not have a doctor on site and are not permitted to offer or suggest any kind of medication this was all we could do for you at the time.

If you have any suggestion or information please feel free to contact me directly at any time.

Jorge Gil de Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a romantic weekend away, and I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It's on the same road as Waterloo, about a 10min walk away. It was snowing when we arrived with loads of bags and a cabby at the station actually refused our fare because it was just up the road. His annoyed colleague in the queue behind him told him not to be stupid and take us! So be prepared for that.

We payed an extra £10 for a higher floored room, well worth the money because I think the road noise might have been an issue otherwise. The room itself was clean and well decorated. The door was very heavy and thick and kept out most corridor noise. The only complaints I have are fairly minor. The pillows are pretty hard, not feather. The Nespresso capsules don't get replenished daily, so don't use your allowance all at once as we did! And also the full length mirror was positioned in the corner of the room by the end of the desk, so you had to squeeze in between the desk and chair to see yourself full length, from about 12 inches away, a bit bizarre. I did find a shaving mirror in the wardrobe to put on the desk for hair and makeup, so at least they acknowledge it's in an odd place.

All in all I'd recommend this hotel, 10 minute walk to Waterloo station and central London and we got a great price from laterooms for £89. They also let us leave our bags in the secure room at the back of reception while we went out during the day of our check out. Our rate was without breakfast, but we found a good London cafe round the corner that did a full English with the works for £3.95 each.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the constructive feedback.

We have passed all your information on to the relevant departments so that we can improve and meet all of our guests’ expectations.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester (UK)
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I genuinely think this is the best hotel I have ever used in London.

Sure, it's not grand and luxurious, but it really is an excellent little find.

The rate was very reasonable, and on check in I was offered a glass of cava by the superb staff.

The room was spacious (esp. for London!) and was clean and looked brand new. Comfy, large bed, and great size desk for working at. The internet is free, and there are no issue in having multiple devices. Nice TV, and great tea/coffee machine (Nespresso machine in room).
The bathroom was again spacious, clean and all looked brand new. Even very soft toilet roll!

Food from room service was excellent, but I did not try the restaurants.

Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of choice.

Overall this is a superb hotel. Well located, well maintained and at a superb price. I am not sure I will ever use a different hotel while on business in London. WELL DONE H10!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback. We thank you for all the comments about our hotel, and we are absolutely delighted that you think this is the best hotel you have stayed in.

Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in hotel one night . Hardly anyone spoke English . Not friendly at all . Air con was like a running tap all night , room red hot we kept turning heating down but it kept going up ! ,bed like a brick! Two milks in the room dare not ask for more !!! But on the good side it was spotless everywhere. Beautiful place just train the staff to be polite

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the feedback.
I am really sorry to hear about your comments regarding our staff and the issue of the noise from the air conditioning unit, and we will take preventative action to ensure that this does not happen again on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in London
#65 Family Hotel in London
#69 Business Hotel in London
#84 Luxury Hotel in London
#91 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 London Waterloo is situated in the well known Waterloo Road, 5 minutes away from Waterloo Tube Station. The hotel has 177 guest rooms (135 Standard Double Bedrooms, 41 Deluxe Bedrooms and 1 Suite) and is equipped with all services common to our H10 City Hotels (including a large selection of products on our Breakfast Buffet, A la Carte Restaurant, Lobby Bar with Business Corner, GYM and a Health and Beauty Area located on the 8th floor). There are also 4 fully equipped meeting rooms as well as COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London
H10 London Waterloo England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 London Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.