We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Famiglia

La Famiglia
7 Langton Street, | Chelsea, London SW10 0GL, England (Chelsea)
+44 (0)20 7351 0761
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Famiglia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,031 of 18,011 Restaurants in London
Price range: $92 - $92
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Chelsea
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

A new discovery for us even though this restaurant has been here for years. Fab food with seasonal specials as well as the old favourites you expect. We ate in the "tent" at the back of the restaurant which was fine but if you are funny about tables, then you might want to expressly request main restaurant seating. Lovely service which included serenading since one of the waiters decided one of our party was Will Young. Bonkers but hilarious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    52
    19
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a a really lovely restaurant. The service was great, very friendly helpful waiters great fun, decor was typically italian all white and blue but most of all the food was wonderful. They even had gluten free pasta.
The restaurant was very busy with a great atmosphere, lots of families with pushchairs and bikes ! but the waiters moved everything and everyone along quite quickly and made a great fuss of all the children. We all enjoyed our meal very much and will be going back soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a lovely restaurant, the service is very good, the decor is nice, but none of that really matters because the food is so good.
It has a large marque sort of thing at the back which doubles the size of the restaurant, it doesn't get cold or anything but if I were going on a date I'd ask to be seated in the main part of the restaurant as it's nicer, but otherwise I don't care.
I've been many times and will go many times more.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So So”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I tried this restaurant after a gap of several years, it had always been a restaurant I liked and enjoyed eating at. This time, I found the service from the waiters very good, however the seating was questionable, and they were not able to find the booking, so off to a bad start. Plus the restaurant was empty and we were seated right next to the only other couple in the restaurant, which felt odd. However the food was good though salty, the restaurant does get very noisy if you are seated under the canopy. We didn't find it over expensive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food but poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I went to La Famiglia with few friends on a Saturday evening. The food quality is very good, we had the Tagliata and Fiorentina as mains, potatoes and spinach as sides and the Torta della Nonna and La foresta nera cake for dessert. The service wasn't great, the waiter was quite rude, I asked him if he could suggest any plates from the menu, his reply was hasty and he seemed very bothered. The plates have been served very quickly, which is good if you are in a rush but we didn't have the time to talk.
The overall rating is good but they should definitely improve their service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Famiglia also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to La Famiglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Famiglia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.