We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful new hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London to your Saves list
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   354 Queenstown Road, London SW8 4AE, England (Clapham / Battersea )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Warrington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A beautiful new hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

The rooms in this hotel are absolutely huge. We stayed in an interconnecting room with our 2 children in the other room and it was like we had a small flat! They are beautifully designed and very quiet. We loved the indoor pool area - although the pool itself was pretty chilly. Again, the design was magical and the kids loved the steam room. ONly downside is location is not near a tube, but buses are frequent. There is a great little minimart that is part of the complex the hotel is in that we found very useful...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    473
    85
    30
    19
See reviews for
213
570
87
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

We stayed at Pestana on the recommendation of our travel agent, and were initially unsure as to the location as it is slightly outside central London. However, fears were unfounded - the hotel has a bus stop 3 minutes walk away (service 44 and 137 , very regular) and we had organised Oyster Cards so travel was no problem.
The hotel was spotless, the room large and well appointed, loved the bathroom & the lighting.
Breakfast was really nice - pleasant surroundings, attentive staff and a good choice of hot/cold food.
The bar was great for a night cap/after show drinks.
Only three niggles - charging guests for internet access in the lobby should be a no-go in a hotel of this standard, the all hours room service menu is limited - and the tray charge of £7.50 excessive, whilst the 'optional' 12.5% service charge added to guest's bar bills doesn't leave the guest feeling valued.
Overall a very nice, new hotel with much to recommend it, and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Full marks to this hotel in every department. The room was spotless and very modern with everything you could want. Bathroom was fabulous. Breakfast was worth every penny and the staff all helpfull. Spa was relaxing,clean and just enough amenities. All said a very nice stay and we have booked another night in a few weeks when we have a party to go to in the West End, why pay £300 plus when you can get more for less than half this price.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Booked this for a last minute stay in London. Fantastic value, brand new hotel on the south side of Chelsea Bridge. Great views of Battersea Power Station from our room and the cats and dogs next door were very quiet. The railway that runs behind the hotel is not a problem as the rooms are very quiet.
Car park next to the hotel was not too expensive. We resorted to taxis to get into town, watch out for the private hire taxi which the hotel calls, he charged us £12 to go to Victoria which is a 5 min ride. The Black cab charged us £6!
All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

From check in to check out our experience at the Pestana was brilliant. The hotel is well located on the doorstep of Chelsea Bridge and a pleasant stroll into central London (20 mins) through Sloane St/Square.

The rooms were lovely...spacious, very clean and had everything you needed. The bed was huge and very comfy and the bathroom was awesome.

There is a very secure car park next to the hotel entrance that is only £4 for 24 hours on a weekend but sadly £20 mid week.

I would highly recommend this hotel, just look out for a good deal as we paid less than half price of what the hotel was quoting when we arrived.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

I stayed with some trepidation having read some of the other reviews but have to say I didn't experience any ofhte noise issues others have raised. I had a rear room overlooking the railway and the power station and could hardly hear the trains let alone them be a barrier to me sleeping. Reception was very efficient and the room was excellent. Breakfast wasn't as quite as good as some others I have had e.g. only option for eggs was scrambled, available with no option (that I found) to order poached or boiled etc.

Overall the only disadvantage I found was the location, it's nowhere near a tube route although the bus stop to Victoria is across the road. The problem is that there are no local facilities nearby, the nearest pubs, eating places are a good 15 minute walk away in Battersea, unless you're happy with a sandwich from the petrol station down the road.

Other than this a real delight.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed at this hotel at the end of July. It was in a lovely part of London, with great views of Battersea Park and the Power Station. If you were staying in London for a while, I think this would be a great place to stay, as it is in a lovely neighbourhood, and was quite quiet at night set back from the main road.
We were only there for a weekend however, and it felt like we were constantly rushing to and from the hotel.
Sloane Square is around 15 minutes walk away, and while there are regular buses and it's hardly a long walk, I did find it a little inconvenient. For instance, I didn't have time to go back to the hotel to change after shopping before heading out for a meal, little things like that, which wouldn't have caused an issue if we'd have had more time, or if we were staying more centrally. There is no quick dash to anywhere from here (apart from Battersea Park).
The hotel is very clean, and the rooms are a generously sized. Aside from an ugly painting of a dog over the toilet (which got on my boyfriend's nerves, I was just amused by it's pointlessness, and my boyfriends reaction) the hotel was quite stylish and well equipped.
We didn't really have much interaction with the staff, so I can't really comment on service. It wasn't the friendliest place I have ever stayed, however nobody was rude at all so there's no complaints whatsoever.
I would recommend this hotel to someone who is staying in London for a while, wants to be nearer to Battersea or is planning a lazy weekend. If you are planning a weekend full of activities in central London, I would recommend staying more centrally.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Address: 354 Queenstown Road, London SW8 4AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in London
#83 Business Hotel in London
#100 Luxury Hotel in London
#161 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and Spa is a 4 star hotel in Chelsea, London, servicing both the business and leisure traveler. The hotel is ideally located in the prestigious development of Chelsea Bridge Wharf, one of the most affluent and fashionable new developments in Chelsea. Alongside the banks of the Thames River and close to one of London’s original public parks, the Battersea Park, with spectacular gardens and lakes ideal for outdoor relaxation and entertainment. Its location makes it one of the best hotels in London offering guests the convenience of the City Center atmosphere, combined with a tranquil and scenic setting. The hotel in Chelsea Bridge offers 216 spacious and modern air-conditioned rooms above average in size for luxury hotel rooms in London. Guest comforts include an LCD TV and iPod docking station, private bathrooms with separate bath and shower facilities and tea/coffee making service. An expertly designer Spa offers the very best in spa and beauty therapy including an indoor heated pool, sauna and steam room with a relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.