We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for acceptable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Save Saved
You added Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   354 Queenstown Road, London SW8 4AE, England (Clapham / Battersea )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 1,075 hotels in London
Ricany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for acceptable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed in Pestana Chelsea Bridge during our bussines trip to WTM London. It was the first time in London and we have chosen very good located hotel. Double room was clean with comfort king size bed, but little bit noisy, we had room which was situated over the train crossing and of course we were hearing trains from early in the morning. First evening we tried to order drinks in a hotel bar, but we had to wait 15 minutes for order, no problem but waiter could be quickier!! Hotel staff professional. We returned around 4 pm back and room wasnt cleaned up. Breakfast too expensive, we didnt ordered!!
I can reccomend this property to everyone who want to stay near centre for acceptable price!

Room Tip: If you are not hurry, take room without breakfast, you can have very good breakfast for lower price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    798
    437
    78
    26
    17
See reviews for
192
510
81
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arusha, Tanzania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here for a week during the World Travel Market at Excel. Out room was good, with a view over the road into Battersea Park. Sound proofing was perfect and the staff discrete and hard working. Its little strange to return to your room t 4pm to find the room un made up, but that is London hotels these days.
Its only a short walk over the Bridge to be in Sloane Square and Victoria.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from a 2 night stay which I was very apprehensive about due to previous reviews, but all I can say is..... that the hotel staff where very friendly, the room was immaculate and the spa was just what was needed on a Saturday evening having walked miles! I would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I would highly recommend, the staff couldn't do enough and the hotel helped make our trip.

The location was lacking a tube stop but you can hardly blame the hotel for that!

Nice park across from the hotel and if you get a high room the views are brilliant

Please google @thestomabaglady for more details

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thejerseygourmand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I wasn't sure if I could post a review as I haven't actually stayed here, but I see others have posted similar reviews elsewhere.
I booked this hotel, for one night, on line and made arrangements for friends to come and meet us there for a drink before going to Chelsea to eat.
While in the luggage reclaim in Gatwick Airport, I had a phone call (at 17.43 October 11. - management please note if you are reading this) telling me the hotel was closed because of flooding.
I asked if the hotel was completely closed and they said yes it was.
We were told we could stay at another hotel further South, in Battersea, which didn't suit at all. So we had to find our own accomodation elsewhere.
We couldn't contact our friends so I went to the hotel to meet them only to find it was running as per usual.
When I asked the receptionist about a room he said they were fully booked.
I told him about my phone call and he said that clearly was inexcusable. I asked to speak to the duty manager but no-one "was available".
Clearly, they had overbooked and pushed us out, presumably because we had a cheaper internet rate.
Our whole evening was ruined.
I think this is absolutely despicable. I was going to write to the management but decided to post this on line instead as we will never stay in a Pestana hotel again even if they offered us a free night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We recently stayed here a a family, with a double and twin room. We walked back over the bridge , turned left and headed to Sloane Square , not a bad walk, 15 mins at a slow stroll , We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, so can't review . Large car park next door, £20 for 24 hours, so not bad for London.
Would definitely stay again . First class !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was the closest hotel to Lister Hospital, where my husband was having major surgery. Our son was with us for 3 nights before he had to return to school. The surgery had many complications, my husband lost a lot of blood and his blood pressure plummeted. He was in the ICU for 2 days and the hospital asked that I come stay with him. I had prepaid the room and wrote to the Pestana hospital chain to request a refund for the remainder of my stay. They have refused. These people are monsters. They do not care if my husband is seriously ill in the Intensive Care Unit. They are greedy, selfish people.

Also, the views from the hotel are terrible. The breakfast was inedible. And they lied to me about getting a second room for my son. They told me the hotel was fully booked. When I checked out to go the hospital, I suggested that a refund should not be a problem, since I understood the hotel was fully booked. The staff replied that there were plenty of rooms. Then why did my son have to spend 3 nights on an uncomfortable fold-up cot, making our room so crowded, it was impossible to move around.

This kind of behavior should not be rewarded. Please find another hotel. I have never been treated so terribly in my life by hotel management.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Address: 354 Queenstown Road, London SW8 4AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in London
#76 Luxury Hotel in London
#89 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and Spa is a 4 star hotel in Chelsea, London, servicing both the business and leisure traveler. The hotel is ideally located in the prestigious development of Chelsea Bridge Wharf, one of the most affluent and fashionable new developments in Chelsea. Alongside the banks of the Thames River and close to one of London’s original public parks, the Battersea Park, with spectacular gardens and lakes ideal for outdoor relaxation and entertainment. Its location makes it one of the best hotels in London offering guests the convenience of the City Center atmosphere, combined with a tranquil and scenic setting. The hotel in Chelsea Bridge offers 216 spacious and modern air-conditioned rooms above average in size for luxury hotel rooms in London. Guest comforts include an LCD TV and iPod docking station, private bathrooms with separate bath and shower facilities and tea/coffee making service. An expertly designer Spa offers the very best in spa and beauty therapy including an indoor heated pool, sauna and steam room with a relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Otel, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.