We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Treat for Mum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London to your Saves list
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   354 Queenstown Road, London SW8 4AE, England (Clapham / Battersea )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Birthday Treat for Mum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

For my mum's birthday we decided to treat her to a long weekend in London. Although we wanted to do a bit of sight-seeing we also wanted to take the opportunity to relax hence the reason we chose a spa hotel. From the moment we arrived all the staff were so helpful and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble! The nearest tube station from the hotel was a good 20 minute walk away however we found it easy enough to catch the 137 bus to Oxford Street which stops just opposite the hotel (every couple of mins). Our room was both modern and very clean and it was great to have a seperate shower aswell as a bath tub. The breakfast was very good value for money and once again the waiting staff were very friendly. We spent an afternoon in the hotel's spa which was bliss! We were lucky enough to get a relaxation bed however the afternoon did get rather busy and people were left standing waiting for somewhere to sit! Overall we had a fantastic stay and we will definitely be returning soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    512
    93
    32
    22
See reviews for
236
644
93
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delph, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Pestana Chelsea Bridge is a lovely hotel, fabulous room - very spacious and modern, great breakfast. The only problem with this hotel is that its a long way from a tube station and thats a real downside for us. If you are a light sleeper then there is a train line alongside the hotel but it really didnt bother us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very comfortable modern hotel, just South of Chelsea Bridge, so well placed for Chelsea, Knightsbridge and Kensington. Staff were, without exception, considerate and charming and dealt with patience with the demands of the influx of London Moonwalkers (us included) on the night we stayed. The only downside was poor soundproofing of the rooms (perhaps it was an exceptional weekend with walkers arriving back to the hotel at all hours of the morning).

Room Tip: Our rooms were at the back overlooking the railway line (so a bit of train noise, despite triple gla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is located at the south of Chelsea bridge (west London).
Although it is little away from city center, the hotel is very easy to access by buses (three lines) available 24/7 for at least one of them.
The employees were all very kind and available to help at any time.
The room was very large and furnished with taste (modern) and very clean. The bed and bathroom are very large as well.
We enjoyed the spa located in the -1 level of the hotel where you can find a good size swimming pool, lounge rest room with beach beds, sauna, and hammam.

The rating 4 is due to the price of the hotel which is pretty high (as all hotels in London) but we used a very good offer on the Internet which made the price accessible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Fab hotel with fab staff everyone was very helpful and breakfast was very good with an excellent selection. The spa was wonderful and much needed after a shopping weekend. Only downside no direct bus to Piccadilly but this is no reflection on the hotel. We were a party of 7 and no one could fault anything about this hotel we will defo be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The best thing about this hotel has to be the size of the rooms. They are much larger than average, and are quite stylish. The hotel pool is also beautiful, though far too small for the size of the hotel.

Unfortunately my experience was tainted when I fell in the bathroom and broke my leg, and got very poor service from the staff. They would not call me an ambulance, and would not even stay with me while I tried to hail a cab outside.

On those grounds, I couldn't really recommend it as a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
From the private correspondence we have shared, I am aware of this most unfortunate incident, for which we have apologised. As elaborated in my communication to you, our staff did not refuse to call an ambulance but suggested it may be quicker by cab, thereafter assisting you in a wheel chair to reception. I realise the discomfort you were in at the time and regret that it is not within our health and safety mandate to accompany you to a hospital and felt that your partner would offer the necessary assistance. As agreed through my communication, the hotel will compensate you for the cost of the cab as a gesture of goodwill and I have requested the necessary information to do this. Please do not hesitate to contact me further and I wish you a safe and speedy recovery.

Kind Regards,

Arturo Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night for work. Thia hotel is expensive but superb with excellent room facilities. The main reason for my review though is that when I checked out I had left my purse in the room. I didn't realise it was missing until a couple of hours later when I phoned the hotel in a panic. The cleaner had found my purse and handed it to security. When I went to collect it later I did expect some money or a card or something to be missing but not a penny had been taken. I know that this is unfortunately very rare but it shows that the hotel cares to employ staff with integrity. This alone is worth the price you pay to stay here

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Address: 354 Queenstown Road, London SW8 4AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#92 Business Hotel in London
#104 Luxury Hotel in London
#149 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and Spa is a 4 star hotel in Chelsea, London, servicing both the business and leisure traveler. The hotel is ideally located in the prestigious development of Chelsea Bridge Wharf, one of the most affluent and fashionable new developments in Chelsea. Alongside the banks of the Thames River and close to one of London’s original public parks, the Battersea Park, with spectacular gardens and lakes ideal for outdoor relaxation and entertainment. Its location makes it one of the best hotels in London offering guests the convenience of the City Center atmosphere, combined with a tranquil and scenic setting. The hotel in Chelsea Bridge offers 216 spacious and modern air-conditioned rooms above average in size for luxury hotel rooms in London. Guest comforts include an LCD TV and iPod docking station, private bathrooms with separate bath and shower facilities and tea/coffee making service. An expertly designer Spa offers the very best in spa and beauty therapy including an indoor heated pool, sauna and steam room with a relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.