We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London to your Saves list
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   354 Queenstown Road, London SW8 4AE, England (Clapham / Battersea )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 1,066 Hotels in London
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stylish....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at the Pestana hotel over Christmas Day and we had a wonderful time. From the stylish rooms to the excellent service at the bar nd restaurant, we surely had a Christmas to remember and our 10 month daughter was sooooo comfortable!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    473
    86
    30
    19
See reviews for
213
573
87
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had a deal through Amazon. This included a room for the night with dinner and breakfast. The rooms are excellant and staff very polite. spa is fantastic! we was on the 9th floor with fantastic views. As dinner was included we had an option of three choices of a two course meal. the meal was tasty but quite sparse and we paid for drinks on top which we didnt mind. Breakfast was alot more generous, with fantastic choices, cooked, fresh fruit, continental, cereal, porridge, bakery goods, unlimited drinks and the service was great. the only downside as expectedwas the price of drinks because of being in London. we paid £25 for two double whiskies. Also if you park in the carpark, that can be expensive in the week but at the weekend it is £4 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at the hotel during 3 nights and it was perfect! The location of the Pestana chelsea bridge hotel is ideal, just in front of a park and near to the Victoria station! We liked a lot the bedroom which was clean everyday and modern and the staff was polite and very nice. Besides, the pool and the sauna were most welcome at the end of the day!
We recommend this hotel warmly !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
It was a pleasure to receive your positive response on your recent stay at Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel. In particular, the comments you made on the location is valuable to hear as sometimes guests may perceive the hotel to be outside of the city centre. The fact that you stayed for three nights and were able to fully enjoy our facilities and services I believe shows the consistency of our standards and I am delighted that we met your expectations. Thank you for your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is in a great location near Chelsea bridge. Room was really stylish and very clean and comfortable.Hotel has lots of facilities including a gym and a pool and spa. Great breakfast selection and good service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed in the Pestana hotel chelsea bridge for two nights this month over a weekend. From the minute we checked in until we checked our, the service and standards of the hotel were top class. The location is also ideal and easy to get around central london from.

The staff at check in, in the bar and in the restaurant were very polite, welcoming and efficient.

The room we had was spacious, modern and very comfortable. We slept in the biggest comfiest bed ever, it was hard to get out of. The marble bathroom with a bath and shower cubicle was beautifu. I could have happily spent the weekend just in the room.

We had breakfast each morning and the choice was great, the food excellent.

We used the spa facilities (pool, steam room etc) on the last day and left feeling pampered and relaxed. We cannot wait to return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: make an effort to get down for a swim, sauna and steam room in the morning, well worth getting up a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel turned out to be a pleasant surprise for me and my boyfriend. The room was huge, super clean and modern.
As we didn't eat or drink in the hotel, I can't comment on that.

The spa is really small, we were lucky it was quiet when we got down. I recommend people to go to the spa with the swimwear, bathrobe and slippers (those you can get from the reception to your room, no extra cost added, which I found really handy!), the changing rooms are tiny and there is only a few lockers. There is a small swimming pool, a lounge relaxing area, a steaming room and a sauna (again, quite small) and 2 showers. It's nice enough, and the staff is very attentive, but nothing out of this world!
The hotel is situated by Chelsea Bridge and there are a few buses going to Victoria, Sloane Square, Oxford Circus... it's very well located; and the bus stops are just 1 min from the hotel!

Overall, we had a great time and we were really happy with the room and its bathroom. The only thing we weren't so happy about was the bed, it wasn't as comfy as we would have liked!
However, I'd recommend this hotel a 100 %! Very nice indeed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beauly, Inverness-shire
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a lovely hotel. The staff were charming and helpful, the room was lovely (the shower definitely merits a mention on its own) and the spa was brilliant. Personally I loved the view of the Battersea Power Station but I appreciate it might not appeal to everyone and others might prefer the park on the other side. As far as location is concerned I had no problem with it as I knew where it was and the buses and taxis were easy to come by. It was a pleasure to avoid the london underground for once but if people want to travel by underground it's probably not the best location. I had never come across the Pestana group before but I will definitely be back here or to another one of their hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Address: 354 Queenstown Road, London SW8 4AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Romantic Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#100 Luxury Hotel in London
#163 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and Spa is a 4 star hotel in Chelsea, London, servicing both the business and leisure traveler. The hotel is ideally located in the prestigious development of Chelsea Bridge Wharf, one of the most affluent and fashionable new developments in Chelsea. Alongside the banks of the Thames River and close to one of London’s original public parks, the Battersea Park, with spectacular gardens and lakes ideal for outdoor relaxation and entertainment. Its location makes it one of the best hotels in London offering guests the convenience of the City Center atmosphere, combined with a tranquil and scenic setting. The hotel in Chelsea Bridge offers 216 spacious and modern air-conditioned rooms above average in size for luxury hotel rooms in London. Guest comforts include an LCD TV and iPod docking station, private bathrooms with separate bath and shower facilities and tea/coffee making service. An expertly designer Spa offers the very best in spa and beauty therapy including an indoor heated pool, sauna and steam room with a relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.