We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great London hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London to your Saves list
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   354 Queenstown Road, London SW8 4AE, England (Clapham / Battersea )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #130 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Dublin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great London hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I recently spent 4 nights at the pestana hotel during the Olympics. I found the hotel to be great value for money, we paid 126 pounds per night for a Double room including breakfast. Great breakfast with excellent choice of hot and cold food and served until 11.00 every day.
Rooms are spacious for London, very bright, clean and modern, i pod docking station, tea coffee making facilities. Incredibly comfortable beds. Spacious bathroom with separate shower and bath.

Battersea park is located directly across the road from the hotel, nice for a walk. There is a bus stop directly across the road from the hotel that goes to Oxford street. Nearest tube is sloane square approx 20 mins walk away.
Have stayed in lots of London hotels and will definitely stay in the Pestana again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    474
    86
    30
    19
See reviews for
213
574
87
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cascais, Portugal
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is new and trendy hotel right across from Battersea Park…..not exactly Chelsea…but across the bridge. It’s a brisk 15 minute walk to Sloane Square but the bus stop is right outside. Taxis are hard to find and if called the fare is about 6£ to 8£ to Sloane Square or Victoria (not worth it as the walk is agreeable)
Rooms are comfortable and well equipped. Stayed in Executive Room with complimentary Wi-Fi and it is worth it although when using multiple gadgets the constant log-in requirement can be daunting. Great desk space with accessible outlets, bathroom with separate shower/bathtub and large plush towels. Complimentary waters, coffee and tea facilities as well as small fridge.
Staff is competent and friendly.
The only “iffy side” to this hotel is the quality of the food……barely passable….don’t bother with the extra expense for breakfast if not included. Also tried the Bar for lunch as main room was occupied by a group (??) .....yuck....walk to Sloane Square instead!
All in all I think its was a great value for London. It’s "almost” where you want to be in terms of location but much nicer than any affordable hotels you can find on the “other side” of the bridge.
Will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I found this hotel to be very good, its a new property with new rooms, good upkeep and lighting. About 40 minutes by Taxi from Heathrow - bus stop to city centre is a 3 minute walk, tube is about 6 pounds by taxi to Sloane Square station, this is a small drawback. It takes 15 mins to reach Victoria station which is pretty much the heart of London. Wasnt able to see the spa but it offers complimentary Steam and Jacuzzi to its guests, massage treatments are a little pricey. Concierge and Reception folks are extremely courteous and helpful, going by the rates that we got in a last minute booking - this hotel was the cheapest ! Would stay and recommend.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms which have a view of the Battersea Power Station :) It looks beautiful in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

An Interestingly named hotel which gives the impression of being in Chelsea as opposed to Battersea but I guess Pestana Battersea Power Station doesn't have the same ring to it. The rooms are really nice and I especially liked the blue night light in the bathroom so as to not assault your eyes if you use the facilities in the night. The bed was huge and the separate bath & shower were very impressive. I found the breakfasts were nice plentiful and perfectly delicious as was the lunches that wre served to us during our conference. I can't fault the hotel it is just the location is not fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Really, this hotel meets my family's needs. Location not great for shopping fans. Seems more like a business hotel but you can enjoy relaxation and walking or jogging in Chelsea bankside and Battersea park. Railway traffic can be a problem for people with sleeping disorders but we consider it as a London's background rhythm. The old power station reminds me of pink floyd's LP and it's definetely a landmark of my youth. Excellent bed and linen, big bathroom. You must definetely buy breakfast if it's not included. The only things I missed was tomatoes and olives.

Room Tip: Ask for east side rooms looking to the old power station and as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The decor of the hotel is ultra modern with excellent bed linen and towels - please get rid of the bulldog with the tiaras in the bathrooms very off putting. We had an executive room facing the front of the hotel, overlooking the adjacent apartments. The decor gives your eyes a rude awakening. On going for breakfast on Saturday morning, about 10am we found the food to be luke warm and the plates were cold. I complained to a member of staff who just shrugged his shoulders, perhaps he didn't understand. Sunday breakfast again cold plates etc. another complaint. On Monday morning when we went earlier the food and plates were warm so the trick is go early for warm food. Breakfast nothing special. Its not cheap to eat or drink in the hotel but you would expect that from a London hotel, i.e., two small orange jucies and a small bottle of soda water £8.20. Plus side it's located ideally for visiting Chelsea and central London. We had an oyster card as the hotel is located near bus stops. We also used taxis and were never charged "an over the river surchage". Anybody not happy with a taxi driver, ask for his badge no. Didn't use wifi as it was £5, just did without. The doormen are happy to help you in and out of taxis and are very friendly. Would we stay here again, no, It cost us £600 for the hotel plus our train fares. When I asked about a room with a view of the Thames, was informed it would be a further £40 per night. All in all have put this hotel down to experience, never to be repeated. Difficult to rate this hotel but as I said, good and bad.

Room Tip: Pay the extra if you want a view of the Thames, I could see on to the neighbouring apartments balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great weekend deal for two with breakfast GBP139 in a 4* Hotel in Chelsea, excellent value. Room absolutely spotless, very comfortable beds and superb Bathroom. Have stayed in Pestana Hotels the world over and cannot fault them, ttention to detail is second to none. Staff courteous and extremely helpful. Breakfast plentiful with lots of choice. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Address: 354 Queenstown Road, London SW8 4AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Romantic Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#100 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and Spa is a 4 star hotel in Chelsea, London, servicing both the business and leisure traveler. The hotel is ideally located in the prestigious development of Chelsea Bridge Wharf, one of the most affluent and fashionable new developments in Chelsea. Alongside the banks of the Thames River and close to one of London’s original public parks, the Battersea Park, with spectacular gardens and lakes ideal for outdoor relaxation and entertainment. Its location makes it one of the best hotels in London offering guests the convenience of the City Center atmosphere, combined with a tranquil and scenic setting. The hotel in Chelsea Bridge offers 216 spacious and modern air-conditioned rooms above average in size for luxury hotel rooms in London. Guest comforts include an LCD TV and iPod docking station, private bathrooms with separate bath and shower facilities and tea/coffee making service. An expertly designer Spa offers the very best in spa and beauty therapy including an indoor heated pool, sauna and steam room with a relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.