We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit Disappointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London to your Saves list
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   354 Queenstown Road, London SW8 4AE, England (Clapham / Battersea )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bit Disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

THe hotel/ room was clean and well furnished, although not really to my taste. Beds were comfortable. We had view of Battersea Power Station and the trains, which you can hear but don't disturb your sleep.

The Spa and gym, whilst tastly done up, were fairly basic and small. Swimming pool was particularly small and with more than 2 swimmers it seemed busy. Missed a hot tub but had a sauna and steam room. The gym was also fairly limited.

Parking in car park next door cost £14 for under 24 hours. The room was a last minute deal at £119 which for location is pretty good I guess. However the hotel was missing something, character I guess.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    473
    85
    30
    19
See reviews for
213
571
87
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I was very impressed with this modern hotel. The facilities are top notch and the rooms are very stylish yet comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The only down side was the walk to Sloane Square to get the nearest tube. Normally not a problem for me but as it was raining heavily the two days I was there became a pain.

Booked through lastminute.com as a mystery hotel and very impressed with the result although have to say the confirmation did quote "FREE" minibar (didn't expect it, so no surprise it wasn't) and a turn down service which for a hotel of this standard did expect.

All in all very happy, and as we were there to finish off our honeymoon before going home, my new wife was happy too

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

It's in a good location, only 15min on the bus from victoria. A very modern and clean hotel. Staff are helpful. Overall very good

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I am supposed to stay at the Pestana hotel in London in two days, and called the hotel a couple of times over th elast two days with simple questions (I am not a fussy traveller) - I am afraid to say all three times i was answered in a brief, impatient, less than satisfactory way, and I am still left wondering about my initial inquiries. I do hope our exprience turns out to be different, but if i could, I would cancel my reservation and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed here on business, although a bit out, it is a fantastic hotel with big rooms great bar and super breakfast. Not really the place to stay for the west end but great if you are sight seeing around Big Ben,Parliament and the London Eye etc. The hotel s off the main road so very quite on the traffic front unlike the west end hotels

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

My partner and I stayed here last weekend and were extremely pleased with the facilities and the friendliness of the staff.........would highly recommend this hotel to anyone...............We arrived on the Friday and went to see Steps at the O2 which is a way fromt he hotel but the tubes took no time at all as Sloane Sq is only a stones throw from this hotel............Breakfast was lovely, my only issue albeit a small one was the beds not having a zip link but apart from that A++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Overall the hotel was lovely, location was good (10 minute walk to Sloane square, but nice walk). Spa was area was lovely (a bit small, but nice). Breakfast was fresh and tasty (very good service).

The only (little) thing was the bar staff, they where very friendly but would talk amongst each other at the bar for long periods of time and not keep an eye on the floor - I was looking at my drink I ordered sitting on the bar for 5 minutes before the waiter took it to me, and I had to go and get the salt and pepper myself or my food would have gone cold waiting.

I would stay in this hotel again, in fact I look forward to it!

Room Tip: If you want a view of London skyline choose the Power Station side of the hotel (we were on floor 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Address: 354 Queenstown Road, London SW8 4AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Romantic Hotel in London
#86 Business Hotel in London
#102 Luxury Hotel in London
#161 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and Spa is a 4 star hotel in Chelsea, London, servicing both the business and leisure traveler. The hotel is ideally located in the prestigious development of Chelsea Bridge Wharf, one of the most affluent and fashionable new developments in Chelsea. Alongside the banks of the Thames River and close to one of London’s original public parks, the Battersea Park, with spectacular gardens and lakes ideal for outdoor relaxation and entertainment. Its location makes it one of the best hotels in London offering guests the convenience of the City Center atmosphere, combined with a tranquil and scenic setting. The hotel in Chelsea Bridge offers 216 spacious and modern air-conditioned rooms above average in size for luxury hotel rooms in London. Guest comforts include an LCD TV and iPod docking station, private bathrooms with separate bath and shower facilities and tea/coffee making service. An expertly designer Spa offers the very best in spa and beauty therapy including an indoor heated pool, sauna and steam room with a relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.