We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent London stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London to your Saves list
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   354 Queenstown Road, London SW8 4AE, England (Clapham / Battersea )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #130 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An excellent London stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This hotel has an excellent staff,
They make you feel very welcomed and made every effort to answer requests promptly.
Front desk service is outstanding.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street in front of the hotel. are very quiet because the hotel is set back from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    474
    86
    30
    19
See reviews for
213
574
87
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Lovely, spacious enough and very stylish room! The room was exactly as advertised in the site. Very comfy bed, with very good bed linens. Great bathroom with thick and absorbent towels. Nice sofa. All very clean and quite. We've stayed at 9th floor, facing the park. Breakfast was very good with high quality and variety. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
It is true that it takes 10-15 minutes walking to reach Sloan Square underground (pleasant walk, by the way!), but if you prefer you can take the bus just outside the hotel to Sloan Square. Sometimes, specially in the end of the day we took the bus to return to the hotel and used our "one day underground ticket".
Whenever I go to London again I'll stay at Pestana!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park and not the railway line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011 via mobile

I'm just back from staying at this fab hotel, couldn't of asked for better :-) rooms were gorgeous and spotlessly clean!!

I was so impressed infact I'd say it deserves 5stars instead of 4!!!

I arrived early as my hubby was at a meeting and much to my delight my room was ready!! Reception staff very helpful :-)

Would definitely use this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Booked 4 rooms at the Pestana for a do in London. All the rooms were Stylish and super clean. We were on the 10th floor and all the rooms had a Chaise Longue and a bike in the corner. All of my party were thrilled with the hotel! Breakfast next morning was very nice, and my only regret was that we could not stay longer.
We got a cab to Victoria, hopped on the underground to Euston and we were home in under two hours.
Superbreak got us a good deal - will definitely stay here again !!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011 via mobile

One night for business - lovely modern room with full amenities, fluffy towels and big walk in rain shower plus bath. Nice iPod dock (shame not optimised for iPhone interference though). Definitely will stay here again - but two downsides: 1) gym is tiny, 1 bike and 2 runners, weights to 10kg and rower only. Is lovely pool but doesn't open til 8am which is useless for early morning fitness before work. Sort it out! 2) location is ok but no tube nearby - sloane square is 15 min walk and 20 min to Victoria. Getting taxi without prebooking is a nightmare though - as I write this waiting for one for 20 mins! Reception didn't offer me that when checked out. Minor grumbles though that could be easily fixed.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Having stayed at a Pestana hotel before, I had an idea as to what to expect. However this was far better than I expected. On arrival we were greeted by a very helpful man on reception who promptly up graded our room - nice.
The room was a fair size with plenty of wardrobe space, and very clean and modern bathroom and a huge and comfy bed. Drinks in the bar were a bit expensive but by contract breakfast the following morning was (I thought) good value for money with a very good selection, well presented and nicely cooked. My wife and I plan to spend a few days in London next year being "tourists". We'll stat and the Pestana Chelsea Bridge - it's a great location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Got this as a 'secret deal' from those people at Lastminute for my Mum & me. 2 rooms. Rooms were luxurious (really super) and the hotel service was excellent, but they charge for internet access (they give you 30 mins free on the lobby PCs) and breakfast costs GBP 18.50 each. We walked across Chelsea bridge & straight on, & found a lovely italian cafe for breakfast at a third of the hotel price. The views from the bedroom windows aren't great and the location is not near the tube. Decent value, but not my kind of place.

Room Tip: Stay away from the East side where the train tracks are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Address: 354 Queenstown Road, London SW8 4AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Romantic Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#100 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and Spa is a 4 star hotel in Chelsea, London, servicing both the business and leisure traveler. The hotel is ideally located in the prestigious development of Chelsea Bridge Wharf, one of the most affluent and fashionable new developments in Chelsea. Alongside the banks of the Thames River and close to one of London’s original public parks, the Battersea Park, with spectacular gardens and lakes ideal for outdoor relaxation and entertainment. Its location makes it one of the best hotels in London offering guests the convenience of the City Center atmosphere, combined with a tranquil and scenic setting. The hotel in Chelsea Bridge offers 216 spacious and modern air-conditioned rooms above average in size for luxury hotel rooms in London. Guest comforts include an LCD TV and iPod docking station, private bathrooms with separate bath and shower facilities and tea/coffee making service. An expertly designer Spa offers the very best in spa and beauty therapy including an indoor heated pool, sauna and steam room with a relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.