We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay at Park Plaza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London to your Saves list
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #125 of 1,065 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Alicante, Spain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great family stay at Park Plaza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed at Park Plaza during the Easter Holidays and have to say it was excellant !! Right from stepping out of the taxi until leaving.
Bags were taken from us which allowed a quicker check inn, and delivered to the room soon after. Rooms were great and had both a king size and double sized bed with a division. It also had fridge , microwave etc. , wifi.
We opted to use the lounge facilty and the views were spectacular. Glass fronted walls with great views of big ben , houses of parliment, london eye. The lounge facilty included breakfast , afternoon tea and drinks and canapes in the evening.
We did not use spa facilities so cannot comment. Will definately use this hotel again.
We are a family with 2 children 12, 6

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Great to have you with us for the Easter break and we’re delighted you and your family enjoyed your time with us, KatSoup.

Glad you enjoyed one of our comfy rooms and the Executive Lounge, it really is great value where you can enjoy breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails and canapés for just £49 (2 sharing), £20 supplement for children.

Thank you for you recommendation and I hope you’ll all be back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,863
    1,885
    503
    179
    112
See reviews for
1,918
2,026
202
1,180
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I accompanied my husband on a business trip to London and we stayed two nights at the Park Plaza Westminster.
First comment that comes to mind is the excellent location, close to Big Ben, House of Parliament, London eye etc. within walking distance to museums and main attractions.
The reception staff was very friendly and helpful, they made you feel welcome. We got a room upgrade with view on the outside. The room was nicely appointed, good size, free wifi, although a bit slow, and standard amenities. A good point was free breakfast in the room if room was booked with breakfast.
We only had a few bites at the reception bar- restaurant, it was ok. Nice atmosphere and quite trendy. We did not get to eat at Joelle or the sushi place, so I can not comment.
Neither did I make use of the Sports and Spa, with swimming pool. A shame!
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation travelbugAmsterdam, I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located across the Westminster Bridge, overlooking Elizabeth Tower (Big Ben), we spend few days with the family (Kids 6 and 5), and we all enjoyed it. The restaurant and breakfast area has an impressive view with big windows thru the Támesis. You can relax on any rainy afternoon with a table of cheese and wines while watching the sunset... Priceless!! The price is quite high, but face it... You are in London, and considering the location, it worths what you pay. I will strongly recommend it, specially if you travel with kids. We definitely be back again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you Roberto D for your review and recommendation, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us in November 2013 and that you will be returning in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here last year, well... Hands down best hotel I've ever stayed in! From the location to the cleanliness! Arrived 2 hours before first check in.. But was given our room as it was ready. Check in was fast even with a queue! The view was immense.. Big Ben direct from our room! Even though we only booked a studio.. Wasn't expecting this view! Ordered food - came quickly. The pizza wasn't the best. But we we starving! Won't be eating again there. On the night we went down to the bar. £32 for 2 drinks.. But i expected this as it was a treat! Vodka martini dry (high quality vodka) and a cocktail for my partner. We are going again in June.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation Epicshane and we're glad you enjoyed the upgrade to that great view.

I’m sorry to note your poor dining experience and I have shared your comments with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a few weeks.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel is in a fabulous location, it's big, busy but the service is great. The rooms are a really good size and great big windows. Good amenities and excellent beds and bedding. Really can't fault the room.
My only negative was breakfast, in all honesty I'd book room only or room service. Big queue and the quality wasn't great. Nice staff and service but let the hotel down with the food offerings.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your review debsywalker we’re pleased you enjoyed our great location and one of our large rooms.

I am sorry to read about your breakfast experience as we are making great strides to maintain our improved service, I’m sorry this was not your experience. I will be reviewing this with my Food and Beverage Director.

I am pleased you recognised an alternative option via our Room Service and don’t forget the Executive Lounge where you can enjoy full English breakfast, Afternoon Tea and canapes and cocktails in the evening, all just for £33 per night (single occupancy) or £49 per night (2 sharing).

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for an even better experience with us.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel is perfectly located in an area of many places of interest and therefore a good base.
Also a pleasant area with several eating outlets catering to all budgets. Within walking distance to Waterloo Station if you need to connect to an overland train to explore the areas beyond central London. A good hotel for families too!

Room Tip: Request a room facing outward especially towards Westminster or London eye rather than rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation T S, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Visited London for just three days for shopping and sight seeing.
It's a very good starting point with a beautiful view of the Big Ben and Westminster.
We had Breakfast and Dinner in our suite and the service was very friendly and fast!
The rooms a clean with a very good infrastructure
We would like to come back for another visit

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you Beat B for your review, we are delighted that you would return to us and thank you for your recommendation.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in London
#35 Spa Hotel in London
#74 Family Hotel in London
#87 Business Hotel in London
#87 Romantic Hotel in London
#99 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.