We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh and central” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London to your Saves list
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England (Southbank)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #130 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Posh and central”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed for 4 days. amazing central location. a bit expensive but then again its now and again its a real treat.food is good and so are the staff - helpful and courteous.
rooms are good size given the central location, most london hotels are no bigger than a shoe box

Room Tip: ask for Bin Ben facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thanks for your review AnuRo, we're pleased you enjoyed your 4 day stay with us with our helpful team and one of our spacious rooms.

We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,677
    2,228
    585
    226
    133
See reviews for
2,363
2,433
229
1,418
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,538)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is a great launching spot for your trip to London. Quite literally across the bridge is Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament. Waterloo station and the London Eye are in the other direction. Clean, friendly, spacious rooms with staff who are always happy to help you. The food is overpriced but that's true of any hotel anywhere in the world. Pool, Spa, etc if you like spending time in your hotel - we didn't.

The bathrooms are wetroom style and the AC/Heat worked VERY well.

They tout their view but paying extra for a "view room" is up to you - we didn't - although it is pretty nice.

Whether travelling for business or leisure I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms without the great view are quieter and still offer plenty of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for posting your great 5 star review kaw19602.

Our location is hard to beat and I’m pleased you found our team members able to compliment our location by providing a great experience.

As you’ve noted, we have a number of room types, starting with our entry level rooms which is the Superior category which have no external views, for an external view its Studio or for an iconic view its Studio Iconic or One Bedroom Suite Iconic.

Thank you for your recommendation.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our third visit to this modern hotel which has the best location. A five minutes walk to either Westminster or Waterloo tube stations. Lot-shirts of attractions within a short walk. Rooms are a good size, clean and contemporary. Breakfast is way too expensive £25 per person however this is only a small negative. Atrium rooms offer a different aspect, ours had a view of big Ben. Overall mot cheap to stay here you can pick up advance web deals, but most importantly is the location is pretty unbeatable!



















Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and continued loyalty sellersalian. I do hope you are a Club Carlson member as you could be earning points towards future stays as well as other great benefits, just visit the Club Carlson website to register.

As you’ve noted, we have some great Advance Saver rates, subject to terms and conditions, via the Park Plaza Westminster website.

Thanks once again for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

If you love fabulously situated, enormous, busy and slightly impersonal hotels (and I do) then the Westminster Plaza is for you. The views from almost every vantage point are amazing! I stayed one night for business but was very impressed. I often visit london with my family and will definitely stay here next time. The whole place is enormous and I did have a little difficulty finding my meeting room initially. When I did it was locked (I was very early having flown in) and there was no one around. As it was on the 12th floor I couldn't be bothered to go all the way back to the reception so hung about for 30 mins waiting to be let in to my meeting room. Meeting aside, the rooms are very well appointed and for London are an excellent size. I noted that I had an adjoining room which would be helpful for family stays. The minibar was well stocked, the was a hair dryer, full length mirror and iron and board. The bed was large, very comfortable with great pillows. The bathroom was immaculate and one of the nicest I've seen in a while, it also had a stand alone shower as opposed to an over-bath shower. This was a big win for me as I really dislike over bath showers. The public areas were well staffed throughout, with everyone helpful and friendly - but not obsequious. The hotel has a thriving separate bar and coffee shop, allowing both to be good at what they do. The bar had a real buzz about it - and served as long as you wanted (well certainly until 4am!). The hotel also has a spa and pool etc which I didn't use.
That said I do have some negatives which I have already shared with the hotel. Check in was very busy and rather slow. I would have liked to see more desk staff at that time. The housekeeping staff were a little over zealous. I was initially woken at 8am by housekeeping wanting to ascertain if I'd checked out. They then knocked twice further in an hour (once when I was in the shower) to again check. In hindsight I should have used my 'do not disturb' sign, however it can't be beyond the wit of man to electronically inform housekeeping when guests have left. Finally and rather alarming, the doorman, when asked to get me a cab tried to talk me into getting a cab to LHR rather than Paddington. His reasoning being that there were problems on the Heathrow Express. I found him rather aggressive in his manner and didn't absolutely believe him. I was right not to. There was no Heathrow Express problem. I don't know if they receive some kickback for the higher cab fare or what but I was left feeling pretty uncomfortable about it.
However, that all said, I really like this buzzy, busy hotel and will definitely be back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear AmY209,

Thank you for your detailed review, I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay with us despite some hiccups.

With regards to the meeting room, without knowing your full details I am unable to comment freely, our usual practice is to have a confirmed arrival time with the meeting organiser to ensure this type of error does not occur, I’m sorry that you had to wait.

I’m pleased you enjoyed one of our spacious rooms and well designed bathroom.

Please allow me to confirm that our Doormen nor any member of our team in no way receive any kickback for hailing or booking taxis or any car service. Without knowing the details of your request I am unable to comment freely but would like to assure that we only have our guests best interest at all times, offering them the relevant information and services available enabling them to make an informed choice.

I am pleased to note that you would return to us for a future visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband, 10 year old daughter and I had a two night stay at the hotel recently and were pleasantly surprised by its fantastic position (couple mins' walk to the Eye), polite and accommodating staff, facilities, and well appointed and clean room (king studio with sofa bed). Check-in was quick and first impressions were good. As we were booked in as 'room only' we booked breakfast on arrival and upgraded to the Executive Lounge package which included breakfast, afteroon tea and drinks and canapes in the calm and fabulous setting on the 2nd floor looking out across Westminster Bridge towards Big Ben (relaxing treat at the start and end of a busy day's sight seeing). The spa facilities were good and we made use of the gym and swimming pool (book a time slot for the swimming pool if using it late afternoon/early evening). Check-out was again quick. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly be returning on our next visit to London.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your review Ann J, we’re pleased we provided such a wonderful experience for you and your family.

I echo your words regarding the Executive Lounge, what a great treat and value for just £39 per night (2 sharing).

We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have been in this hotel for my birthday. Its a nice hotel with stunning view. My room had london eye view and entered executive lounge during my stay which has parliament building and bigben view. I loved it. I highly recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendation eileencan and for choosing us for your birthday stay

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were very happy with our stay. Excellent location close to several main sites to visit. Clean rooms with very nice bathrooms. It was close to the train station so it was just a 5 minute walk over the Thames. The staff were all very nice and the lobby area is attractive with the changing colors in the lights going up stairs. You can get coffee and pastries right in the lobby which is convenient. Lots of restaurants right in the area so you can go out any time. We will be staying there again the next time we vidit London.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
We’d love to welcome you back on your next visit Juniper25_2000!

Thank you for your review and we hope to serve you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in London
#33 Spa Hotel in London
#75 Family Hotel in London
#86 Business Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#105 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, LondonMarketing.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.