We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay apart from a few blips..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #100 of 1,069 hotels in London
2 reviews
“Good stay apart from a few blips..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Park Plaza for a weekend away celebrating our first wedding anniversary. On arrival the concierge were very polite and helpful, check in was good too. Our room 610 was fine, apart from it being an interconnecting room..
Had made the hotel aware it was our wedding anniversary as I thought they may have added an extra special touch for us (other reviewers mention getting a comp upgrade and chocolate cake delivered to the room), we didn't get anything like that so a bit disappointed especially after the money we had paid for 3 nights.

Early hours Sunday morning there was an obvious fight/arguing going on in the next room which was connected to ours through the interconnecting door. Started at 1.30am and finished at about 4am (shouting, screaming, smashing of glass), I tried calling reception a few times but failed to get an answer. Quite scary considering there was a flimsy door separating the 2 rooms.. I was grumpy the next day considering we're also new parents so was hoping for some much needed sleep!

Breakfast in room Sunday morning was good although no butter for the toast, as breakfast was late in being delivered we didn't bother phoning to get any as breakfast would have been cold. Breakfast the next morning was in one of the function rooms, we were shown to a table without a smile and just left there without being told what was what.. We werent even told where the toast maker was and we couldn't catch anyone's attention to find out. Admittedly staff were very busy but maybe more staff at breakfast time would be better?

Adapter in room for charging phones etc didn't work, had made a member of housekeeping aware as we were heading out however it wasn't fixed during our stay and other spare sockets in room are quite sparse.

On the day of checkout (Monday) housekeeping were knocking on the door to gain access at 8.30am, door wasn't locked but DND sign was on the door and the housekeeper just walked into the room!!! Checkout isn't until 12pm so why are housekeeping walking into occupied rooms 3.5 hours before actual checkout time??! Especially when DND is on the door. Simple solution is for housekeeping to ask reception which rooms may have checked out earlier (I used to work in a 1000 bedroomed hotel so know this is an option for them)..

Bar area and music good as well as the bar staff. Bar staff and concierge were probably the most helpful of all staff.

A good stay but very disappointing in places.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear EvansMammy,

Following our correspondence, thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,999 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,957
    1,453
    382
    121
    86
See reviews for
1326
1610
156
826
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,079)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Lovely place, great location for underground or strolling across Westminster bridge. Staff friendly and efficient. The location of reception at the top of the stairs must cause a 100 questions everyday but hardly a gripe. Recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you Gratze for your review and recommendation.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I go to London three to five times a year as such I have been through a few hotels during the last ten years. This was defiantly one of the very best experiences so far.
I often travel with a friend of mine. We like to be close but still have a bedroom each. Park Plaza Westminster Bridge could provide us with a two bedrooms, two bathrooms suite with a sizeable living room and a study. Even a big terrace with furniture witch we guess will be very nice during the warmer season.
When we arrived at the hotel there were no queues. Our check-in experience was fast and courteous. We had the same experience when we checked out. All the staff we met on our way was friendly and helpful. However we did see extremely long queues form at times for checking in (or out), probably difficult to totally avoid this in a hotel with more than a thousand rooms. There is an option for express check out.
The hotel was opened in 2010, and it still feels fresh and well kept. Everything worked in our rooms. One comment on the light switching, this is a bit hard to operate, and the options seem to be very light or rather dark.
The living room had a wet bar, with dishwasher, coffee and tea making facilities, two rings (electric ceramic) and a fridge. There were plenty of crockery and cutlery. However there were no pots or pans so cocking anything would be difficult (not that we missed it). Ice dispenser is located close to the lifts.
One bedroom has bathroom en suite, the other bathroom is in the entrance hall. There were sleeper sofas in both the living room and the study. The study could easily be used as an extra bedroom. Both water pressure and water temperature worked very well. Air condition works excellent, temperature in every room could be adjusted within minutes.
The mattresses were perfect, and bed linen very comfortable. Soundproofing of the rooms worked brilliantly. This made sleeping a blissful experience.
There are TV’s in all rooms. Wi-Fi speed is acceptable and easy to connect to.
We bought lounge access, and found this to be worth the extra charge. The lounge is a spectacular experience (a thirteen floor atrium, with a great view to the Palace of Westminster) and should not be missed.
We were very happy with our stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Olos,

Thank you for your detailed review and for your recommendation of our hotel.

Our terraces are something else, aren’t they? On a beautiful summers day it’s sooo relaxing to sit on the terrace and enjoy the magnificent city or iconic views. Many of our family guests have enjoyed our 1 or 2 bed suites (dependent on the number of occupants) and have really benefited from the kitchen facilities, it's almost as if they were self catering.

Glad you fully enjoyed our comfy rooms and do let me know when you’ve made your next booking.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Without a doubt this must be one of the best hotels that I have stayed at in London. I was fortunate to be able to combine a business trip with a family break and the Park Plaza certainly ticked all of boxes

Fabulous state of the art modern hotel full of personality with friendly staff in a beautiful part of London

Efficient Service; Great Spa; Spacious Rooms with all mod cons and a very comfortable bed.
I loved the Spa and my childen loved the pool aswell as the nightly live entertainment

And Best of All - The Executive Lounge

Looking forward to returning in April

Room Tip: Higher Floors have stunning views and you are on cloud nine if you upgrade to a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks Louise D, we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is In the heart of London, near the London eye. We stayed in the double exec room and it was a good size room with a view. A clean modern hotel with staff on hand all the time, the room was nice with good attention to detail.

You can stay here if you’re on business or with the family. Although it was a busy weekend when we stayed, we didn’t see a drop in the service, including the valet parking. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks Ka_London_1 for your review and recommendation.

We’re delighted to be able to welcome both our business and leisure guest and cater for both their needs.

Glad that our team continue to be customer focused and that your experience would have you return again.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have visited this hotel on a number of occasions and each time have taken advantage of the opportunity to upgrade for a small rate increase through our Club Carlson membership. This has even included a suite with a balcony view of the London Eye, most certainly worth the (reasonably small) increase!! On each visit, and for varying types of room, we have found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the rooms well furnished and immaculate. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the bathrooms spacious and well fitted with lovely amenities. This is a vibrant, lively, hotel in a very good position for the South Bank and close to tube stations. There is a coffee shop as well as the main bar and there is a good business centre as well as the in room WiFi. Check in/out is quick and efficient. The breakfast is excellent, as is the room service. We will most certainly continue to use this hotel.

Room Tip: Worth having a room with a view of the London Eye or Houses of Parliament.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you kirsty022 for your review.

Club Carlson benefits are a must, aren’t they! Great benefits including earning points to redeem against future stays.

Thank you for your recommendation and continued loyalty.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My family and I visited London and stayed at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel for four days. What a wonderful stay it was!... I had reserved a one bedroom suite with iconic view and I definitely got a great room with a great iconic view of the Parliament building and the Big Ben. Our room was very spacious and very clean. All the staff at the hotel was very kind. The location of the hotel is great too since there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. Also, the sightseeing buses leave right from the front of the hotel.Check in and check out was very smooth and fast as well.
I really could not say enough how satisfying an experience to stay at that room with such a wonderful view.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Erkanbul,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and adding another great 5 star rating.

I have shared your review with the entire team and we are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and our amazing surroundings.

We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#76 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Amex, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.