We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #100 of 1,071 hotels in London
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“An Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I go to London three to five times a year as such I have been through a few hotels during the last ten years. This was defiantly one of the very best experiences so far.
I often travel with a friend of mine. We like to be close but still have a bedroom each. Park Plaza Westminster Bridge could provide us with a two bedrooms, two bathrooms suite with a sizeable living room and a study. Even a big terrace with furniture witch we guess will be very nice during the warmer season.
When we arrived at the hotel there were no queues. Our check-in experience was fast and courteous. We had the same experience when we checked out. All the staff we met on our way was friendly and helpful. However we did see extremely long queues form at times for checking in (or out), probably difficult to totally avoid this in a hotel with more than a thousand rooms. There is an option for express check out.
The hotel was opened in 2010, and it still feels fresh and well kept. Everything worked in our rooms. One comment on the light switching, this is a bit hard to operate, and the options seem to be very light or rather dark.
The living room had a wet bar, with dishwasher, coffee and tea making facilities, two rings (electric ceramic) and a fridge. There were plenty of crockery and cutlery. However there were no pots or pans so cocking anything would be difficult (not that we missed it). Ice dispenser is located close to the lifts.
One bedroom has bathroom en suite, the other bathroom is in the entrance hall. There were sleeper sofas in both the living room and the study. The study could easily be used as an extra bedroom. Both water pressure and water temperature worked very well. Air condition works excellent, temperature in every room could be adjusted within minutes.
The mattresses were perfect, and bed linen very comfortable. Soundproofing of the rooms worked brilliantly. This made sleeping a blissful experience.
There are TV’s in all rooms. Wi-Fi speed is acceptable and easy to connect to.
We bought lounge access, and found this to be worth the extra charge. The lounge is a spectacular experience (a thirteen floor atrium, with a great view to the Palace of Westminster) and should not be missed.
We were very happy with our stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Olos,

Thank you for your detailed review and for your recommendation of our hotel.

Our terraces are something else, aren’t they? On a beautiful summers day it’s sooo relaxing to sit on the terrace and enjoy the magnificent city or iconic views. Many of our family guests have enjoyed our 1 or 2 bed suites (dependent on the number of occupants) and have really benefited from the kitchen facilities, it's almost as if they were self catering.

Glad you fully enjoyed our comfy rooms and do let me know when you’ve made your next booking.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,016 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,971
    1,456
    382
    121
    86
See reviews for
1336
1613
156
827
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,084)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Without a doubt this must be one of the best hotels that I have stayed at in London. I was fortunate to be able to combine a business trip with a family break and the Park Plaza certainly ticked all of boxes

Fabulous state of the art modern hotel full of personality with friendly staff in a beautiful part of London

Efficient Service; Great Spa; Spacious Rooms with all mod cons and a very comfortable bed.
I loved the Spa and my childen loved the pool aswell as the nightly live entertainment

And Best of All - The Executive Lounge

Looking forward to returning in April

Room Tip: Higher Floors have stunning views and you are on cloud nine if you upgrade to a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks Louise D, we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is In the heart of London, near the London eye. We stayed in the double exec room and it was a good size room with a view. A clean modern hotel with staff on hand all the time, the room was nice with good attention to detail.

You can stay here if you’re on business or with the family. Although it was a busy weekend when we stayed, we didn’t see a drop in the service, including the valet parking. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks Ka_London_1 for your review and recommendation.

We’re delighted to be able to welcome both our business and leisure guest and cater for both their needs.

Glad that our team continue to be customer focused and that your experience would have you return again.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have visited this hotel on a number of occasions and each time have taken advantage of the opportunity to upgrade for a small rate increase through our Club Carlson membership. This has even included a suite with a balcony view of the London Eye, most certainly worth the (reasonably small) increase!! On each visit, and for varying types of room, we have found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the rooms well furnished and immaculate. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the bathrooms spacious and well fitted with lovely amenities. This is a vibrant, lively, hotel in a very good position for the South Bank and close to tube stations. There is a coffee shop as well as the main bar and there is a good business centre as well as the in room WiFi. Check in/out is quick and efficient. The breakfast is excellent, as is the room service. We will most certainly continue to use this hotel.

Room Tip: Worth having a room with a view of the London Eye or Houses of Parliament.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you kirsty022 for your review.

Club Carlson benefits are a must, aren’t they! Great benefits including earning points to redeem against future stays.

Thank you for your recommendation and continued loyalty.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My family and I visited London and stayed at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel for four days. What a wonderful stay it was!... I had reserved a one bedroom suite with iconic view and I definitely got a great room with a great iconic view of the Parliament building and the Big Ben. Our room was very spacious and very clean. All the staff at the hotel was very kind. The location of the hotel is great too since there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. Also, the sightseeing buses leave right from the front of the hotel.Check in and check out was very smooth and fast as well.
I really could not say enough how satisfying an experience to stay at that room with such a wonderful view.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Erkanbul,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and adding another great 5 star rating.

I have shared your review with the entire team and we are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and our amazing surroundings.

We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here whilst on a weekend away to see all London has to offer.

The hotel has such great reviews that we were slightly worried it would not live up to our expectations.

However not only did it live up to them it exceeded them.

For such a big hotel the attention to detail is exceptional

The roons are modern, clean & have lovely bathrooms.

We were on a B&b rate and that incuded having breakfast brought to our room at no extra cost, superb.

The location is also great for anything u may wish to do in London, 2mins to the London Eye, 5mins to big ben & 8 mins to Waterloo station.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Perfect review! Thank you jsmithny09 for adding another 5 star rating.

We’re all pleased you enjoyed one of our comfy rooms and the treat of breakfast in bed!

We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant hotel, loved it... Clean, very friendly staff excellent breakfasts.would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in london; we've booked again through booking.com as they discount if booked in advance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendation Dean R, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

For great advance rates, why not sign up to the Park Plaza newsletter that way you’ll stay up to date and grab yourself a great bargain!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#76 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.