We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very satisfactory overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London to your Saves list
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #124 of 1,065 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A very satisfactory overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed overnight on Sunday for a conference across the bridge the following day, upgraded room ,efficient check in, very kind polite staff, good friendly bar and public spaces.
Room lighting a little confusing but eventually get the hang of it, corporate hotels not always my cup of tea but would stay here again in an instant, and very hand car park just across the road.
Couldhave done with slightly bigger double bed but thats a personal thing, it was a king size.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to have good views, even internal atrium ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks for you for adding another great 5 star review 885jilly157.

Glad you enjoyed the upgrade and our pleasant team members. I’m pleased to note all ended well with the lighting system.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,884
    1,901
    508
    180
    112
See reviews for
1,932
2,042
203
1,189
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,379)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Recently had a long weekend stay in Park Plaza, from Friday night til Monday, and was so impressed by everything the hotel had to offer! Could not fault it in any way, shape or form! The only small negative point I'd bring up is the Wifi, which is so bad it's almost non-existent. I would have had no issue whatsoever in bringing this up to hotel staff, but I wasn't really that concerned with it. We also had an issue with the adapter plug in our room not charging, but as soon as I alerted staff to it on Saturday morning, it wasn't only fixed by the time we returned to our room, but we actually got a message displayed up on our TV to let us know!! Never seen anything like this before and was very impressed!! We pre-paid £400 for our stay, in an "atrium-facing" room which I was convinced was cheaper than the outer-facing rooms as it probably looked in on an artificial garden of some sort, but I was pleasantly surprised at the view we had of Big Ben from our room. Swimming pool is fantastic, as was the steam room! All in all, a fantastic stay from start to finish! Can't wait to come back :)

Room Tip: The "atrium-facing" rooms are actually lovely, and I managed to get ours for cheaper than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Awesome review! Thank you for adding another 5 star rating UnderCeej.

We’re delighted you had a wonderful stay with us, although I have noted you comments regarding our wifi and I'm pleased this is not marr you stay with us as well as delighted to note our swift repair following your report of the room adapters.

We’d love to welcome you back again soon, do let me know when you've booked your next stay.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The Park Plaza is extremely well situated just off of Westminster Bridge, very close to The London Eye, Houses of Parliament, Big Ben etc. The hotel accommodates around 2000 people so it isn't the quietest of places but you would scarifice this for the location. Nice and spacious with well appointed modern rooms. Only downside for our stay was that we had to stand in line for breakfast in the morning as it was so busy. For the price you pay you wouldn't expect that. Otherwise the experience was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room which may give you a view of the river and Big Ben etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your review Steven M, delighted you enjoyed your time with us and our amazing surroundings.

With over 1,000 bedrooms, this place is certainly always buzzing!

Sorry you had to wait during breakfast, as you’ve rightly noted, on any given morning we can serve in excess of 1,500 guest and we continue to look for innovative ways to manage this successfully.

For your next trip we have a number of great options for breakfast, best of all is the Executive Lounge package at £39 per room per night (2 sharing) which includes 2 breakfasts, tea and coffee all day, full afternoon tea and then canapés and drinks from a full bar until 8pm. Keep an eye out on our website for the Park Plaza package and you may even get this for £25. Another option is the Illy Espressamente coffee shop on the ground floor, similar in style and price to a Prêt or a Starbucks.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and always book a room at the front of the hotel as you get fantastic views of Big Ben and the Houses
of Parlement. If you need any help while staying here the guest relations are always very helpful. Rooms are very modern and clean. It is quite a new hotel so everything is in good order and they also have a gym with spa facilities wich is great to relax in, the gym, swiming pool & sauna is included within your room rate. Will be visiting here again very soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you Vaughan380 for your review and continued loyalty.

I noticed we are the first hotel you’ve reviewed on TA and we’re delighted to be your first of many no doubt.

If I may, just a quick reminder to join our reward programme, Club Carlson, you could be earning points for future stays and enjoy other benefits with us!

We hope and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night at the Park Plaza Westminster on a 2 day quick trip to London. We could not have been more pleased. Proximity to bus routes and subway lines was very convenient. Ask the consierge about local food fairs. We happened to be in town when an amazing food fair was going on along the banks of the Thames. The ILLY cafe was perfect for a light snack or breakfast and a brilliant cup of coffee, also with an amzing view. So many sites are accessible on foot too, We took a liesurely stroll past Parliament and Westminster Abbey, down the Mall to Buckingham Palace. This will be our home base on our next trip to London!

Room Tip: We were checked into room #666 (I couldn't believe they even had a room #666), the room was noth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your review Courtney D, delighted you enjoyed all London and our hotel had to offer.

It’s always good to ask our Concierge Desk of what’s happening when visiting, they always have the most up to date info on what’s happening in the Southbank and London in general, glad you benefited from this.

Room 666’s been popular recently, your mention of it is the second one in the last two weeks…glad you weren't spooked, don't worry we have plenty of other rooms on the 13th floor!

Thank you once again for your review, we hope to see you again soon as we’re all thrilled to be your new base in London

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ealing
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as my friend had hired the Primo Bar for her birthday celebration. The hotel is in a fabulous location - just over Wesminster Bridge so you can see Big Ben from its doors. You are also within walking distance of Westminster tube and Waterloo Station.

The hotel is very big and very busy but despite this we were checked in immediately that we came in despite there being a lot of people checking out.

The room was fabulous and very well equiped - ironing board, internet, tea making facilities, two flat screen TVs, Dead Sea toiletries, dressing gowns, slippers, air con/heating, nice large shower - given that the hotel is so large I was very impressed on how quickly they responded to anything be it room service or a request for more toiletries.

The bed was really comfortable and the room spotlessly clean. I would say the style of the hotel is modern.

Lights were a little complicated - often would go off in the bedroom part if you put them on in the living room part - but we got the hang of them eventually.

Breakfast on a Sunday was until 11am which is great for those of us that got to bed at 4am! Plenty of everything and although there was quite a queue when we got there we were seated within 4 minutes. There was everything you can think of from the traditional English breakfast, to pastries, fruit, cereals, cheese ham etc. One tiny niggle was that there was only one toaster.

The bar was busy until very late and "proper" food was available all night which is so often not the case in many hotels despite the brochures.
Check out is a sensible midday and again was fast and efficient. I enjoyed the whole experience and I would certainly stay here again if I needed a hotel in central London

Room Tip: Not all the room have natural light as many face the atrium rather than the outside - not an issue f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Great review, thank you 43Seconds. 4am?! Wow, sounds like all went well with the birthday celebrations!!

I’m pleased you enjoyed all the comforts of one of our suites and our swift service when needed.

Glad you also enjoyed our breakfast selection and I’ve noted our comment regarding the toaster.

We're pleased you’ve found us and are here for you should you need us in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I normally stay once a month here, i often get upgrade rooms with club carlson, but the basic rooms are great. New modern and trendy with great views from the upper rooms and wierd but good views from the internal atrium faced rooms. Breakfast is good either light and fast or long and heavy however you want it , staff are routinely friendly and always say "hi". Later on in the bar ther are nearly always some one intersting to talk to , and the bar staff although never in a rush to serve have a laid back charm. Saturdays and sometimes Fridays there is often an interesting mix of guests at the live music, which sometimes cheesey is usually a good laugh.

Room Tip: Higher the floor better the room, river and london eye view rooms are great. if your budget runs to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments Richard s, always good to have you stay with us, your loyalty is much appreciated. I do hope you have joined our rewards programme, Club Carlson? Just visit the Club Carlson website for full info regarding some great benefits.

Your comment regarding our bar staff is also appreciated by myself and our Food and Beverage Director, we will both keep an eye on this area.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in London
#35 Spa Hotel in London
#75 Family Hotel in London
#85 Business Hotel in London
#88 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Amex, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.