We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London to your Saves list
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England (Southbank)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #130 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Grundisburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Fab facilities for families, good sized rooms with two double beds if required. Out of the hustle and bustle but really close to all major attractions including, South Bank, Eye, Westminster and Buck palace. Pool a bonus too!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thanks Elaine B! Glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,677
    2,229
    585
    226
    133
See reviews for
2,363
2,433
229
1,418
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,538)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Booked the hotel for one night as we were dining in town with friends and found a very good deal for this hotel online. The hotel is only three years old, is spotlessly clean, the staff are plentiful and attentive, the rooms spacious and the location (just the other side of the Thames from the Houses of Parliament) are ideal. We checked in on a night when the hotel was full so the check-in line was long, but the hotel kindly provided cold drinks, and when we eventually reached the desk we were given an upgraded room. Bearing in mind the room capacity at the hotel we were a little uncertain as to how they were going to cope at breakfast, but the underground Ballroom was opened and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. For a short city break I cannot think why you shouldn't book this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your review and recommendation of our hotel Countryadventurer.

Hope you enjoyed the upgrade following the wait and hope we can welcome you back when you’re next in London.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Short stay for one night only, but the staff do not treat any less for doing so. In fact we got an up-grade as our room was not ready in time. Very clean rooms and hotel overall, all the facilities one could ever wish for. Breakfast variety was out standing and plenty of it, let's just say we didn't need lunch that day. View from room was great at night. 5 minute walk to Waterloo Rail and Tube. 10 minute walk to Big Ben.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you Tony-Burns for your review following your short stay.

I’m pleased you enjoyed the upgrade, our great view/location and breakfast!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The biggest problem is the organisation. I appreciate the fact that the hotel was extremely busy just before Christmas, but this can be accounted for as it is the same every year. Having to queue up for so long is not acceptable in such a hotel. Aö
Another problem is the sound proofing. We complained at reception because we could hear everything in the next room to us. Again not acceptable, especially as this is a relatively new hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, regrettably, not all guests are considerate of their neighbours during the busy festive season.

I hope we can welcome you back to enjoy and improved experience.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kovan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic rooms designed into a suite, great breakfast with very attentive staff, generally hotel staff very friendly except check out agent and concierge, great location.

Staff are very switched on and customer centric.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thanks for your review and recommendation chonrock.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

best hotel in london ! beautiful hotel with an excellent location. Very nice service. I loved this hotel, honestly I would stay again. Close to everything, steps away from touristic attractions. Christmas its the best time to visit london, the christmas market is very close to the hotel. This is the best desicion you can make.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Wow, sounds like you had a great time with us and our surroundings.

Thanks cecilliabeatriz123 for your review and recommendation, see you same time next year!?

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Had an enjoyable one night stay here. The hotel is clearly new - rooms are very clean, well equipped and a decent size. The bathroom in particular was spacious, with both bath and separate shower cubicle. Room service was swift and surprisingly good food for room service (I only tend to order room service when more concerned with convenience than the quality of the food...). It's also lovely to have a spa and sauna/steam room on site as well as the pool (and one that's accessible directly from the room in a dedicated lift - so you can wander down in your bathrobe...). The spa is pricey, but had a great massage there.
The only small downsides were the entrance and reception - from ground level, it's not very obvious that you are actually walking into the hotel as opposed to an office block. And once inside, it definitely looks like an office block - you have to go up an escalator to get to reception, but this isn't signposted (at least as far as I could see) - all very confusing! Reception too is spread out over a large area, which involved a rather confused milling around of people both when I tried to check in and out.
However, once checked in it was an excellent stay. Not cheap, but not extortionate for London, and at least you're getting good service for your money. And if I could given them an extra half-point to make it 4.5 stars for providing free wifi in the rooms I would - so many expensive hotels charge you even more for wifi, so any hotels that provide it for free get extra points from me!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you TAUserLondon_UK, glad you enjoyed our 24hr Room Service and Mandara Spa is certainly is relaxing.

We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in London
#33 Spa Hotel in London
#75 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#86 Business Hotel in London
#105 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, LondonMarketing.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.