We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A proper 4 star hotel..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London to your Saves list
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #127 of 1,065 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
West Brom England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A proper 4 star hotel..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good Qulaity hotel great position for see the sites, staff we very good go for a room with a river view well worth the extra few pounds, Breakfast was very good nothing was to much for the staff,
This was real 4 star quality not like a lot of want to be 4 star hotels,

Ps.. London one of the worlds Great City ...

Room Tip: Go for a room with a view of the river well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you Mr. EEE, your comments are very much appreciated.

We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and our dedicated staff.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,885
    1,902
    509
    180
    112
See reviews for
1,932
2,044
203
1,190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a marvellous place: great location with wonderful views of one of the nation's greatest buildings (Houses of Parliament); spacious and well-equipped rooms; a chic feel to the whole place and a wonderfully modern yet grand entrance. Service was very good - would definitely stay again, budget-permitting!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you Jack_Pudding for your review.

You are most welcome anytime. Do sign up to receive our emails for great promotional offers to suit all budgets.

We’ve just had a great winter campaign were you could have benefited from 50% off! Sign up now at the Park Plaza website.

Thank you for you recommendation.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Could not fault this hotel, We had a super room overlooking the London Eye, beds very comfortable and the staff were excellent. Very helpful with a pleasant attitude even though we confused at check in as I was staying an extra night for business.

The only downside is checking in and checking out....is it only the English who know how to que? Both times we were in the que and people just walked straight up to the desks by passing the que's. Quite funny really....

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit more to get an outside room, but not if you don't like heights as no gap betw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you ralphbosworth for you review and recommendation.

I am delighted you enjoyed our comfy rooms.

We hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed here during a business trip to London so it was very much just a drop bags , sleep and then breakfast. The hotel is in a great location for Westminster as it is just a short walk over the bridge. The rooms are adequate but nothing to write about. This is not a vacation hotel as its just not got that feel , breakfast was only 3 stars as I thought the range of items seemed a little scarce. One of my colleagues ate in the restaurant and told me it was the best food he had eaten in London and even took photos to show his wife !! So I missed out there. Overall it's a nice hotel in. Nice location with a sister hotel just a short walk away ,where in reception I overheard a few guests getting redirected in that direction , not sure if they had booked this hotel or had just made a mistake. I would stay again and would take my wife .. But not the kids.

Room Tip: I had a side room overlooking an alley way ! Try to get a river view as its right next to the Thames...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your review trysull.

Brasserie Joel is indeed a restaurant serving some of the best French cuisine in London. Do make sure you book dinner when you come on your next visit…and don’t leave the kids behind!

We have spacious family rooms available and a great swimming pool. We’ve got some great actives during the various breaks in term, so you’re ALL welcome to spend some time with us.

We hope to welcome you back and provide a warm friendly welcome for the rest of your family.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We have just got back from this hotel. We have stayed here several times now. Every time has been enjoyable. The staff are really polite friendly and courteous. We have always been given a lovely room twice withviews overlooking big ben. The rooms have all the amenities you could aask for from wifi to microwave and tea coffee facilities fridge mini bar etc. The bar is so relaxing its busy but in a nice way. Staff here are efficient and helpful. Someone is there to get u a drink within seconds of sitting down x attentive and smiling staff accross the board from the minute u walk in right up to check out. This is by far one of our fav hotels in london. Its so near south bank n lovely restarants easy reach of all attractions. Food is lovely to. Will def be going back

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you karenandkeith for your review and continued loyalty, it’s very much appreciated.

We’re delighted to be your go to hotel when visiting London.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Fabulous hotel in every respect. Spent the day here, nice bars and a really top notch restaurant for lunch and dinner.

Location is excellent, it is very busy especially at this time of year but plenty of staff and really high quality of service.

Pricing is in line with other hotels in the area but the view is unbeatable! Handy for Waterloo and Westminster underground, walking to The London Eye, Westminster, The Globe, Buckingham Palace, Whithall, Trafalgar Square etc

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you Clive G for your feedback following your time with us.

Glad you enjoyed our restaurant and service in Brasserie Joel.

We hope to welcome you back again soon......perhaps an overnight stay.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Everything about this hotel was excellent. The service was fantastic - Couldnt fault it. We arrived after a 24 hour flight from Australia very early in the morning ... About 8am. After enquiring about an early check in they actually gave us our room then & there. So great to be able to head straight up and have a shower after such a long flight. I had booked my room online but unlike the previous reviewer we had no issues at all. The hotel was very busy but they were very accommodating.

The location is perfect - right in between Westminster and Waterloo tube stations. Many if the sights are also within easy and safe walking distance. The food is expensive but prices that you pay at any big hotel. There are more than enough places to eat near by if you wish. We found a Tesco Express near Westminster tube. It sells many premade meals & sandwiches. We easily bought lunch & snacks for 3 (including a hungry teenage boy) for about £13.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
...and we’d love to have you stay with us again Sof351. Thank you for this amazing review.

Delighted we could accommodate your early check in and that you enjoyed all London had to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in London
#35 Spa Hotel in London
#71 Family Hotel in London
#86 Business Hotel in London
#90 Romantic Hotel in London
#99 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Amex, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.