We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In one word...lush!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London to your Saves list
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #126 of 1,066 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“In one word...lush!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011 via mobile

We arrived early in the morning as we had checked out of another hotel in london.
We were checked in straight away and given our room keys which was great!
The whole hotel looks amazing, inside & out. We were completely impressed with all aspects of pur stay.
The room was large & spotless including the bathroom - love the little rubber ducky in the bath great touch!
It was our anniversary at the time & i advised them prior to our stay & there was a cake waiting for us - it was delicious by the way. Little touches such as this makes your stay all the more special.
There was nothing that was too much of an ask for them.
We had a lovely stay & would definately be back when we are in london - two big thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,902
    1,906
    509
    180
    112
See reviews for
1,937
2,053
202
1,192
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,383)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011 via mobile

This hotel was awesome..clean,great service..beds were great and its right near two underground stops. Please stay here..its amazing.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

This hotel was beautifully designed and very comfortable. The room (once we eventually got there - see below) was wonderfully spacious, clean and very, very quiet. It has a really nice pool, lovely looking spa and good bar and cafe.

However, we didn't get off to a good start at check-in and were sent to two rooms with double beds, despite having booked a twin. A bit annoying going up and down to reception when you have just arrived. We then had to wait until 4pm until a room was ready. Our luggage was then sent to all the different rooms and was not there when the room was finally readily so had to chase that as well. A simple offer of a drink in the bar would have been an appropriate compensation for hanging about for 2 hours.

On our second night we needed the sofa bed made up for an additional guest and despite double checking that request at the desk was not done so had to chase that as well. (Which was then done speedily to be fair).

The worst element came from the concierge when booking a taxi/transport for 7 people. They suggested the hotel car at £50 for a short journey. Not being from London I asked if a couple of standard black cabs would be more cost effective and the staff member told me it would be around £45 so I told him to go ahead with the booking. On return to the hotel, a black cab cost just £10. I could have got 2 cabs there and back for 7 people and still had change left from £50. Felt very ripped off and when I complained, nothing was done about it.

Finally breakfast (if you haven't pre booked) costs £21.50 per person, which for a buffet is extortionate. The breakfast was nothing special and had I just wanted a bowl of cereal, I would have still been charged the full amount. Ridiculous.

Anyway despite the grievances, this hotel is nice and I think we just had some bad luck. The views of Big Ben are fantastic and ideally positioned for sightseeing or a night out with friends. There are plenty of places for breakfast nearby which will offer better value for money. Also watch out for the bar bills too - whilst lovely it is very, very expensive.

Room Tip: Good luck!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

my family(consisted of 3 kids 5,6,8) and i had a great time in London. We had booked the hotel in february to spend 5 nights in may and prepaid a total amount of719.28GBP . We were given the studio room with the litlle kitchen and although there were 5 of us in the room it still felt spacious. I slept with my husband in the sofa bed and my kids occupied the 2 other beds in another room separeted by the bathroom and the wardrobe. We had our privacy and the kids had space. There were also extra chairs and a leather armchair. The room was made every day and the bathroom looked cleaned and shiny.Although you cannot prepare meals you can enjoy a snack and a full breakfast. there is a 24hour shop very close to the hotel where you can buy all the basic groceries and a TESCO express close to the underground.With the view of Big Ben and London Eye you feel that you have London at your feet. Transportation is also very convenient as many busses pass by the hotel.My staying at this hotel definatelly upgrated my staying in London.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

My wifes 40th birthday treat. Posh hotel with our son. Mama Mia and beautiful Italian meal in Mayfair. Nearly £200 a night (excluding breakfast) and what a let down. Staff are brilliant, hotel has a relaxed feel and in a great location. The room would have been fantastic except for the stench of sour milk which had obviousl;y been spilt several days before our arrival. Then forget sleeping if you are near a lift lobby, you won't, as the hotel has the loudest lift arrival bell I have ever heard. Then there is the so called family room. No it isn't . It's no where near a family room. Its a fantastic double room that when turned into a family room leaves no where to sit except the beds and swing a cat, I don't think so. Now this is a very exclusive hotel but I am afraid my expectations were sadly let down. Nice apology from the manager and his personal assurance that he will ensure our stay would be better next time. I donty think so. Will stick to the Rubens "sorry".

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Daveha41,

Thank you for your review.

I know it’s been a while since you posted your review but as part of our renewal focus to drive every aspect of improving the way we run our business we would like to acknowledge that we have reviewed your posting and hope you will give us another opportunity to prove that we can serve you better on your return when your travel next brings you to the Southbank of London.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed here in a studio room with our two children aged 10 and 8. The hotel was modern and clean and the room was very well designed for families. It even had a sink and microwave and a large comfortable bathroom dividing the main bedroom area from the lounge/bedroom area used by the kids. The hotel is very near Westminster Bridge and some rooms have views of the Houses of Parliament just across the Thames. Its also a short walk from the Imperial War museum. We spent three days in London and visited the Imperial War Museum, Buckingham Palace, the Paladium Theatre and went shopping on Oxford St and Regent St and didn`t need to use a bus or taxi once. We will certainly use this hotel the next time we visit London.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soldeu, Andorra
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

We had a great stay at this hotel in May 2011.
The location of this hotel was fantastic, situated a few minutes away from Big Ben & the houses of parliament (both visable from the hotels windows).
The staff were very helpful & friendly.
All of the facilities were excellent & well managed.
We booked a studio for 3 people for abit of extra space & we were pleasantly suprised on our arrival at the size of the bedrooms, they really were big & spacious.
This hotel was better than the previous 5star hotel that we had stayed at & in our opinion this hotel should receive 5 stars.
We would definately stay at this hotel again & will recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: book a studio for extra room with external view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in London
#35 Spa Hotel in London
#78 Family Hotel in London
#86 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#97 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.