We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable night with friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Draft House

The Draft House
94 Northcote Road, London SW11 6QW, England (Clapham / Battersea )
020 7924 1814
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,146 of 16,874 restaurants in London
Cuisines: American, European, English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Clapham / Battersea 
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Enjoyable night with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Tried the meat bomb and scotch egg for starter. Very tasty.
If you are into real ales you will like this place.
I had a burger which as very good cost £8.25 this did not include chips £2.00 for chips. Bit pricey - London prices I suppose.
other people had pork schnitzel. Feedback from fish and chips nice but had better.
House wine good value.Service very good.

I would recommend this place to friends.

Toilets could be improved - does not give a good impression - dirty.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    20
    17
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"That burger changed my life"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

this place was an accidental find for us and ended up being one of our favorite meals. a quote from one of our friends "that burger changed my life" sums it up. the food, drinks, atmosphere, service, everything was amazing. if you are visiting the tower of london and tower bridge you should definitely make time to have lunch or dinner here.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great bar friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

We have been going here since we moved to London. Great staff good beer and lager and the food is awesome.
They did a great chicken ceaser salad which they have stopped doing. Guys if you're reading this put it back on!

Oh and move your heaters lower so everyone can feel them ;)

All in all we love it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Service and good food, with real beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

All the food was very good and the service was exceptional. Great range of drinks, much better than most places. Will be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for a lazy afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Went here with another couple, the service is fantastic and their range of ales impressive. The staff know their beers which are sourced from both local and worldwide producers and are happy to give you further information on them.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Draft House also viewed

 

Been to The Draft House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Draft House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.