We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For food lovers!Authentic, fresh, friendly. True Vietnamese food -great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Me Me

Me Me
565 Fulham Road | Fulham Broadway, London SW6 9ES, England (Formerly Huy Hoang) (Hammersmith / Fulham)
020 7381 1100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,705 of 18,011 Restaurants in London
Price range: $11 - $16
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
Description: Used to be called Huy Hoang Vietnamese Restaurant
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“For food lovers!Authentic, fresh, friendly. True Vietnamese food -great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is one of my favourite restaurants in London. It is the only authentic Vietnamese food I have had outside of Vietnam in London. Food is fresh, tasty and great value for money. Best dishes include special pho beef ragu , shrimp on Sugar cane, fresh spring rolls salads- the list goes on- the menu is a mixture Of chinese and vietnamese dishes but it would be a shame if you do not try out the vietnamese omes. the place is laid back and unpretentious - pretty much like restaurants in Vietnam ! Place for true food lovers!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I love to Pho eat here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I love this food ! Light and fresh with wonderful flavours..
I love the PHO ,and the much spicier version , which I can't spell. I try to eat here a couple of times a month and always think I will try one of the other dishes but my longing for the PHo, a clear , spicy broth with rice noodles and fresh sprouts and herbs to add in, that I almost never try anything else. I adore it.
I also like the tofu and mixed veg stir fry. Yummy!!!!

It is a sort of nothing place but that is OK with me....the food is great and the staff very nice.
I feel that the Vietnamese food in London has not been corrupted as other Asian food has .
It is so fresh and clean in its tastes.
I want to go back right away.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Incredible authentic Vietnamese family food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

This is no run of the mill chain restaurant. It is high quality every day Vietnamese food, and a real delight to have found. The special Pho is amazing, and exactly as I've had many times in Vietnam and for under 8 pounds it is an incredible meal. The beef ragu is a great dish which is fantastic for those not wanting a typical Asian dish as it is more French with an Asian twist. The list can go on and on, with one general recommendation..... Go for the dishes which are labelled authentic Vietnamese, you really won't go wrong. You can have typical Chinese (hong kong) dishes, but you will be missing out.

The previous reviews in my mind are very unfair. Of course service can get slower when it is packed, but it is a true family restaurant with lovely owners who really really care and unlike many restaurants they make their stock from scratch!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent food, charming owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I went to this tiny little restaurant just to have a drink while all pubs around were overcrowded and ended up having a meal. the food is all fresh, spicy but not too much and very tasty indeed.
The owner is a little lady, very friendly and charming.
I would certainly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissone, Italy
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Sad..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I don't think Vietnamese food is so expansive and sad, it's better if you try another Vietnamese restaurant, not this.
The environment it was sad and the service was poor especially for the prices not too cheap.
Never more here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me Me also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Me Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Me Me, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.