We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My number one place in London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Me Me

Me Me
565 Fulham Road | Fulham Broadway, London SW6 9ES, England (Formerly Huy Hoang) (Hammersmith / Fulham)
020 7381 1100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,699 of 18,011 Restaurants in London
Price range: $11 - $16
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
Description: Used to be called Huy Hoang Vietnamese Restaurant
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“My number one place in London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I love Me Me. The food is fantastic authentic Vietnamese fair run by a lovely husband and wife team. I usually go for the special Pho, with chicken, beef and fishcakes, a real meal in its self and for the price I think its the best value high quality food I've had in London. The summer rolls are brilliant, as well as the traditional Vietnamese hot pot. My advice is to sample all the traditional dishes which are outstanding and made with real dedication. A must.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food. As good as Vietnamese can get in London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The quality of this food is exceptional. It is a family run restaurant, with unpretentious surroundings and amazing value for money. The special pho, spring rolls and hot pot are great. If you are up for good quality food that is truly authentic then this is the place for you!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton on Thames
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great lunch place in fulham”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

I work around the corner and this is a great place to go for a quick bite or even a long afternoon lunch. The food is extremely authentic and well priced and the service are really nice in that they tell you what you should have if you are not very knowledgeable on Vietnamese cuisine. There are also lunchtime deals which are very reasonably priced and it makes a change rather than going to a chain restaurant all the time!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Four years my favourite place in Fulham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Lived in Fulham for a number of years and became very quickly a regular.

In my opinion, any Vietnamese place must first be judged by the quality of its noodle soups:
The Pho is already pretty good, but the Bun Hue is such a nice combination of fragrances and spiciness for an unbeatable price. Beyond that - give the salt&pepper squid a go or taste the paper wrapped prawns... I wish I'd still live in the neighbourhood.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Wonderful freshly cooked food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a family run restaurant which serves great Vietnamese food. Very helpful staff, massive selection of food, Vietnamese beer selection and very clean and just near the Fulham Broadway underground station.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me Me also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Me Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Me Me, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.