We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time here and it did not disappoint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie Vacherin

Brasserie Vacherin
12 High Street, London SM1 1HN , England
020 8722 0180
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Brasserie Vacherin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,343 of 17,929 Restaurants in London
Price range: $39 - $39
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“First time here and it did not disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Suggested we go here by my daughter who knows I like menus with a difference.

This is a French restaurant which is surrounded in Sutton by Italian ones. The service was attentive and fast without being officious. The Sauvignon was chilled to perfection.

The food - excellent. There were four of us and we all thought the food was superb. Starter, main and pud. Areal hit and I would recommend to anyone

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    71
    28
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic food but slow service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Came here for a birthday meal with my family. Atmosphere was nice with live music which was a nice touch. We ordered off the fixed price menu and with the 'steak and wine for £11.95 offer', WIthout these it would have been extortionately over priced! Food was very good though and all presented very well. Only qualm was the service - we were enjoying a few drinks so this wasn't so much of an issue on this occasion but 2 and a half hours in a restaurant is quite a long time for just 2 courses!! Recommend but make sure you have an offer to use!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Big birthday”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Booked well in advance. Kept in contact via email and visit only to be told om the day there was no confirmation
Very disorganised. Food was dry. Took very long between course and ur main was cold by the time side came out.
Great for tables of 2 anything more they fall apart

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Food was great! Excellent sunday roast and steak cooked to your desire. A wide range of food from shellfish, to grills. Variety of drinks/wines that go well with your food of choice. Food and drink service was amazing!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Booked a table for two for early evening and the restaurant was already extremely busy which we took as a good sign. Staff were friendly and very efficient. My partner opted for lobster and I plumped for the partridge and both were delicious. The wine list was quite reasonable also and the only word of warning I would give to the budget conscious is to watch the extra portions/servings as these can bump up the price quite quickly. Overall, though, we had a lovely evening here and I will definitely return sooner rather than later.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Vacherin also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie Vacherin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie Vacherin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.