We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Arch London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Arch London to your Saves list
The Arch London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England (Marylebone)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 1,065 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We returned to The Arch for another short get away and it was perfect yet again. Not only is the restaurant incredibly delicious, the service was great and our room was extremely comfortable. Luxury is an understatement!!! I also loved the products in the bathroom. We will be back again soon I hope!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear JoPo14,

Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing your feedback of your visit on Tripadvisor.

Your support is much appreciated and I hope you will be back soon so we can look after you and make The Arch your home away from home in London.

With warmest personal regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    138
    34
    4
    6
See reviews for
103
403
60
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fishguard, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stay at the Arch from time to time on business. The staff are always courteous and helpful.
I often arrive late at night after a long journey, check in is swift and straightforward. Valet parking a godsend!

Room service is prompt and delicious.

Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

I stay in hotels every week throughout the UK, and this is one of the best.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Krissie D,

Best compliment we can get is your return visit!

Thank you for your support and for sharing your comments.

Please let me know personally if I can be of assistance in the future and the team and I hope you will come back soon.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was our second stay at The Arch, after we loved it so much the first time. It certainly didn't disappoint the second time around and the familarity only served to add to the experience. We will definitely be coming back again!

Everything about this hotel oozes quality and class, from the sumptuous furniture to the impeccable service of the staff. Nothing is too much trouble. The location was ideal for a weekend break in the city with a 30 second walk to the shops and bustling restaurants of the west end to a quick hop to theatre land for a night out.

Can't wait to return again hopefully next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Jaminp,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments for staying with us as a return guest.

The time you have taken to post your views of your visit on Tripadvisor is noted and appreciated and the team and I hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon.

With warmest personal regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

What an amazing hotel! The service was fantastic. The staff were amazing & nothing was too much trouble.

As it was my birthday we were upgraded to a suite on arrival & it was a great room with some fantastic touches. The little cakes & birthday card from the manager was especially nice!

The bed was amazingly comfortable & leaving it was tough.

I guess the only thing negative was breakfast wasn't included & was a pricey add on!

Living in London I rarely stay in hotels in my own city but tempted to head back here again soon...

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear bigbadkevsta,

Thank you for the lovely review and for celebrating your birthday with us. The team and I are delighted you enjoyed the hotel and our facilities.

Come and stay with us from time to time as a treat and please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Beautiful, clean, well appointed hotel that is so central. Its within 5 mins walk of Marble Arch tube station and Oxford Street and backs onto Hyde Park and Park Lane. That said it was so quiet, our room faced the street so I was a little worried it may be noisy but not a thing. The Nespresso machine is a lovely home from home touch in the room and the other touches such as the tv in the bath and the night light in the bathroom were appreciated.
Staff that we interacted was polite and helpful.
We ate at the Hunter restaurant for a lite bite and a breakfast, both if which were great.
We noted an issue with the draining of bath water and a slight leak from the shower head that had caused the plaster to become wet (for their own maintenance) and we found vouchers for 2 x FOC cocktails and an offer of a room upgrade. We took the cocktails and declined the room upgrade - it really didnt warrant that. Loved my stay - great memories for a 40th birthday in London town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Fiona M,

Thank you for the 5star feedback and many belated congratulations on your 40th birthday. The team and I are pleased you enjoyed your visit and the facilities of The Arch.

I am sorry about the frustration regarding the issues in your bathroom but I am glad the team dealt with it efficiently and with a sincere desire to turn this situation around.

Please do let me know whenever you are planning to return, I would be delighted to personally look after your booking.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Second time we stayed at this lovely hotel and the experience was just as good this time.

Can't fault anything - impeccable and excellent service. Perfect location right near the Marble Arch Underground.
The room was very comfortable, stylish and clean.

Internet access is good and the complimentary soft drinks is a very nice touch. Love the Nespresso machine, and the TV in the bath :)
Will defenitely be back again!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear CL,

Thank you for the lovely feedback and for your return visit. Your support is noted and appreciated.

Please do let me know personally if I can be of assistance for any future stays in London.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed for a brief few nights here a while ago, and our stay was brilliant.
We shall be back, and I also recommend getting to know all the helpful staff. They are a credit to the hotel and obviously are passionate for what they offer to all us guests.

I personally thanked the General manager for our stay when we were leaving.

Highly regarded place, and truly worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Brett P,

Thank you again for your lovely comments and for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.

Your support is noted and appreciated and the team and I hope you will be back soon.

Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in London
#13 Romantic Hotel in London
#14 Luxury Hotel in London
#33 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London
The Arch London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arch London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.