We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Arch London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Arch London to your Saves list
The Arch London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England (Marylebone)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #20 of 1,055 Hotels in London
London
1 review
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was first time here and I loved it! Really nice place.Nice rooms and clean,comfortable bed.
The staff very nice and pleasant. The breakast was very good.
When I'll be back in London for business I'll stay here again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Carolos J,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice comment.

It would be great to welcome you back for business or pleasure.

Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future.

With kind regards,

Michael Voigt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    127
    34
    4
    6
See reviews for
91
365
54
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I recently spent 4 nights at the Arch and it is really a very good hotel.
I have been before and loved it and will go back again.
the best thing: the comfort of the beds - the pillows especially - in-fact i would like to buy them for home use!
The in-room dining was good and the general size of the Junior Suite excellent - and i was upgraded on arrival;
Breakfast was good - a good choice and a good service.
Importantly the room was quiet (the double glazing very efficient) and the hotel is perfectly situated to get to Marble Arch tube and the rest of London.
I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear paranoa,

Thank you for your kind words, you are amazingly supportive and it is noted and appreciated.

I hope you will come back soon to rest you head on the lovely pillows again!

With warmest personal regards,

Michael Voigt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Arch,brilliant staff nothing was too much for them! Beautiful rooms with everything well thought out from the lighting to the nespresso machine. Very busy at breakfast but still attentive and pleasant, we would definitely return. Well done for getting everything right! We went to a charity function at the Grosvenor and were so pleased we stayed at the Arch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Janchdley,

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your visit and please come and visit us again soon.

Please let me know personally if I can be of assistance in the future, as you know, we are a small hotel and I am always delighted to help.

With warmest regards,

Michael Voigt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Only minutes walk away from Oxford St and Hyde Park,staff was very friendly and helpful!Additionally all the soft drinks are complimentary and nespresso machine and tea available in the room.Comfortable and homely.Great breakfast with good service in a relaxing style.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear yan z,

Thank you for having take the time to post a review. The team and I are pleased you enjoyed the location and facilities of the hotel.

Thank you for being our ambassador!

Warmest regards,

Michael Voigt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

It was absolutely amazing! walking through in to this chic, sophisticated little gem. The service was impeccable and greeted by a very friendly team. We had a suite which had all the little touches and attention to detail. The location is perfect, and most of all it feel like home when you return after a day of shopping! :))))

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Serena717,

Your support is noted and appreciated and thank you for having taken the time to post your comments about the Hotel.

We often have feedback about our wonderful location and that we are only 5minutes walk away from Oxford Street and Selfridges so please come back for pleasure or business.

With warmest regards,

Michael Voigt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at the Arch Hotel in October 13 while on business. It is a great find, conveniently located but quiet. The rooms are excellent and the service also. The staff were friendly and competent. We got a great deal on the price and it is now my go to hotel in London.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
PeterJ,

Thank you for your support. Business or pleasure I hope you will return to The Arch and in the meanwhile please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Your comments have been noted and appreciated.

With warmest regards,

Michael Voigt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmenhorst, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed at the Arch London a few weeks back with my boyfriend and it was an amazing experience – a perfect escape!

The location is great - a short walking distance from Oxford and Bond Street as well as to the Marble Arch tube station, but due to its location in a residential street, very quiet.

The rooms are cosy and have very pretty designs creating a homely feel. The beds are super comfortable and there is a TV in the Bathtub – amazing!

Enjoyed dinner in the restaurant, great food (my boyfriend loved the Steak-Tartar) and impeccable service. They have an open kitchen, hence we could watch the chef while he was getting our food ready, adding a little more to the great atmosphere!
If you have time, for a run in Hyde Park in the morning, it’s worth it and it takes only a few min to get there from the hotel. The Porter even hands you a towel, water and an apple when returning – nice touch. It’s the little things the staff do which make your stay so pleasant. Another great thing about the Arch, the non-alcoholic beverages in the minibar are free and they even have fresh milk! One of the best city breaks I have had in a long time!

Will recommend to colleagues and friends!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Bamby311,

thank you for the very nice comments about your recent stay. The team and I are pleased you had a great time and that service, food, location and the design of the hotel was exactly what you are looking for. Hopefully The Arch can be your home from home in London from now on.

Please do let me know personally whenever you are planning to return, it would be my pleasure to assist you with anything I can.

Warmest regards,

Michael Voigt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#19 Luxury Hotel in London
#25 Romantic Hotel in London
#55 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London
The Arch London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arch London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.