We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel in the center of London!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Arch London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Arch London to your Saves list
The Arch London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England (Marylebone)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #16 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Neve Zedek Quarter, Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent boutique hotel in the center of London!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the stay. Situated in an ideal location for visiting all the major attractions this is indeed a real treasure of a hotel. The hotel is located just 2 minutes of walking to the Marble Arch tube station which runs as the central line. as well as walking distance from Oxford street, Bond Street and Hyde park corner.

The rooms were spotlessly clean and the breakfast was perfect. All staff were helpful, courteous and friendly always greeting you as you passed the reception desk.

Would definitely stay here again and could recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest

To comment that we are a treasure of a hotel makes us all feel proud of the service we provide. We put a lot of emphasis on housekeeping & service and I am glad to know that this was felt during your stay.

Wishing you all the best and see you soon on your next visit to London.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    138
    34
    4
    6
See reviews for
103
403
60
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, Dorset
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

As part of a family birthday celebration we have just returned from two nights at the Arch, which lived up to expectations in almost every regard. The hotel is in a great location, has good facilities and is stylish throughout. The rooms are spacious, well furnished and include amenities you're unlikely to find in other hotels (free soft drinks, full Sky HD).

Perhaps what sets it apart though, is the service provided by the attentive and welcoming staff. From the moment we arrived we were warmly greeted by the duty manager, receptionists and concierge at check-in and even when we came across minor problems, they were dealt with quickly and efficiently.Wthout exception, all of the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

We ate in the restaurant for one evening and the menu was varied and the quality of the food excellent. The only minor criticism would be the choice on offer at breakfast, where some may find that the buffet is somewhat limited,

In summary, the hotel fully justifies its rating here and I can't recommend it highly enough. We will be back for a return visit!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest

We also feel that it is the service that sets apart all the hotels in London. Whilst we are lucky to have a great location, fantastic surrounds and first class facilities it is how our team look after our clients that really matters most.

To know that you will return is exceptional news and I do hope to meet you on your future visit.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent boutique hotel, in a great location (close to Marble Arch, Oxford St). All hotel staff were very friendly and attentive, the quality of the rooms is great and it goes on... Would thoroughly recommend to anyone who is looking for a non-chain hotel, in a great London location, with easy transport links.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your honest review of The Arch London.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We recently stayed three nights at this lovely hotel. It was a great find, the hotel is very stylish and with friendly service. Our room was quite spacious and very comfortable, we loved the bed and the bath with a flat screen. It's a great hotel for relaxation and yet only 2 min away from Marble Arch. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I had a 4 night business stay here and couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The room was luxurious and lacked no frills. It's a uniquely boutique hotel with a gently personalised service that one doesn't find even in top hotels. I felt The Arch provided a delicious choice for the continental breakfast so did not order cooked breakfast. I didn't eat any other meals in the hotel. The staff were always helpful and friendly and happy to order taxis when required. Location is excellent, close to Oxford Street, tube station, taxis and public transport. Highly recommended, and thanks to all the staff for such a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your honest review of The Arch London.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My friends and I stayed one night, we regularly stay at the larger hotels such as The Langham or The Savoy but decided on a change. From the moment we checked in we knew we had made a great choice. The hotel is decorated with a contemporary yet classic style which exudes comfortable luxury. The deluxe rooms are generous with features such as Nespresso coffee makers, Full SKY HD, TV in bathroom and complimentary soft drinks. Fabulously comfy bed with luxury linens. Great bar and restaurant with cool vibe serving well priced cocktails. Wonderful breakfast with great selection. By far one of the best features of this hotel is the staff, we had a slight problem with our car on the day of departure and everyone provided great assistance above and beyond the call of duty - THANK YOU

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your honest review of The Arch London.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Great boutique and stylish hotel in the central London, room very comfortable, quite big size compared to other typical London hotels, the foods are great here, service at the restaurant is excellent! I stayed 3 nights, and had breakfast lunch and dinner in the hotel. It is now my preferred hotel in London!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your honest review of The Arch London.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in London
#13 Romantic Hotel in London
#16 Luxury Hotel in London
#34 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London
The Arch London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arch London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.