We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business and leisure venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Arch London

Save Saved
You added The Arch London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Arch London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England (Marylebone)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great business and leisure venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Fantastic hotel in a great location near Marble Arch.

Customer service was excellent from the first enquiry with Head of Sales, Michel Ho, through to checking out.

We booked the Whitehall room for a two day end of year event and can't fault the service or the facilities. It was exactly what we wanted.

As well as the business meeting, a number of rooms were stayed in over night. Again this was a faultless and very enjoyable experience.

The only downside was the food. Perfectly nice, but didn't have a wow factor to it.

We will definitely host future events at The Arch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for the comments about our hotel and I was pleased to know your event was a success. Michele was very pleased to read your review and this was shared within our wider team.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon for another event.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    126
    34
    4
    6
See reviews for
89
363
54
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Amazing boutique hotel situated in a fantastic location. My wife and I stayed at The Arch Hotel on the weekend of the 24th & 25th November to celebrate both my 40th birthday and our 1st year wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived to the time we left the staff could not have done anymore for us. The rooms were beautifully presented with lovely bathroom products, the food at Hunters 486 both tasty and of good value and the choice of cocktails endless. On my 40th birthday the staff surprised me and came to our room with a bottle of prosecco and cakes. Quite simply we will be back and if anyone is reading this review you won't be disappointed. Thanks again The Arch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest

I am extremely pleased to know that you felt your stay was amazing. We very much enjoyed making your stay special so thank you for sharing this on Tripadvisor.

Safe travels and we all hope to see you back at The Arch London soon.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

It was my first time in London and I was very excited to stay at this hotel given what I've heard and its amazing location right by Hyde Park.

The hotel itself is a "boutique"/small hotel and usually I'm not a fan of those. But the staff here are very friendly and go out of the way to make everything right, yet it's not intrusive. The food was very good and I recommend the restaurant & I also recommend their front desk and the advice they have on places to eat.

The room was amazing. The bed was great and it overlooked a little neighborhood; not exactly the most amazing view...but it wasn't bad. You're in a residential neighborhood afterall. But the bathroom is what made it: heated floors, all marble, built in TV...I loved it. It is touches like this which justify the quite high price.

Roomservice at 2AM was great and they were apologetic that the stove was down, so they couldn't cook the shrimp for the cesar salad....I didn't care and I was completely fine without it. But they not only made the entire order on the house, they personally apologized. I didn't really think it was that big of a problem, but apparently they thought it was and it was pretty nice!

The exercise room is fantastic and I always use them when I'm traveling.....I also found the hotel itself to be really cool and unique. The neighborhood is beautiful and quiet....yet it's two or three blocks from the Arch and Hyde Park.

Not a hotel if you're on a budget because the food and drinks can quickly add up and it just isn't cheap. But you get what you pay for and the experience from check-in to check-out is first class. The manager and his staff should be proud!

I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest

You will be back so what more can we ask for!

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay and safe travels home.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great new boutique hotel in central London. Convenient location in Marylebone, attentive personalized service and lovely spacious rooms make it a perfect place to stay either for business or personal trip. Most of the hotels rooms in London tend to be shabby, very expensive and small - the Arch is completely the opposite. Great design - combination of period and modern, funky features.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest

Your comments about your stay brought that extra joy to our day as they were shared in our management meeting. Thank you for the honest feedback and safe travels home.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Excellent stay at The Arch. the staff were very attentive and professional. The room was fantastic with a TV in the bathroom and deluxe coffee machines. It was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest

It is wonderful to read that you will definitely stay with us at the hotel again.

Wishing you a safe journey home.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My sister and I stayed here the week of Thanksgiving. We arrived to the hotel early in the morning expecting to have to wait for a room. Upon arrival, not only was a room ready, but we were upgraded to a nicer room! The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. A cute luxury boutique hotel with an excellent location. The marble arch stop was within walking distance as was Oxford St with all of the shopping. Next time I am in London, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Join their loyalty program prior to arrival....you will get a room upgrade at check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for the comments about our hotel, I hope to see you again very soon.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This luxury boutique hotel is a few minutes walk to Oxford Street/ Marble Arch. It is spotlessly clean, comfortable ( beds wonderful) and very stylish. There is great attention to service and detail. Food and products served are of the highest quality. We loved long lazy breakfasts before shopping til we dropped. The library is a comfy venue for a glass of champer or a cocktail......could not fault our stay and will definately stay on our next trip to london

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest

Like you we also love long lazy breakfasts. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay immensely. Wishing you a safe journey home and I trust we will see you at the hotel very soon.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#20 Luxury Hotel in London
#25 Romantic Hotel in London
#52 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London
The Arch London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arch London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.