We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great London hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Arch London

Save Saved
You added The Arch London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Arch London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England (Marylebone)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #17 of 1,073 hotels in London
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great London hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great new boutique hotel in central London. Convenient location in Marylebone, attentive personalized service and lovely spacious rooms make it a perfect place to stay either for business or personal trip. Most of the hotels rooms in London tend to be shabby, very expensive and small - the Arch is completely the opposite. Great design - combination of period and modern, funky features.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest

Your comments about your stay brought that extra joy to our day as they were shared in our management meeting. Thank you for the honest feedback and safe travels home.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    592
    112
    31
    4
    6
See reviews for
83
344
51
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Excellent stay at The Arch. the staff were very attentive and professional. The room was fantastic with a TV in the bathroom and deluxe coffee machines. It was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest

It is wonderful to read that you will definitely stay with us at the hotel again.

Wishing you a safe journey home.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My sister and I stayed here the week of Thanksgiving. We arrived to the hotel early in the morning expecting to have to wait for a room. Upon arrival, not only was a room ready, but we were upgraded to a nicer room! The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. A cute luxury boutique hotel with an excellent location. The marble arch stop was within walking distance as was Oxford St with all of the shopping. Next time I am in London, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Join their loyalty program prior to arrival....you will get a room upgrade at check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for the comments about our hotel, I hope to see you again very soon.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This luxury boutique hotel is a few minutes walk to Oxford Street/ Marble Arch. It is spotlessly clean, comfortable ( beds wonderful) and very stylish. There is great attention to service and detail. Food and products served are of the highest quality. We loved long lazy breakfasts before shopping til we dropped. The library is a comfy venue for a glass of champer or a cocktail......could not fault our stay and will definately stay on our next trip to london

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest

Like you we also love long lazy breakfasts. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay immensely. Wishing you a safe journey home and I trust we will see you at the hotel very soon.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed hear over the weekend, we were in London for the Bobby Womak gig at the HMV Forum.

On arrive our room was not ready this was not a problem as we were in fact early. We left a luggage and went for a walk around. However when we arrived back at the hotel later in the afternoon the room was still not ready. The staff could not have been friendly and arranged for us to go through to the bar area where we were given a complimentary cup of tea. The bar and dinning area of the hotel is really nice, its very clean and appeared to be very well run. The staff were all very polite indeed. After a short wait we were taken to our room, and few minutes later a complimentary bottle of wine arrived as another apology for keeping us waiting.

The room itself was quite small but it had everything you needed. it was very clean and everything worked, the ipod dock was a nice touch. The towels were nice and soft, and the shower was really nice.

As the weather was very bad we decided to eat at the hotel and we were not dis-appointed. we had a pre-dinner drink in the bar and the atmosphere in the bar and dinning room was very nice indeed, it was relaxed and friendly. The meal was very nice and the whole evening was very pleasant indeed. Well done team, You made our stay a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest

What wonderful comments about your stay. We are grateful for these comments and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope we will see you back at The Arch London in the very near future.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Arch is an excellent luxury boutique hotel near Marble Arch. The rooms are modern, smart and the beds are extremely comfortable. The beds are adorned with large designer cushions and the whole mood is one of quiet sophistication. The rooms have the usual set of gadgets, SKY TV etc plus a TV screen in the shower and a decently stocked minibar with wine and champagne. Room service is excellent and catered quickly to my late night call.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Guest

Wonderful to read your comments, thank you for such a honest review.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Lovely hotel, just need more money to stay there more!! Nothing was too much trouble. And brilliantly located! Loved the TV at the end of the bath! Took me a while to work out the hand/rain shower/bath control but I am blond ....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Guest

We offer loads of great rates so come back and visit us soon!

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Free internet...
Show More
Bloomsbury / Holborn
The Montague on The Gardens
Boutique, Free...
Show More
Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,073 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,471 reviews
Pets Allowed, B...
Show More
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,073 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pets Allowed, B...
Show More
Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,073 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,725 reviews
Pets Allowed, F...
Show More
Knightsbridge / South Kensington
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,073 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Quiet, City Cen...
Show More
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#22 of 1,073 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in London
#15 Luxury Hotel in London
#23 Romantic Hotel in London
#56 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London
The Arch London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arch London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.