We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little B&B, nice bar, great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windmill Hotel

Save Saved
You added Windmill Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Windmill Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   57 Cricklewood Broadway | Cricklewood, London NW2 3JX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 517 London B&B and Inns
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great little B&B, nice bar, great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here the night before an interview in November, and must compliment the place for it's laid back atmosphere, cosmopolitan décor, plain yet tasteful and comfortable rooms, and fine breakfast.

I wandered over the road to the Wetherspoon, but soon returned to the Windmill, much nicer. One of the bar staff even let me share her chips as the local takeaway was shut...now that's service!

I got a great deal, and found the staff extremely helpful from arrival to departure. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
2
25
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My partner and I stayed here on a recent trip to London to see robbie Williams at wembley. This hotel was ideal for travelling to wembley and also into central London! Very friendly staff who were very attentive and kept the standard high considering the price we paid fro the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights and it was perfect!!! The staff was accommodating and friendly. We arrived 2 hours early and our room was ready for us, which was wonderful since we had just come from an early flight from Dublin. The restaurant/bar so charming and the outdoor green garden area was just lovely. The morning breakfast in the restaurant was the perfect start to a busy day site seeing in the city. It was also nice to come back every day to such a calming atmosphere after a long day. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and give high recommendations!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Windmill is a well run establishment with clean functional rooms and a good comfy bed, breakfast was a very basic continental style. All the staff were very polite and the bar was a pleasant place for a drink. Cricklewood is probably not the best place to stay if on a break to visit London as the underground is some distance away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

On Saturday 29th June 13 we visited London to see Robbie Williams in concert; we booked a hotel close to Wembley for an overnight stay in the Cricklewood Area to be close to Kilburn Tube Station. Before the concert we wanted to eat lunch in the area and fell upon The Windmill Hotel.

What a gem of a place, from the moment we walked through the doors the staff were so hospitable. Victor in particular was amazing and looked after us SO well. Truly warm and welcoming experience. We ordered food and relaxed with a drink in the beautiful beer garden, we were lucky to have super weather and it was a sun trap. The food was brilliant and very reasonable.

Thanks to Victor and the guys at The Windmill for adding so much to what was an incredible weekend for us.

We did not stay over but I am sure the rooms will be lovely and also offers resident parking!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Me and two friends stayed here when we were in London for the weekend. The room was about £30 each (triple room) and it was a very good size. The bathroom was very small but it made no difference to us as all we needed was a shower. The breakfast was adequate but nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We booked this on Late Rooms, and expected to get more for our money. We had followed advice and requested a room at the back where it was quieter. The double room was clean, but a bit cramped, with the bed up against the wall. Little things let it down: though the shaving socket was above the sink, there was no mirror there; there were no water glasses in the room, and no bath mat in the ensuite. It boasted a flat screen TV, but the only channels we could get were shopping channels and Al Jazheera TV. We reported this to the staff, but it was not rectified. The breakfast was the biggest disappointment - the toaster was a very slow 2 slice domestic one, so there was a long queue for toast each morning. The nearest tube/overland station is a good 10 minutes walk away, so it's not even good for transport, and the area isn't brilliant.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter - it's situated on the busy A5 into London
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Windmill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Hotel

Address: 57 Cricklewood Broadway | Cricklewood, London NW2 3JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 517 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Windmill Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo and Expedia so you can book your Windmill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windmill Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.