We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Offer -room, bubbly, cocktail and meal - Well Worth It!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Lombard Road | Falcon Wharf, London SW11 3RF, England (Clapham / Battersea )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #228 of 1,050 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Offer -room, bubbly, cocktail and meal - Well Worth It!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for 1 night with a friend of mine after I purchased an offer. It was for 1 night, a glass of bubbly a Champagne Cocktail and a 3 course meal.
Worth every penny, the hotel was lovely, the staff were brilliant and the food was fantastic! We tried to book some treatments in the Spa but unfortunately they were fully booked, though didn't matter as we still used the facilities, Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi so just as relaxing.
When we arrived at about 11.30am we were aware check in wasn't until 2pm, but our room was already ready for us!
We used the free shuttle from the station to the hotel and back and that was timed perfectly.
Only criticism was the room was VERY warm, tried turning the temp down but only went as low as 25C and when you turned it off it came back on in about 30 seconds. Not too much of an issue as was only there for 1 night.
Would definitely return and will keep my eye out for further deals!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    324
    153
    49
    28
See reviews for
110
729
81
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotskerswell
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well for a 5star hotel and spa, very disappointing, certainly can't advertise as spa!!, small hot tub, sauna broken, small steam room and a swimming pool big enough for one person!!!! Staff very in helpfull, room was lovely and clean but bedding was ripped!!! Bathroom fantastic,
Food lovely but very overpriced, definatly won't be staying again...

Room Tip: Don't get a roadside view, very noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in the hotel for one night on May the 9th for our anniversary and also booked a wowcher cocktail evening in the bar for same night. We arrived and drove round the front which was a mess as building work was going on and someone had parked blocking the road so say there for 10 minutes before being able to get past we were then told to drive back round the other side to meet someone who was going to show us where to park. The employee showed me where to park in the underground car park and escorted us to reception where we checked in and went to our room. 10 minutes later another employee knocked on our door to tell us we had parked in the wrong place and they need my keys to move the vehicle so off they went to park it for me. We got ready and went to the restaurant where we had a very expensive sandwich and were then told cocktail night had been moved to an apartment upstairs where we were given cold tapas and horrible cocktails. So we left the room and went back down to the restaurant bar where the drinks were much nicer and atmosphere was a lot better. We ended up having ok night and left next morning only to find the staff had crashed my £41, 000 Mercedes when parking it and failed to notify my had to find damage myself. On notifying them of the crash they denied all knowledge and are refusing to pay for the damage they caused. The management have been very rude and unhelpful and keep saying they'll get back to me but they don't. Very poor customer service for a 5 star hotel wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy. They've blocked me from Instagram and are ignoring the fact that one of their incompetent drivers made a big mistake that they should hold their hands up to and offer at least some sort of contribution towards the body shop bills! Avoid at all costs plenty of much better hotels in London with better customer service bigger spa facilities and nicer food for same money or in some cases cheaper! Hugely disappointed

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at the hotel May Bank Holiday in Amazon room. The room was really good and spacious, such a big bathroom. The shower was spectacular and we was really impressed. The bed was a lovely queen size which was comfy. We had an urban view which was lovely especially in the morning when the sun was shining. Don't be put off by people moaning about the urban views. One of the bedside table lamps wasn't working either.

Unfortunately the TV in the bath wasn't working which was a shame. The spa is very small, we booked this hotel mainly for a spa break. The jacuzzi and hydro therapy pool were good but small and the steam room was out of order which was very disappointing. The pool only could fit two swimmers and the jacuzzi three people maximum. It was a bit of a weird location for the spa in the hotel and it was a little bit on top of each other. It was enjoyable though.

Breakfast was good but I think we was a bit unlucky with the service. We asked for eggs and they never came and the tea & coffee came after we finished our breakfast.

Overall, it was a lovely hotel but amazing rooms but the spa experience was slightly disappointing and the customer service could've been a little better. Small things such as bathroom TV and light bulbs should've been checked beforehand.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is lovely and clean, staff are friendly, and the food is amazing!
Stayed here for 1 night, came to London for a bit of sightseeing, which was great because the hotel is only a 10min walk from the nearest tube station!
Recommend if you dont want to pay central London prices but want easy travel access to the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

we were staying here for the Chelsea flower show and that was good as the hotel is only a 10 min bus ride away on the 170 route. They have a free pick up from the local Clapham Junction overground station which is good but has limited runs so just to watch for..

Great free wifi and good speed compared to other inner city 5 star hotels I don't mention.

The bar area was not great... Only bar stools and one tired seating area, but the view was great out over the river.... No footie on a big screen which is a no no .

Breakfast was good value, a bit basic but still worth buying..... Better than many hotels, but short of the best in the same price bracket

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all a big thank you to all the staff at the hotel and the Banyan restaurant for making our stay special! Even before we arrived, the team had prepared a birthday card and chocolates for my husband. They upgraded us to a stunning suite and the restaurant even created a personalised menu for our dinner party! All of this was unexpected and just showed that they wanted to give us the best experience ever.

The rooms were luxurious (especially the Jacuzzi bath with a built in TV) and the hotel overall was clean and well maintained. The restaurant food was delicious and the view of the Thames was an added bonus.

Looking forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: The higher up the better. Top levels have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Address: 34 Lombard Road | Falcon Wharf, London SW11 3RF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in London
#56 Best Value Hotel in London
#167 Luxury Hotel in London
#192 Family Hotel in London
#261 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rafayel on the Left Bank boasts 65 designer "smart" rooms, champagne bar, riverside restaurant and conference facilities, exhibition spaces as well as the latest spa and beauty treatments and gym. Rafayel is one of the world's most advanced luxury green hotels and proves that hotels can dramatically reduce their carbon emission output without compromising on five-star luxury, quality or comfort. Located on the River Thames at the heart of London's most dynamic riverside development, with sweeping views across to Chelsea Harbour, Rafayel is minutes from the shopping areas of Sloane Square and Knightsbridge and is close to Victoria Station and London's major attractions. Rafayel provides a free shuttle service to and from Clapham Junction and Clapham Common on Northern line every 30 minutes from 7.30 AM to 10.00 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafayel On The Left Bank - Hotel And Spa
Rafayel On The Left Bank Hotel London
Rafayel On The Left Bank - Hotel & Spa London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.