We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Lombard Road | Falcon Wharf, London SW11 3RF, England (Clapham / Battersea )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #180 of 1,065 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a find ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room rates in London can be eye-watering, with what seem like converted broom cupboards going for three figures, so I wasn't sure what to expect for this seemingly sensible rate. I've been back twice already, It is a truly excellent experience. Car parked and returned; luxury bathroom with 3-way shower, TV for the bath; bidet; robe and slippers; proper desk with high speed internet; comfortable King size bed, Those were on the 1st and 3rd visits, on the second one, we chose the lowest rate smallest room, and the bathroom TV wasn't in evidence then, but the general atmosphere was still there. Now the restaurant breakfast: test one, is the morning Orange Juice freshly squeezed, yes: test two are fried eggs as I like them (solid white, runny yolk), yes. Oh and there's a 50% off deal for lunch and dinner for hotel guests. Would I stay there again? I already have.

Room Tip: Go for the next to bottom rate if you want space but the lowest works fince
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    284
    134
    44
    21
See reviews for
103
663
73
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Shuttle was not available to us, room was not ready on arrival, barman had no clue how to make a cocktail, room was damp smelling old carpet, tacky furnishings, not like any 5 star I have been to before, unfriendly reception, breakfast was cold serve yourself, again not 5 star, like school dinners set up, could not wait to leave, miles from any decent part of London, derelict area unsafe, would not advise a walk in evening.lots of workman using customer lifts sofas being moved throught hotel, not 5 star, never again

Room Tip: Don't book a room near heli pad or overlooking massive warehouse, or over restaurant not nice vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A good deal on room rate and cot was provided .
General service was ok in the day however at cross over for evening reception staff less helpful with booking shuttle- important reason why we booked hotel as had buggy and 6 week old baby . We ended up in several occasions walking over mile with baby through unfamiliar area.
Hotel had river glimpses- was in an industrial area? Didn't use facilities but found hotel to be quite dark due to lighting system . Overall was good value as we got a deal but would not stay there again.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stay here regularly and would highly recommend to anyone. Always friendly helpful team, beautiful location, free shuttle taxi makes it easy to get to anywhere in London, superb food and all for a very reasonable price. Rooms are huge and luxurious with great views of the river and heli pad!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked direct through the hotel website at a good rate of £119 for double room with river view. Room was clean and particularly liked the mood lighting. On the negative side, most of the other in room 'gadgetry' was pointless and my temperature control panel wasn't working. There was also some quite major building work going on right next to my room, but this did stop by 7pm. The area surrounding the hotel is chiefly residential and there are no restaurants or shops on the doorstep. It is however easy to walk to Clapham Junction station (7 mins by foot).

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on business and booked my hotel late in London and found this hotel. I would definitely recommend it, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel provides a shuttle service to Clapham Junction. Upon arrival I was upgraded to an apartment which was fantastic and huge. I think staying there would be ideal for a longer stay business trip in London.The breakfast was very nice and the restaurant has nice views out over the river.

When I return to London I would definitely consider staying here.

Room Tip: Remember to close the window before going to sleep as the adjacent heliport will be very noisy in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel (even if is far from the city center ) in my opinion is the best choice to do when visiting London. It is located on the river with an amazing view on It, rooms are large and cleany, Spa is free and the restaurant is Very good .There is a free shuttle Service between hotel and tube station . Best choice .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Address: 34 Lombard Road | Falcon Wharf, London SW11 3RF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in London
#75 Best Value Hotel in London
#135 Luxury Hotel in London
#198 Family Hotel in London
#205 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rafayel on the Left Bank boasts 65 designer "smart" rooms, champagne bar, riverside restaurant and conference facilities, exhibition spaces as well as the latest spa and beauty treatments and gym. Rafayel is one of the world's most advanced luxury green hotels and proves that hotels can dramatically reduce their carbon emission output without compromising on five-star luxury, quality or comfort. Located on the River Thames at the heart of London's most dynamic riverside development, with sweeping views across to Chelsea Harbour, Rafayel is minutes from the shopping areas of Sloane Square and Knightsbridge and is close to Victoria Station and London's major attractions. Rafayel provides a free shuttle service to and from Clapham Junction and Clapham Common on Northern line every 30 minutes from 7.30 AM to 10.00 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafayel On The Left Bank Hotel London
Rafayel On The Left Bank - Hotel And Spa
Rafayel On The Left Bank - Hotel & Spa London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.