We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
34 Lombard Road | Falcon Wharf, London SW11 3RF, England (Clapham / Battersea )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 1,073 hotels in London
Istanbul / Turkiye
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very nice hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I rate the staff of the hotel 10/10 . they were very hospitable especially I like the shuttle service and the chat with the drivers onour way. I like getting to know people and I was very lucky to have nice chats with the drivers even for10 minutes from the hotel to the station :)
the rooms are spacious and lux
I also liked the meal and he breakfastat the banyan restaurant in the hotel facility :)
I strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    764
    265
    118
    38
    15
See reviews for
95
620
69
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bucks
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent ages looking for hotels in and around the Battersea area and came across this gem! Had booked a suite in the hotel and on arrival parking outside and having my car whisked off and parked the lovely front desk upgraded me to an apartment, the room wasn't quite ready so a member of staff took myself and my wife to the bar/restaurant for a free drink, it was lovely, we took our wine and sat outside in the heat right on the river Thames. It was stunning sat there. Right outside London's heliport and the views of the helicopters coming in was amazing.
Once our room was ready our bags was collected and we all went off, we walked in and immediately noticed stairs going up! I said where's that go and the young man replied with, it's 2 floors sir!! This place was HUGE! A HUGE lounge with tele and radio player, HUGE kitchen and bar area with stools, a HUGE like conservatory, all glass with views across the Thames and heliport and had a table and chairs , all soundproofed glass!!! It also had a HUGE dining area which next to it had a smaller but still big conservatory thing! Going upstairs you has a HUGE master bedroom, and mean HUGE! King bed, 4 wardrobes, table and leather chairs, en suite, and floor to ceiling windows all around one side with amazing views of the Thames and across to Putney! Upstairs also had and big bedroom with a another conservatory and separate bathroom.
This apartment was fantastic, we didn't want to leave it.
The staff were all so friendly and helpful, rang down for a taxi and within 5 mins we had a car waiting.
All in all this place is fantastic, location in great on the river and everywhere just boasts great views.
Will defo be staying again rather than in central London.
Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend for my boyfriends birthday. The room was great! Very spacious, clean and the view was beautiful - For £298 - was not a bad price! They also have underground parking which is £15 for 24hours! Free wifi which worked great! Did not dine at the hotel so can't comment on the food. Staff are ok - Wouldn't call friendly.. However the drivers for the shuttles were very bubbly and polite.. Would definitely return again and would like to check the other facilities they have!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When me and my partner arrived to check in we were amazed at how nice this hotel was the rooms are very spacious and the shower was amazing! The only negative I have is the location as it's a bit further out than we like but with the complimentary shuttle service it's perfect. The staff were all helpful and friendly **would definately recommend this hotel to anyone**

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I love this hotel and have stayed many times. The rooms are luxurious - my last stay was in an apartment with river view. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and they are helpful and courteous at all times. There is a shuttle service to Clapham Junction and a taxi to to the same station is not expensive. There is a bus outside the hotel which takes one to either Victoria or Clapham Junction from where it is possible to access most London attractions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view looking down river which will be charged as an upgrade but is worth it offering...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed two nights and arrived late on Sunday night so we were to late to get a shuttle. they finish around ten pm. You can get a taxi from clapham common station for about fifteen pounds to the hotel or if you arriving from clapham junction station, a taxi is only about five pounds to the hotel. the hotel was clean and was service was professional. the decor was a little hit and miss, bordering on tacky. we found the staff to be helpful and the shuttle service was great running every half hour to and from the stations. the rooms were too dark, poor lighting but bathroom was awesome, modern. the spa, stream room, sauna was nice. only major downside was the elevators, one was broken down and one was slow and a bit scary. great restaurant location with outside area. overall a great experience but a tad expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

striking modern hotel in a lovely surrounding on the river thames.. Had a spacious luxurious room which was clean and comfortable. Had a spa bath with tv to watch. The choice for both dinner and breakfast is good and the quality of food is excellent. The service is spot on and all of the staff are very polite and friendly. Very good value for money and I would highly recommend this place. 8 minutes on the bus 170 to Victoria square.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Address: 34 Lombard Road | Falcon Wharf, London SW11 3RF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in London
#53 Best Value Hotel in London
#173 Romantic Hotel in London
#187 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rafayel on the Left Bank boasts 65 designer "smart" rooms, champagne bar, riverside restaurant and conference facilities, exhibition spaces as well as the latest spa and beauty treatments and gym. Rafayel is one of the world's most advanced luxury green hotels and proves that hotels can dramatically reduce their carbon emission output without compromising on five-star luxury, quality or comfort. Located on the River Thames at the heart of London's most dynamic riverside development, with sweeping views across to Chelsea Harbour, Rafayel is minutes from the shopping areas of Sloane Square and Knightsbridge and is close to Victoria Station and London's major attractions. Rafayel provides a free shuttle service to and from Clapham Junction and Clapham Common on Northern line every 30 minutes from 7.30 AM to 10.00 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafayel On The Left Bank - Hotel And Spa
Rafayel On The Left Bank Hotel London
Rafayel On The Left Bank - Hotel & Spa London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.