We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High expectations but average is what we got” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza East

Pizza East
56 Shoreditch High Street, London E1 6JJ, England (Shoreditch)
020 7729 1888
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizza East is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,492 of 17,041 Restaurants in London
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Shoreditch
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“High expectations but average is what we got”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

By several reviews in travel books and recommandations from insiders we had high expectations of Pizza East. That's why we didn't mind that we have to wait three days to visit Pizza East (by the long waiting list). Once there average is what we got. A very crowded and mass restaurant without attention from the staff and average pizza. Not horrible but not worth to wait.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    227
    82
    41
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Popped in here by chance, on a visit to London.
Had veal shin and a pork belly pizza, very tasty.
Drinks were very reasonably priced.
Staff were good, but the atmosphere was excellent

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pizza party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great looking place with very tasty pizzas. Went for daughters birthday but was only disappointed that we couldn't have much conversation as noise level was ridiculous !!! Shame as would have gone back for pizza again if a bit less noisy!staff lovely

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“would like to come back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Popped in for drinks only after having one of the dirty burgers just round the corner.
Pizza East seemed to be a cool, trendy place, food getting to the tables looked really attractive as well.
Had a negroni, well made, hats off for the a bartender who said it was his second day.
Will defo be back for a proper dinner some time in the near future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I visited this pizza restaurant after work on a Tuesday. The restaurant was very busy by 8pm but the service was good and the food very tasty, I would recommend to friends for a quick meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza East also viewed

 

Been to Pizza East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.