We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Washout” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Paddington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Paddington to your Saves list
Park Grand London Paddington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY 2 NIGHTS GET 10% OFF
Ranked #373 of 1,050 Hotels in London
Paris
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Washout”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed with a friend at Park Grand in November. Were upgraded and very excited! Got to the room ...where i have a few comments and a couple of photos. The rooms are dark...dark dark timbers cover most of the walls and behind the bed ...can't see how to even open behind them to see if its a cupboard or not...bed and bathroom right up near the main door (and little foyer) whereas the rest of the room is complete vacant and you wish you had the space where you are actually sharing the main thoroughfare with someone else - instead of jumping on the bed to make space for them to pass! The entrance door and the bedroom door is quite large..taking up space to open and close in the room space...then you have to deal with the bathroom door - same size - all knocking into each other...Not comfortable! Finally the shower (I left the best or worse - till last!). My goodness...one look at it and I knew we were in for some trouble...the toilet roll is situated on the floor level for use once you are on the loo...totally ludicrous.. the shower has no wall just subdivided by a curtain between you and the rest of the bathroom and EVERYTHING GETS WET...it was a total horrible experience and for that reason I will never return...and never recommend. Its a real shame because the staff and breakfast were great...even with the noise from the upstairs elephants that the night manager tried to silence...but no...the shower from hell was the worse.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    645
    271
    101
    117
See reviews for
220
688
150
437
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel has excellent staff, very knowledgable. Rooms are bit small but comfortable. Water pressure & temperature, as also room heating works extremely well ! Good location with easy access. Breakfast & meals are of high standard for this category of hotel. Bathroom amenities are good. Internet is fantastic, easy to use.

Room Tip: The junior suite .... where I eventually stayed is more comfortable, offers more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wybunbury, null, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here after a 13 hour trip from Hong Kong. Good nights sleep and the staff were all very helpful. Breakfast was great and the room was well designed.
Well priced and ony 5 mins from Paddington, 20 mins in total from Heathrow on the new Paddington flyer, would recommend to any weary traveller

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I've just returned from a lovely one night stay at this hotel. The location is excellent, literally 3 mins walk to the tube station. We booked 2 rooms as we were a group and both rooms were a super size with extremely comfy beds and they were immaculate. The shower is actually the best shower I've ever experienced in any hotel. For location & value I would definitely rate this hotel highly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the room provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very clean, nice rooms (VERY SMALL), but nice. Breakfast was EXCELLENT, the team at the front desk was helpful and provided me with everything I could need, from a scale to weight my bags to an umbrella for the rain.

It's about 4 minutes walking distance from Paddington Train & Tube stations, making it rel easy to travel to anywhere in London and LHR.

For business: It's a very good deal! by the way: FREE Internet in the hotel :)

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to the biggest room you can if you're not travelling alone, as rooms are indeed s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on the final leg of our UK Trip. Stay was pleasant without being memorable. After 4 weeks on the road we were finally getting used to UK accommodation & weren't expecting anything fantastic (given London prices).
We booked a deluxe double & would hate to see how small the room would be for a normal double. Room was a strange shape & the wardrobe was a tiny thing bolted onto the wall next to the bed head with the hairdryer hard wired in which upset the wifey. Bathroom was just big enough with a half size glass panel which did little to keep the shower spray contained.
Good wifi coverage which was appreciated, ended up having breakfast the final 3 mornings & going the continental as we were over cooked breakfasts by then, selection was good for both & yet again coffee was terrible. Why are people happy to accept burnt tasting coffee?
Location was approx. 10 min casual walk to Paddington with good local services avail.
Reception service was ok but full marks to the Restaurant/ breakfast staff who whilst English wasn't their first language did a great job & were friendly & efficient.
Would I stay again? Probably not, plenty of other options to try.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was the first time we had stayed at the hotel and we were really impressed. Rooms are very clean and tidy and the staff are so friendly and helpful - having stayed in a lot of hotels this isn't always the case in the UK.

Lovely fruit and wine in the room and a great breakfast each day too.

We would definitely stay here again - short walk from Paddington and therefore easy to get around.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Grand London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Paddington

Address: 1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#219 Business Hotel in London
#250 Luxury Hotel in London
#300 Family Hotel in London
#339 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Park Grand London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Paddington Hotel London
Park Grand London Paddington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.