We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Paddington

Save Saved
You added Park Grand London Paddington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Grand London Paddington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #425 of 1,073 hotels in London
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed for one night in a "club room", my husband had previously stayed at the hotel on a business trip and was impressed. Walking distance from Paddington Station in a quiet crescent with a good selection of pubs and restaurants in the area.We found all staff pleasant, friendly and helpful. Our room was pleasant, well appointed and equipped, air conditioned and with plenty of wardrobe space. Breakfast was excellent, the dining room very organised and efficiently run. We will return.

Room Tip: Our 3rd floor room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed the room and service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    476
    476
    217
    81
    100
See reviews for
176
507
120
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were very pleased with our one week stay. Our room (Club) was spacious (for London), modern and clean, and the staff always friendly and helpful. The location is exellent - less than 10 minutes wal to Bayswater Road, Paddington or Queensway.
A small minus for the overprices breakfast, but there are plenty of alternatives close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed the room and service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here for one night for a Hyde Park concert on a room only basis. The location was ideal as the park is only a few minutes walk away. It was a very hot day & we were tired after a lot of sight-seeing so rather than walk across the park we took the tube from Lancaster Gate to Marble Arch - only one stop & where the concert area entrance is located. Getting around is easy from the hotel as both Lancaster Gate & Paddington tube stations are only a few minutes walk away. A number of small cafes, pubs & local shops can also be found only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. Check in was quick & easy. Our 4th floor room (there is a lift) was clean & comfortable & had a decent shower (no bath) & aircon. Staff were very pleasant & helpful & the price pretty reasonable for a 4* hotel so close to the very centre of London (although I have to say, we weren't paying - thanks to Jo for the gift of the concert tickets & a night in the hotel!). I have no trouble at all in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time to write a comment with regards to your stay with us. It encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members. We hope that you will visit us soon and give us the chance once again to serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was a bit worried after reading reviews on Tripadvisor about traveller having to move around and tiny rooms without place to move around the bed.

We arrived early, so our room wasn't ready yet. We spent the time enjoying Notting Hill, a short walk away (about 20 minutes). The check inn went fast and they brought our luggage to our room. The service was great the entire stay. The location was good, a short walk from both Paddington station Lancaster gate. If you enjoy walking it was within walking distance of both Notting Hill and Oxford street.

We booked a deluxe room (I believe that's the same room the hotel refers to as Club room). The room was spacious. The only thing we missed was a couple of chairs. The remote wasn't working, and it was quite dusty up under the roof. The last day we didn't get any toiletries, even though it was included in the room price. But to be fair we didn't ask after it when we noticed it was missing. We could hear children running and screaming in the hallway, but this was only at daytime and early in the evening.

All in all a good stay. Had it been a little closer to Oxford street I wouldn't hesitate staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our party of six Stayed at the hotel for 12 nights & I can say the staff & hotel are top notch. However DO NOT have the hotel book your taxi!!
This morning we had an early departure for a bus day tour which picked up at a hotel near Marble Arch. We had the hotel book a taxi for us & were charged £25 for the trip there. On our return, we hailed a taxi & were charged only £6 for the return trip. I complained to the staff, but they say the hotel policy is to use this taxi company exclusively. It is a rip off!! Arrange your own taxi & get a fair metered price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time to write a comment with regards to your stay with us. It encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members. We hope that you will visit us soon and give us the chance once again to serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Room was perfect size with wifi and great service from front desk through to restaurant staff. Breakfast was surprisingly good and definitely not to be missed. Hotel location is handy for Paddington Station and connections to Heathrow Airport on the Express service. All in all, the Park Grand is a great find and worthy of a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed the room and the breakfast provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This would be a fine hotel for a night or two, but I stayed here for 5 nights on a business trip. The room is tiny and the "desk" is merely a flip-down from the wall that the chair doesn't fit under.

There is no proper closet, so please don't plan on hanging up your business suits. The is a "nook" in the wall to hang a few things, but it is not functional.

Everything was clean and comfortable. There were quite a lot of weird noises and I could clearly hear the TV in the room next to mine and the person's phone vibrate each time they received a text. The location was good with about a 7 minute walk to Lancaster Gate Tube and 10 minutes to Paddington Station. I might stay here again if it was significantly cheaper than other options, but not for more than 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We understand that you found the room small, however I would like to inform you that we have different categories of rooms which are bigger and I am sure you would be comfortable with that.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Paddington

Address: 1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#269 Luxury Hotel in London
#299 Business Hotel in London
#355 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Paddington 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, WHM Global Ltd., Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Grand London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Paddington Hotel London
Park Grand London Paddington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.