We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay at a lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Paddington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Paddington to your Saves list
Park Grand London Paddington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY 2 NIGHTS GET 10% OFF
Ranked #363 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great stay at a lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My observations of the hotel was that the reception team were very friendly and informative, I have stayed here on business on quite a few occasions and always find the rooms, staff and breakfast very good. The hotel is ideally located near Paddington station and tube which gives easy access to all shopping and entertainment areas.
The rooms are comfy and clean with lovely showers. it is a nice quiet area which always helps for a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Grand Paddington for your stay in London.
We are glad that you had a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed the room and service which was provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    637
    266
    99
    114
See reviews for
216
674
148
431
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My immediate observation on arrival was of a very rude guest receiving excellent, polite, calm customer service - more than they deserved! Anyway that set the tone for my experience of this good value, conveniently located hotel - a warm welcome and upgrade helps too. Clean, comfy rooms, free wifi everywhere (at last - as standard!), without any password palaver. I checked in very late so missed the restaurant, but the small bar was welcoming and breakfast good with more good service - not overly fussy, just good. Breakfast included in rates - always a bonus in London and good to see a chain aiming to add value. It's clearly been refurbished to a high standard, making the most of the space - I didn't think the room was small - but it's not really a holiday hotel - not for me at least - each to their own. Great for short city breaks and business, 10mins easy walk from Paddington.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay in Park Grand London Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel is OK for A single person or A short stay. If there two of you both must have A sense of humor. The rooms are small (think 1/2 of A sandwich). They are clean and neat. They are well cared for and equipped with all good stuff.
Now the staff is great, friendly, helpful, and they speak many languages. Breakfast is super. there many great choices. A full on hot "fry up" is thing of beauty. The chef will make your eggs any way you want and will do A great job of it. The staff will answer any and all questions with A smile.
Even in the morning. There is A small charge but, you can't match it anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay in Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed the service provided.
We understand that you found the room small, however I would like to inform you that we have different categories of rooms which are bigger and I am sure you will be comfortable with that.
We hope to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Hotel is in a very tony area near Paddington station and very close to restaurants, shops etc. It was also very close to Hyde park which allowed for a very pleasant walk, after spending hours on a plane.
The lounge, minimal again, was augmented by a bar and coffee room with a server who was pleasant, efficient, and had a good sense of humor.

We booked a Club Room which was sumptuously large. Finding the window behind some curtains explained why it was hidden behind them, we were in a shaft-way. A big shame when booking a top end room.
The service was friendly, not overly so, and efficient. We had to make our own way to the room, nobody asked if we needed help.
Wifi was not working well enough to power iPads etc. but there was a wired connection which allowed a laptop to be serviceable. The bathroom had some nice amenities in the shampoo and conditioner department but the shower stall had a minimalist shower which yielded not much more than a trickle.
Fruit in the room, bottled water, a small bottle of wine, and fruit plus coffee and tea service made the amenities in the room more than satisfactory.
Breakfast was opulent, with many good choices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Paddington

Address: 1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#211 Business Hotel in London
#247 Luxury Hotel in London
#285 Family Hotel in London
#347 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Park Grand London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Paddington Hotel London
Park Grand London Paddington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.