We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lavender Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lavender Guest House
Save
You added The Lavender Guest House to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   18 Lavender Sweep | Battersea, London SW11 1HA, England (Clapham / Battersea )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
£10 off room rate
Ranked #19 of 535 London B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Lovely clean B& Breakfast in central London. Tony Houss (the Manager) was wonderful right from when I had problems making the booking and during my stay. He was alway smiling, friendly and willing to help with any problem or request. His staff are lovely and I would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Even though some of you may not want to share a bathroom, trust me when I say the shared facilities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    42
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
51
40
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Many Swedish friends ask us if we can recommend a place to stay in London. Now we have a ready made answer. The Lavender Guest House has good rooms, well equipped and it has that extra factor: personal service. The Manager, Tony Houss, puts Hospitality back into 'Hospitality Industry'. The perfect host.

We would have found it useful to be able to pay by debit/credit card. That's the nearest I can come to anything even a little bit negative.

Peter Fluck, Uppsala, Sweden



Believe all these 5* comments! You will add your own later!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My overall stay within this guest house was to my expectation. The staff were very friendly, could not do enough to help you and make you feel welcome. It was clean and very well presented. The beds were very comfortable and the location was easily accessibly to the shopping facilities and town center and railway station. I would highly recommend this guest house on further occasions.

Room Tip: I would recommend all rooms. Based in a perfect location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Myself, husband and three kids (12,17 and 20) stayed here for 4 nights and so glad that we did! The guest house is so central - we packed it all in - North, South, East and West London and all so easy to get to. Lots of restaurants locally too. Rooms were spotlessly clean thanks to the lovely Lisa. Breakfasts were great thanks to the very sweet and charming Sarah. On our last day we were able to leave our luggage at the guest house and collect at 6pm which meant we had another full day of sightseeing! Many thanks to Tony, very helpful and obliging. A real home from home - were able to call through to each others rooms - two boys shared the twin, our daughter had her own room (the 20 year old) and we had a very comfortable room with shower (rooms 5, 7 and 8 respectively) All in all, would highly recommend the Lavender Guest House - it helped us have a really comfortable and enjoyable few days in London. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

My parents and I were lucky enough to spend our first holiday in the UK at the Lavender guest house. A family run business that prides itself on perfection and certainly delivers! A truly amazing,warm and inviting guest house.
hoping to see you all again
Miss SA ( Sam):-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were down in London to visit our son. We stayed over the weekend. Tony could not have been more friendly or helpful, falling over himself to help. The room was excellent, clean and tidy with ample space. The breakfast was excellent, keeping the coffee topped up and the toast. I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were in London to view some houses as we are planning on moving and the staff were very helpful with getting us maps and showing us where to look etc. The rooms are beautiful and it's so close to the station which is really convenient. Great service and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lavender Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lavender Guest House

Address: 18 Lavender Sweep | Battersea, London SW11 1HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 535 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lavender Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on having a very clean and comfortable accommodation. As a family-run business, we have a reputation for our hospitality, which has brought back the same guest year after year. We are in the heart of Clapham Junction (Battersea),Central London is only a 10 minute train ride away, making us the ideal choice for your stay.We are recommended by the English Tourism Council and have been awarded with three stars. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lavender Guest House Hotel London
The Lavender Guest House London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lavender Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.