We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow is all I can say - this place is great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town Hall Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Town Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Town Hall Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Patriot Square | Bethnal Green, London E2 9NF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wow is all I can say - this place is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Staff are very helpful and are enthusiastic. They are prou of a job well done. Rooms are beautiful, the bathrooms are especially nice.
Pool and other building amenities are top-of-the line.
Overall very impressive, wish I was staying longer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to read your nice review left on Tripadvisor, thank you for that. It is nice to see through the reviews that the staff is one of the assets of the hotel and that our dear guests feel well looked after. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your room and the facilities and I particularly cherish your last words. I promise to keep the same level of efficiency, courtesy and standard and improve it if possible for your next visit!
Many Thanks and Kind Regards
Sandro Desole
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    150
    44
    17
    15
See reviews for
208
317
47
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The Town Hall Hotel is quite something. Maybe I got lucky and got the best room in the place but it is well worth going a little out of the way to find. I'd happily stay there for a month.

First off, an amazing job has been done converting the old town hall and restoring it as a hotel, keeping some architectural features but using modern design to make it interesting. The rooms are fantastic, mine had a kitchen and living room, tastefully furnished.

It feels private and quiet, yet it's in a busy part of London. The location is off the beaten track in Bethnal Green but it's close to the tube and overground rail so easy to get to and from.

I can't think of a single thing that could have improved this hotel, it's well run and an antidote to bland anonymous hotels everywhere. Even the room service continental breakfast was a cut above most other hotels.

Stay here if you can.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest, I would like to begin this reply with a thank you for your nice words left on Tripadvisor. You really got the essence of the Town Hall Hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our wonderful building and appreciated the restoration made and that you loved, as we do, the neighborhood . I am also glad to read your final words, rest assured that we will keep on raising the bar to give you many more wonderful stays.
Many Thanks and Kind Regards
Sandro Desole
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a very very good experience stayed at your hotel!! It the first time I and my husband came to London for our honeymoon. We also got very sweet upgrade for staying 5 nights. That's fantastic!! All staffs are very nice and helpful. Thank you Town hall hotel. We had a good time there. It's very good location,easy to get there from undergound station for 5 minutes walking, nice breadfast.

Room Tip: Even on ground room, still quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review written on Tripadvisor. I am really pleased to read that we made your honeymoon even more special and your experience was, like you said, "fantastic". It is nice to read about your satisfaction since we try really hard to make everyone feel welcomed and taken care of. We love what we do and comments like yours highlight exactly this. Rest assured we will keep up with our job to make every of your visit special and memorable.
I cannot wait to welcome you back!
Many Thanks and Kind Regards
Sandro Desole
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

A good stay at a hotel with style and class. Large apartment that satisfy what I expect with regards to cleanliness, amneties and comfort. Their Wifi network is unstable and should be replaced. Breakfast has a lot of character too, but too slow service is a big minus given the stiff price. Minus for not having twin bed available, and for offering us to put in a extra bed for 75£ or something in that region. Other hotels would do that as an extra service for free. Good stay, could be better, and could add an extra element of surprise to reach 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words left on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to read that we have not fallen short your expectations in regards to room spaciousness , cleanness and amenities. I could not help anyway to notice a slight disappointment in regards to the wi-fi and the extra bed. I have taken on board your insightful notes and spoke with the relevant heads of departments involved. Rest assured that you will see improvement in these areas next time you will visit us.
I would be very glad to assist you to plan it and to welcome you again shortly.
Many Thanks and Kind Regards
Sandro Desole
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just beautiful. Nice, clean and modern rooms. Glass wall separating bathroom and bedroom. Lovely little touches to make you feel at home....especially liked the home made macarons and the rubber duck in the bathroom :) Tube not far away so great connections into the city.Great looking pool but did not stay long as a little on the cold side. Quiet and comfy beds so you get a great night sleep too. Staff very friendly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest, what a nice words left on Tripadvisor! Thank you for that. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the room with its design and the little touches we provide for our beloved guests. I am also happy to read that you found our location very convenient and that our staff did not fall short your expectations. I am particularly pleased to see your final words..I take you on these and wait for you next visit.
Many Thanks and Kind Regards
Sandro Desole
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stay here! Very reasonably priced for London, 4 of us shared an apartment for £50 each for a night. Amazing apartment, HUGE, artsy and clean. Close to the tube. The best thing about this place is the staff, they can't do enough for you and it's done with such genuine kindness. I was bowled over by them.
Fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your nice review left on Tripadvisor.
It is always nice to read about a nice experience had at the Town Hall Hotel and it is also nice to note that once again our staff, the company signature, went the extra mile to assure you a wonderful stay.
We hope to see you soon at your "fantastic hotel"!
Many Thanks and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful apartments furnished with design classics.
Super comfy beds. Very open plan bathrooms (glass wall between loo/shower and bed!)
Lovely pool though a bit on the cool side.
Overall a great place. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest, thank your for your nice review left on Tripadvisor. I like to hear about the guests' satisfaction and to read comments on point such as yours. I enjoyed your journalist cut which, by the use of well chosen words, gives us the full essence of your stay: a very nice one!
I am taking you on your last words and wait for your next visit.
Many Thanks and Kind Regards
Sandro Desole
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Town Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Hall Hotel

Address: 8 Patriot Square | Bethnal Green, London E2 9NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in London
#32 Business Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Family Hotel in London
#87 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Town Hall Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOWN HALL HOTEL is a boutique hotel in the heart of London's East End. Offering luxury accommodations, event space and fine dining in an iconic Edwardian building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LondonMarketing.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Town Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Town Hall Hotel And Apartments
Town Hall Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.