We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bobby Moore Club” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wembley Stadium

Wembley Stadium
Wembley Way, London HA9 0WS, England
0844 980 8001
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #228 of 1,078 attractions in London
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bobby Moore Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We were invited to dine in the Bobby Moore Club for The FA Cup 2012. Very spoilt as not only the seats were amazing, but we had a superb meal in the restaurant.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    255
    96
    32
    35
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
1,008 reviews 1,008 reviews
184 attraction reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
485 helpful votes 485 helpful votes
“The Greatest Stadium in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The old Wembley was steeped in history and nostalgia with a unique atmosphere but they certainly done their homework when they replaced it with mark 2. The outside is a wonderful fete of architecture and the facilities inside are as good if not better as any other of the many global stadiums I have visited. The seating is spacious and extremely comfortable, every viewpoint is first class. I've visited for several England games and it gets better every visit, what an atmosphere!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
86 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Amazing stadium, deservingly world-class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was in London for the 2012 Olympics, and happened to have a ticket to one of the group stage matches in the early part of the football competition, watching Great Britain play. This has to be the biggest stadium I've ever been to in my life, and the security process is a lot stricter and better than back in my home country, Australia. The facilities such as toilet and food/drinks were easily accessible. The view on watching the match was great. It was an amazing atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a must for football lover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The stadium is impressive. If you are a football fan and have chance to visit London, then don't miss this out. London underground tube (train) connects the stadium which is on the western side of city. The Jubilee line train connects to Wembley stadium. Visit early if you're going there during match time as it can be very crowded.The tour of stadium can be enjoyable.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hideously Expensive White Elephant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Colossal waste of lottery money. Even with a medical condition that requires powder drugs to be diluted in water, couldn't take pre-mixed medication in to the place and was expected to pay £4-80 for a 330cl bottle of water. Absolute rip off.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wembley Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Wembley Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wembley Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wembley Stadium to your Saves list