We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tradition and modernity meet here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Masala Zone Bayswater

Masala Zone Bayswater
75 Bishops Bridge Road, London, England (Paddington / Maida Vale)
+44 20 7221 0055
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Masala Zone Bayswater is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,660 of 17,998 Restaurants in London
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: Indian, Healthy, Brasserie, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Paddington / Maida Vale
Description: Welcome to one of London’s leading Indian brasserie restaurants - there are 7 Masala Zone restaurants. Each Masala Zone is visually unique. We all serve real Indian food and cuisines, in contemporary yet exotic Indian popular art settings.We offer the varied delicious tastes and cuisines of India, from homes, wayside stalls and palaces (totally different from local curry houses) in a friendly brasserie environment.We and our legendary sister fine dining restaurants - Chutney Mary, Veeraswamy and Amaya - provide an unparalleled combination of real Indian cuisines, taste, integrity, hospitality and ambience
Milano, Italia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“tradition and modernity meet here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

One of a chain of several stores in London. Modern setting and real Indian food. Very nice staff, fair prices, excellent location. Slightly too noisy for a quiet conversation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    63
    29
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The location is perfect , easy to find. The ambience is great , the decor just makes you recall all the glamour of India, the movies, the Sivakasi firework labels, The food is great, very Indian and tasty. The staff are nice, they are helpful, friendly and makes you feel good to be eating there. We just loved the Indian thali meals, really tasty , filing and worth eating..

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh, Bright and Tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This ia a chain which has several stores in London. I really like their schtick: a fresh healthy version of Indian food with every restaraunt employing a different unique colorful Indian themed decor. It was the first meal we had in London and was a warm cozy environment to clear our heads and get our bearings. We had a table by a window in the Bayswater restaraunt. Enjoyed watching the people and traffic pass by while eating really good food. I had the Thali with Chicken Marsala. Basically a buffet on a silver platter (literally). Reasonable prices. I plan to go again on my next trip to London, whenever that is!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“New take on Indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Fresh decor and food. Great service. Really enjoyed the meal, a thali, where you pick a curry and they do the vegetables etc - all presented on a silver plate.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting, left with food poisoning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

I was in London for 2 days and decided to eat at a Indian restaurant. I was driving around and came across this restaurant. The food was absolutely disgusting. My friend asked if the curry could be made a bit spicier, in which the waitress said no, indicating that their curries aren't made fresh. The biryani was tasteless, the nan was not fresh either, and tasted like packet nan from asda. The staff looked miserable and I left wishing the open kitchen was not open, as it looked like a run down kebab shop. We couldn't even finish the food, but yet had to pay the whole bill, which was very over priced for suc low quality of food. We both left with stomach aches which ruined our day in London. Avoid at all costs

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala Zone Bayswater also viewed

 

Been to Masala Zone Bayswater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masala Zone Bayswater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.