We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, but excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kaffeine

Kaffeine
66 Great Titchfield Street, London W1W 7QJ, England (Oxford Street / Fitzrovia)
0207 580 6755
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #347 of 18,011 Restaurants in London
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: Australian, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Neighborhood: Oxford Street / Fitzrovia
CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Simple, but excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The atmosphere is very nice, they serve you water automatically when you sit, they know how to make a great cappuccino, and they serve excellent super-fresh pastries. They served the best Croissant I have had in many years. This place is hidden, very close to Oxford st. I strongly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    36
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Coffee never been so tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

It's all about the taste of coffee one of 2 favorite coffees in London.Little bit off the touristy street, but oh it is worth to find it. Other than that it's just a good coffee shop. Coffee is what you want to get there.Outstanding "Top 3 London" 2012/2013

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A real gem of a cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Kaffeine is a real gem of a cafe and like Tai Cheong Bakery (see separate review) you must have an idea of what you are going to order before you step into the premises. No one will like you if you dither in front of the counter although the staff are patient enough with first-timers.

Everything is made in-house so whatever you eat, whether savoury or sweet, is unique to this place. Drinks are fantastic and I really appreciate the loose-leaf tea which comes in a tiny teapot which is then refilled with hot water as often as you like. The best time to go is first thing in the morning when it is practically empty, otherwise it is always chock-a-block full of customers. So it gets three stars for atmosphere - it depends on whether you like busy or quiet and today it was extra busy so the atmosphere was average.

Does it serve the best coffee in London? I think so. Taste is a subjective thing, bur personally I wouldn't buy my coffee anywhere else.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“One of the best coffees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The coffee is certainly the best. It's a real Artisan creamy and rich coffee. The place is tiny so I usually get a take away. Also their food ad cakes are nice and really fresh everyday. Must try... The only thing I'd say some of the staff could watch their attitude. Most of them are friendly though.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Really good coffee...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I found this place as I wanted somewhere with proper coffee that was near Oxford street so that I could sit there while my other half went to the shops. Safe to say that this best find ever, excellent coffee and nice cakes (I had an Anzac cookie) in a really nice atmosphere. I will be back for sure.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaffeine also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Kaffeine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaffeine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.