We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better hotels I've been to” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Victoria to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Victoria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   82-83 Eccleston Square, London SW1V 1PS, England (Pimlico)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #151 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of the better hotels I've been to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is very near to Victoria Underground Station. The staff working in the hotel were very friendly and ever so helpful. Our room was located on the 5th floor and the room was very well organised. When I entered the room, there's a cabinet on my left with the tv and coffee making facilites and to hang clothes and put your bags/shoes, followed by a full length mirror, then the door to the bathroom/toilet, followed by a window and below the window was a table and chair. On the right of the door was the bed. It was comfortable but I found the pillows very thin.
The bathroom/toilet were compact but just nice. We got the dinner and breakfast combo. The food was great and breakfast was simple. The restaurant is on the ground level.

Room Tip: I liked the room on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear bably80,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am pleased that you experienced an enjoyable stay with us and found the room comfortable and well organised, and our location assessable for you. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff very friendly and helpful.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    578
    113
    14
    15
See reviews for
522
563
58
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

What a nice surprise I had while staying here in London. The room was clean, temperature was good, loads of pillows, and close to the station and where I was training. There was a real friendly character serving in the bar called Joshua and he really made my night as I was traveling alone. I felt safe and secure during my stay and the restaurant staff were very good during dinner and breakfast. The only thing I would say is I hate paying for Wi-Fi when it is free in so many places. I think this should be incorporated in the price for residents or at least offered in a certain area like the bar which would encourage people to buy drinks, etc. Out of principle I didn't pay and ended up eating breakfast down the road where I could have free access.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Shelly A,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am glad that you experienced a good stay with us and found the room clean, as well as our location useful for you. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff friendly especially Joshua.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we arrived early but was able to check in. The room was clean and a reasonable size. The weather was gorgeous during our stay so the air con was really appreciated.The hotel is situated close to Victoria station. Even though it is located so close to the station it is very quiet. The breakfast was good in the morning, it is worth adding it on to a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Carlytroop,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am delighted that you experienced an enjoyable stay with us and found the room clean, quiet and location of great use to you as well as the breakfast a good variety. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff very friendly and helpful.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed in the Premier Inn for two nights 9th and 10th June. Whilst it is located in a busy part of London, it proved to be a very quiet hotel, with very little outside noise to disturb guests.

Having pre booked, the self service check in was simple and quick. Staff were on hand to provide help if needed and throughout the two nights we stayed were very helpful with directions etc.

The room we were allocated was a reasonable size for a City hotel of this type. It was clean and very quiet. We were near the end of a corridor and could not here any noise from other guests going to or from their rooms. The bathroom only contained a shower, there was no bath, but I am aware that some rooms did have baths. For a two night stay, this was not a problem for us, but if you like a bath, you might need to specify this.

We tried the on site restaurant on our first evening, but only wanted snack as we had eaten earlier in the day. We ordered soup and bread rolls. Unfortunately, the bread was hotter than the soup. We did not complain as we were in a hurry and ate the soup which was only luke warm. I cannot comment on the rest of the evening menu. However, if the breakfast is anything to go by, the soup was probably an unfortunate experience. Breakfast, priced at £9.75 per person was good value in London. It consisted of a help yourself choice of cereals and a hot and cold selection. The hot selection was hot and was constantly replenished so that it was not standing under warming lights for too long. We had breakfast on both mornings.

There is also an on site bar, with a reasonable selection of drinks at a reasonable price.

It is within easy distance of a lot of the London sites, very close to London Victoria station and underground.

It turned out to be a good choice and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were in room 420
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Alan H,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am pleased that you experienced an enjoyable stay with us and found the room clean, quiet and location of great use to you as well as the breakfast a good variety. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff helpful.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

All staff friendly, helpful & efficient. Gave us early check-in and choice of rooms without us needing to ask. Useful,secure, room by Reception for storing luggage if needed. Adequate bedroom for our visit, very quiet (ground floor room facing Eccleston Sq. - double glazing kept noise to minimum; air.con noise unobtrusive). Good bed & pillows. Staff most efficient & well trained ref the fire alarm evacuation on Saturday morning & went the extra mile to serve us all breakfast once allowed back in! Breakfasts themselves good quality & value. Would recommend this hotel - just 5 mins walk from Victoria & plenty of pubs/cafes/restaurants in close proximity.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Seasider555,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am delighted that you experienced a good stay with us and found the room adequate and quiet. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff helpful and efficient.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Overall a very good clean and welcoming hotel. Although for a budget hotel it sure does break the budget. Too expensive to be called a budget hotel. The shower in our room was rubbish, too cramped and not very powerful. The breakfast was very good, excellent quality food and as much as you can eat!
The bed wasn't amazing as I expected it to be either.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Alex H,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am content that you experienced a fine stay with us and found at the hotel clean and welcoming as well the breakfast very good. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us. We have take into account everything you have mentioned in the review and are in progress of working towards improving our facilities



We look forward in welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed here for one night and found the location to be perfect as it was close to the train station and underground, so made it easy to get around London. Also the staff were very helpful and welcoming. The luggage holding area was great as it meant we could arrive earlier than check in and leave our bags and go exploring London and we did this after we checked out to and came back to pick them up before we left London, again giving us more time to explore without the carrying luggage everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Emma1357846,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am delighted that you experienced a good stay with us and found our location perfect for you. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff very helpful and welcoming.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Victoria

Address: 82-83 Eccleston Square, London SW1V 1PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in London
#140 Romantic Hotel in London
#174 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel London
Premier Inn London Victoria England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.